We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Lord Berri

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lord Berri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We really enjoyed staying at the Lord Berri, the location was excellent, the bed was very comfy and the restaurant was good value. We found the room to be very clean with an interesting view. Wifi was good. I gave it a 4/5 however due to the cramped parking. We found it very difficult to get our car in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is not convenient to old Montreal or the hub of the convention center etc., it's a good 15 mi ute walk from all. The rooms are old but clean. Not a bad experience but also not a first choice accommodation. If hotels were not all sold out I would never have chosen to stay here. On the plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert F C
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good location and value for money, room furniture is a bit old but the location was just perfect. There is a chargeable parking next to the hotel (not part of the hotel), you might need to wait for some time to get your car out during office hours as car jammed beside each other. Couldn’t complain, I got what... More 

Helpful?
Thank triptaker80
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We always try to do what we can to satisfy our customers. Med Laaouan General manager More 

United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel's location is good. The rooms are little outdated. Wifi didn't work in the room which was an issue for us. We had to walk in the hallway to pick up signal. A lot of restaurants and shops in the area which was a plus

Helpful?
Thank bishAi
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes we are experiencing some problems with WIFI and working on it with the supplier to improve it. Med Laaouan General manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is super old, the smell in the Lobby as well as in the room was horrible. The beds were poorly done, the lights did not work. Nobody would answer the phone at front desk. Staff would not help you. I tried to ask where the ice machine was, I was told that they don't have any and found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

We have red your comments with lots of interest and are at same time shocked with its content. We sincerely regret that you did not take the time to bring to our attention all those concerns while staying at hotel . Yes the hotel needs renovations which we are addressing soon but not dirty. All the information you need to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had our four year old in tow and she thought the hotel was great. They have elevators, nice beds, a bath tub, air conditioning and a refrigerator. Our room came with 2 Queen beds and were clean enough for us. It isn't luxury but it's comfortable enough for the price. We got what we expected from this hotel, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank expatraveler
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We always try to do our best to satisfy our customers. Thank you. Med Laaouan. General Manager. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

The Lord Berri is nothing special - you certainly get what you pay for, and when you're booking at $150 a night in downtown Montreal, you get an average experience, with somewhat grotty rooms and sub-par service from staff. For a Montreal Pride weekend, however, this location cannot be beat! It is located across from Berri-UQAM metro, which is right... More 

Helpful?
Thank revolushun
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in late July. I found the hotel to be quite nice - - my room was exceptionally clean, the staff were friendly, and the location is close to the UQAM metro. Also, the hotel is a 3 minute walk from a 747 airport bus stop. Cons: There are many homeless people near UQAM. They are generally okay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again. Med Laaouan. General Manager More 

Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Nice room, and in walking distance from the harbour / center area with all the restaurants. Have not seen the parking garage, as it was full, but we could park on a public car park right next to the hotel without any issues. We did not take breakfast, but instead had coffee and croissants in the cafe 1880 one block... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maarten d
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Montreal. Med Laaouan General manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#55 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 724 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Hotel Le Saint Andre
#97 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
#81 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located downtown close to all major activities. Walking distance from metro shuttle bus to airport ($) every 30 minutes. Walking distance from old Montreal and shopping mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lord Berri

Address: 1199 Rue Berri, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $76 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Berri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lord Berri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Berri Montreal
Lord Berri Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay