We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lord Berri

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lord Berri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 239: English reviews
Start your review of Lord Berri
 Click to rate
Amherst, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 437jaminc
Niagara Falls,
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We came to Montreal for a festival, I won't book anything under a 3 for reasons like this. The hotel needs upgrading, it has horrible floors, bathrooms we WOULD NOT AND DID NOT bathe in. We immediately checked the mattresses for bugs. I would never book here again. Even the parking was shady. I would lower this to a 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaarliem
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is in a great location in Montreal. Very close to restaurants, fast food, groceries, metro and SAQ. Room was a bit outdated but is big and has everything you need. Front desk staff was also very friendly. Hotel deposit was a little pricey at $200. All and all great hotel and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connor S
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's located like two metro stations (or a 20 minutes walk on René Levesque Blvd) from Downtown. In itself the facade is basic and quite alright. But the surroundings aren't incredible. It's got the advantage to be real close to the hipster LGBT friendly trendy neighborhood called Quartier Latin. But the rooms don't look like the photos at all. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena B
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Good location, but didn't sleep much... Pillows too small, lack of duvet, had to ask for another room because the first one was too noisy around. Since I had to be downtown at 8h00, the location was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick001ca
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As you probably noticed, we are announcing a major renovation starting this coming spring. New bedding is part of those renovations. In the meantime. we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next visit to Montreal. Med Laaouan. General manager

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Just awful. The rooms are clean. The staff are lovely and friendly. The location is ideal. But the noise... The noise coming from other guests got to the point where I complained twice. With lower than average room rates, this place attracts a crowd which has absolutely no respect for others. I'm 54. It's New Year's Eve and I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

We sincerely regret what you have experienced during your stay at Lord Berri on the night of December 31st, 2016. During the New year eve, we run into a serious problem with small group that stayed with us and partying. The members of this group were running all over the place. We had to call the police to contain them...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed November 9, 2016

I have read a lot about the hotel, and was a bit hesitant to book this hotel. However, it turned out to be good. A bit dated, and needs a renovation. However good price, clean and comfortable. Nice and helpful staff. Coffee machine in the room with perfect coffee. Fridge in the room. Safe box in the reception. May be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karl11614
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments. For your information and to better serve our customers, we are undertaking a major renovation beginning of January 2017 in order to join the renoun Banner Marriott Fairfield next summer. In the meantime, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again during your next visit to Montreal. Med Laaouan. General...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed November 9, 2016

This hotel was within the price range I was wiling to pay. The hotel delivered and met our expectation. I'm sure the location is good, but the weather prevented us from taking advantage of the location. Room was spacious and should be better after renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliseljh
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are definitely undertaking a major renovation this coming January 2017 to better serve our customers in the futur and to join the Banner Marriott Fairfield summer 2017. In the meantime, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next visit to Montreal. med Laaouan General Manager

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Although this hotel could use a little bit of a facelift as others say, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. It is not old, but it is not new. It's in the middle and that is the only reason I've rated it as "average", because it is. The room was always warm and cozy. Bathroom was clean, shower had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle K
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. As you may have noticed in our posters in the Lobby, we are renovating the property this coming winter in order to adhere the renoun Banner Marriott Fairfied next summer. In the meantime we hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Montreal. Med Laaouan. General manager.

Dublin
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The rooms are noisy on the street side. Service is poor for Canadian standards. Wait for IBIS to take over the place in a year's time (or so they are advertising in the hotel lobby). On the plus side there is a nice cooked breakfast for $5 in the small café next to the lobby. Hotel is right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donIreland40
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and regret very much that the accommodation you occupied did not met your expectation. As of this coming winter we are renovating to the entire property in order to join the renoun banner Marriott Fairfield as soon as next summer. In the meantime, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#54 of 164 in Montreal
769 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Chinatown
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
#92 of 164 in Montreal
1,095 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#48 of 164 in Montreal
646 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Hotel Le Saint Andre
#108 of 164 in Montreal
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located downtown close to all major activities. Walking distance from metro shuttle bus to airport ($) every 30 minutes. Walking distance from old Montreal and shopping mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lord Berri

Address: 1199 Rue Berri, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $68 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Berri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Lord Berri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Berri Montreal
Lord Berri Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lord Berri staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lord Berri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Queen sized bed isn't the room from the photos AT ALL.”
 of 5 bubbles 702lenab, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure you don't have a room near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles nick001ca, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles donIreland40, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“try the travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles walks1, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a king size bed on the 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DeiviCrockett, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question