We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Traveler (261)
Room & Suite (341)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#64 of 168 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the heart of downtown Montreal, Quebec, Canada & across from the Palais des congres de Montreal Convention Centre & only 1 block to Old Montreal is the Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville. Holiday Inn Montreal's restaurant, Chez Chine, offers a wide menu selection which makes this Montreal downtown hotel an ideal location for memorable breakfasts, lunches and dinners. When it s time to relax after a long day of sightseeing in nearby Old Montreal or attending a convention at the Palais des congres de Montreal Convention Centre, guests at this Montreal Holiday Inn hotel enjoy the full service Spa, heated indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna & fitness centre or enjoy a selection from the hotel's room service menu. When looking for a downtown Montreal hotel for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville is the best place to stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Video game console
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Facilities for disabled guests
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 5 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
99 Viger Avenue & St Urbain St 999, rue St-Urbain, Montreal, Quebec H2Z 1E9 Canada
Getting there
Montreal Saint-Hubert Longueuil Airport7 mi
Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport9 mi
Place-d'Armes3 min
Champ-de-Mars6 min
See all nearby hotels
594Reviews
23Q+A
98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 171
  • 280
  • 109
  • 19
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Although I've always known that any Holiday Inn is a great choice if needing a place to stay, this stay was truly the best hotel experience I have ever had (and agreed upon by our entire group). Although we weren't originally planning to stay at this hotel when we were planning
Read more
I usually love my stays at holiday inn when I travel but this hotel was not up to the standards I’m used to . There was no microwave oven in the room so I went to the front desk and I asked him if they could put one in the room they said no they don’t do that, I asked them
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights last weekend, in a two queen room. We'd absolutely recommend this hotel. We arrived quite early--around 9:30 am--because of an early flight. We thought we'd just drop our bags and come back, but because I'm an IHG member, they were able to give us
Read more
Never book here or with holiday inn, our reservation was accidentally sent to this hotel and they refused to refund our money an hour after the booking was made. Poor customer service and disgusting hotel.
Read more
Response from Hicvmtl, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Rllycmpet, Thank you for your review. I would like to rectify this situation. As your reservation was made through Expedia, we have to respect their cancellation policies. Since you decided to cancel your booking on the day of arrival, the first night was charge. As a gesture, we did waive the cancellation fees for the 2 other nights even if it was a prepaid non refundable booking. At the end, we did an exception to please you and you were refunded for the 2 last nights. Warm Regards Joanie D. Front Desk Manager
Read more
After years of staying here, I was back in Montreal and wanted to see the renovations and the new hotel. Great nice welcome to start - acknowledging my Plat status and thanked me for my business. Gave me a nice upgrade to a suite. Well, if I knew the suite was so big and lovely
Read more
Response from Hicvmtl, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, Spencertraveller! We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us! We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Warm Regards Joanie D. Front Desk Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$159 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn select montreal centre-ville hotel montrealholiday inn montrealmontreal holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealVille-MarieChinatown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
235
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing