We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Montreal

Save
Share
360 rue St-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 3X4 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
InterContinental
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
$105
View Deal
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (985)
360
Panoramas (50)
Room & Suite (784)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Montreal
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 172 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Bienvenue to the InterContinental Montréal! The hotel is ideally located at the gateway of Old Montreal and the downtown core, twenty minutes from Pierre Elliott Trudeau’s International Airport. Elegantly overlooking the international business area, connected to the Montréal Convention Centre and the underground city, the InterContinental Montréal is perfectly positioned for your next business trip. Minutes away from the Notre-Dame Basilica, the Pointe-à-Callière Montréal Museum of Archaeology and History and the Quartier des spectacles, the hotel also offers a great location for cultural getaways. Begin your day with a succulent buffet breakfast at our Osco! restaurant or exercise in our salted water pool. Upon your return in the evening, enjoy Provencal tapas and an absinthe cocktail at the Sarah B. bar, and benefit from stunning views of the city from your luxurious and spacious guestroom. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you'll experience an authentic Montreal je ne sais quoi!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
262Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
58Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,610Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,113
  • 998
  • 307
  • 120
  • 72
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dan A wrote a review Apr 2020
Quebec City, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
I stay at this hotel several times every years and I always been more then satisfy of everything it's offers, great restaurant, great staff, spacious rooms, very comfortable beds and good internet connection. Great location for business.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a better view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Mara S. wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
I was originally very pleased with the property and staff alike when my boyfriend and I stay here over the Valentine's/Family Day long weekend. The hotel bar was absolutely fantastic, food there was delicious and everyone seemed to wholeheartedly care about delivering us a great warm experience. Our room was OK... I expected it to be more updated given the price we paid (would opt for a more boutique style hotel for our next trip). I use the safe to store my YSL purse and closet for clothes etc as it seemed appropriate. Not once did we have our room serviced by the cleaning staff and had even left a $10 trip on our way out along with leftover liquor in the fridge. Additionally, we had even paid to have a late check-out. We drove the 6+ hours back home to Toronto. I was getting ready for an event almost 2 weeks later when I realized I left my YSL bag in the safe. I immediately contacted the hotel to speak with some "Manager" who was less then helpful. I asked if any of the hotel cleaning staff had reported anything leaving all details including the fact that it was still in a black dust bag, black YSL bag with gold details. I was told NO ONE reported anything found in our room, I was LESS then impressed with this given the fact that this hotel prides itself on providing elevated HONEST services. Not to mention, the Hotel should have contacted me FIRST once the item was found in the room. I work in the service industry and understand how it can be sometimes, however regardless of how I personally feel about a particular situation I still handle it with pose, compassion and empathy. At the time I spoke with the Manager I had even asked that he speak with the cleaning staff now to advise them that the customer did in fact call looking for her purse, and perhaps speaking about it and bringing it to everyone's attention - it would "magically appear" in the lost and found or in Management's hands to be return to me. I kindly asked for a follow-up and unfortunately have not heard back from ANYONE there. This was beyond disappointing and left me feeling extremely cautious to stay at ANY IHG location wherever I may be travelling. They state in their About Us " At IHG, we’re committed to delivering True Hospitality for everyone. We believe in making you feel welcome and valued, wherever you are in the world. That’s because we truly care about people and the communities we serve, and because we pride ourselves on providing the highest quality of service." This WAS SO FAR from the truth. I hope this situation doesn't happen to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Montreal
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Dear marnmike_2020, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. On behalf of our hotel I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. I have sent you a private message to reaffirm my apologies. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
yusetmorales wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Michael was the kindest person In this place, he went above and beyond to accommodate us and give us the best stance ever. I will definitely stay in this hotel any time I go back to Montreal. Best service ever!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Thank you Michael for your kind service. You went above and beyond. Will definitely contact you...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ICMontreal, Executive Assistant at InterContinental Montreal
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear yusetmorales, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to read that you have received a personalized service. We took note regarding the service received and it will certainly be shared with Michael at thereception who made your stay memorable. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Melanie Simard
Read more
josedr69 wrote a review Mar 2020
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic1 contribution
The hotel is very nice and in an excellent location. My only complaint is that it was understaffed for the level of hotel I understand it to be. Maybe because it was low season. Difficult to get someone to ask questions about where things were or how to get around. In two days I never saw anybody at the concierge's desk for example and only one person at the front desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I have no complaints about the room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ICMontreal, Executive Assistant at InterContinental Montreal
Responded Mar 13, 2020
Dear josedr69, We thank you for sharing your last experience with our team. We appreciate the fact that you shared the good things, as well as the area where you saw potential for future improvements. Your comments will be reviewed and considered as our goal is to make sure our customers leave our hotel with a great experience and wonderful memories. Thank you for sharing and we are looking forward to having you back. Sincerely, Melanie Simard
Read more
Jules Harris-Bradley wrote a review Mar 2020
Cambridge, Canada8 contributions1 helpful vote
Add some whip cream. Custard. And fruit. Yummmmmmmy. Add real Canadian maple syrup. Mint!!!! Fast, bilingual and delicious. Staff are funny and do their best to make you feel important. Great breakfast And it wouldn’t be breakout with me if I didn’t ask how thick I’d the damn coffee. Lol. Good laugh.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ICMontreal, Executive Assistant at InterContinental Montreal
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear LVSDAWGS, Thank you for your comments, we are glad you appreciated your breakfast at Osco restaurant. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Melanie Simard
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$152 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental montreal hotel montreal
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealQuartier International / The Underground City / Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
357
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Montreal
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Montreal?
Nearby attractions include Notre-Dame Basilica (0.2 miles), Old Montreal (0.2 miles), and St. Patrick's Basilica (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Montreal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Montreal?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Montreal?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Montreal?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Montreal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le 409, Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar, and Brasserie 701.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Montreal?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is InterContinental Montreal located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Montreal.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Montreal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental Montreal?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does InterContinental Montreal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.