We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After having such a terrible time with Air Canada's incompetence of not rebooking my outbound flights to my final destination, which they knew well ahead of time that the flight I was on to connect to it in Montreal was very late in leaving! In addition to the lack of customer service and customer care offered by the service desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hello T
TravelodgeMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Hello T, Your comments are truly appreciated, and were shared with the entire staff. Even as hotel professionals who wear so many hats, we sometimes forget that we're ultimately in the business of providing hospitality. To hear that we were able to make an otherwise dreadful travel experience a little better for you means the world to us, and...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Travelodge Airport in Montreal offers free parking with a one night stay. For years stayed at the Travelodge overnight before going on a trip since the flight is early in the morning and we don't like overnight driving from Ottawa. We arrived on a Friday late evening and returned two weeks later on a Saturday (Saturday to Saturday travel)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t3838
TravelodgeMontreal, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear t3838, The reservation you made was for a room with 14 days of parking included. The parking period begins when you arrive at the hotel and needs to be factored into your travel dates. You parked for more than the allotted 14 days, and were charged appropriately and accordingly for the additional parking. I don't see an ethical issue...

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Travelodge because we were travelling the next morning at 6:00 AM and they have parking for the week included in the price. It's a huge and outdated hotel that requires a lot of renovations. The receptionist wasn't really have a warm and welcoming personality, no smiles and was a bit stuck up...no welcome, just a "your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JAZROK
TravelodgeMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear JAZROK, Thank you for sharing your feedback. While there are certain things that are out of our immediate control, such as the age and the size of the hotel, there are things we can control, and the manner in which you were greeted is completely unacceptable. I'd like a little more information if you're willing to provide it, so...

Gabriels
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Travelodge got us in and out efficiently while parking seemed inadequate. It was disconcerting to witness a patron who was missing his truck from the parking lot after returning from a trip away by air. We can hope this matter was resolved and maybe the truck was towed due to the volume of snow received recently. As we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
TravelodgeMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear James T, Thank you for sharing your comments. Indeed, being in close proximity to the airport and offering our complimentary 24 hour shuttle service certainly makes overnights a thing of ease. We're glad you appreciated the service and convenience. Best Regards, Travelodge Montreal Airport

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The most unpleasant experience at a Travelodge. The establishment is beyond expiration and is in dire need of rejuvenation. The allotted room we were assigned could only be described as disgusting. The front desk staff were condensending and unprofessional by providing misleading information about parking policy charges.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlueWomyn
TravelodgeMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear BlueWomyn, Thank you for your comments, however I won't bother with the first part, as we have stated ad nauseum that the hotel is an older property, hence the very affordable price point. That's nothing new. I am very curious though as to how my staff was misleading and unprofessional regarding parking charges? How about you send me an...

ottawa, ON
Reviewed March 25, 2017

I used this as a park and fly for my Ford truck as I had an early morning flight out of Montreal. Upon return 2 weeks later with my 2 children, I was shocked to discover my truck was missing. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk staff, their response was "it happens". I called police...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lime19
TravelodgeMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear lime19, Quite frankly, I'm shocked and appalled at the tone of your comments, and something needs to be said. First off, what exactly could the hotel staff do for you, other than put you in touch with the police to report the theft? So, how can you qualify this as uncaring? It's the only thing they can do for...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed March 23, 2017

We recently stayed at the Travelodge as part of a Park, Sleep, Fly package. We arrived around 4 PM. Check in was quick and easy. We went to our room and it was fine. I did not book this hotel because it was fancy I booked because it was cheap and they would keep my car for the week we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyleyNS
TravelodgeMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear RyleyNS, Thank you very much for taking the time to write out such a thoughtful and informative review. We love reading comments that are an honest appraisal of the hotel and the services we offer. Your 'nutshell' summed it up best, if you need a clean, comfy place to spend the night before or after your flight, we'll certainly...

Reviewed March 22, 2017

march break, hotel price for what you get, 100$ and you get to park there while you travel. sounds great right ? the cars were stacked , parked anywhere. i have a disabled permit but those spots were taken by ... first come first serve. but cant complain, they found us a parking spot ( make your own !) car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
TravelodgeMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Danielle K, From reading your review, it seems like you enjoyed your experience... I think? I mean, you've indicated that the price was right, the shuttle to the airport was quick and efficient, the staff and management were friendly, and that despite the age of the hotel, the rooms were perfectly comfy for your overnight stay. I would hope...

Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Just came back from a wonderful vacation to our truck which had been broken in to. The back window was smashed in & glass everywhere. Hotel staff were not helpful & did not seem to care. Terrible experience!! Should have known when we saw a truck with missing tires & rims that were propped up on cement bricks. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah F
TravelodgeMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sarah F, Obviously there are few things worse than having your vehicle broken into or damaged. However, lets be fair with regards to the staff and them doing their jobs. All they can do, is put you in touch with local police to file a report. Outside of that, and being sympathetic, there is nothing my front desk agents...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed March 21, 2017

We stayed on March 9. The hotel is so dirty, mould growing up the bathroom door, stains everywhere, rooms smelled terrible. We had 3 rooms and all were the same. It is not safe to park your car here... the truck next to us had the tire/ rims stolen and window smashed out. My kids did not feel that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lj0nes22
TravelodgeMontreal, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear lj0nes22, I was very troubled by your comments. I pulled up the record of your reservations from March 9th and personally inspected your rooms along with the Executive Housekeeper, and the rooms were very clean and certainly no traces of mold, I can assure you. Also, I noticed that you parked 3 vehicles here, all with long term parking....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montreal
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#125 of 163 in Montreal
339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#6 of 7 in Dorval
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Montreal Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#75 of 163 in Montreal
628 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Traveldoge Hotel is a full service hotel, ideally located approx 7 kms. away form Montreal P. E. Trudeau Airport. It offers free WiFi, Fitness centre, business centre, ATM, seasonal outdoor pool. We offer free shuttle to airport (24/7). We accept domestic pet at nominal charges. We also offer storage facility for excess luggage at nominal fees. Short and long term parking is available. While at the hotel, do visit VENEZIA RISTORANTE for it's one of the best pizzas. It serves Mediterranean and Italian cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport

Address: 7300 Cote De Liesse | Saint-Laurent, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E7, Canada (Formerly Park Inn & Suites Montreal Airport)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal
Price Range: $79 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn And Suites Montreal Airport
Park Inn & Suites Montreal Airport Hotel Montreal
Park Inn Montreal Airport
Park Inn Saint Laurent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Montreal Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Good for very short stays...no more!”
JAZROK, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“book early for park and fly...limited spots during winter and peak season”
447janetd, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“pick another hotel if you're looking for a luxury room and want to enjoy yourself on-site.”
gofish33, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“another hotel”
ebarav, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms.”
388saraw, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question