We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lord Berri

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lord Berri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After having read reviews of others we were concerned. We found an older hotel that was just fine and fairly priced. Everything in our room was clean and working. It is in a good location and staffed with courteous and professional staff. Breakfast was good and very well served. We did not pay a great price, nor did we expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank W1905KHmarkk
canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got this hotel as a part of tour and personally would not have opted to go with this hotel if i read the reviews. Though location was fair, the overall hotel was terrible, the toilet ceilings were broken and toilet bowl was rusted as if it was never cleaned. Wifi was so bad that it could not even be connected... More 

Helpful?
Thank JASHFAQ

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our rooms with 2 Queen beds were clean enough. Bathrooms are decent. Jennifer checked us in very efficiently and was pleasant. As we arrived late afternoon, the hotel parking was full. We were directed first to the next lot but they could not accommodate our full size van. We parked 2 blocks down the street at the library which charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Art d
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was here on a Taipan tour from Toronto. The decor and facilities of this hotel is from the 70's and the age is showing. The Air conditioning is loud and ancient. The desk lamp has a power outlet which would turn off when you turned off the lamp so not idea for charging your devices. The WiFi on the Third... More 

Helpful?
Thank T0r0nt01
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lord Berri it is not one of those fancy hotel, carpet floor on rooms. I didn't enjoy the breakfast (not included), I got the sweet one with yogurt, fruit, bread, milk, juice... It wasn't satisfying for me... Not sure about the salty menus... but overall I slept comfortable, it was cleaned and the position is good too!

Helpful?
Thank Charlie_vek
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

We red your comments with interest and thank you for bringing to our attention the breakfast situation. Restaurant being a concession, we transmitted your comments to the Restaurant Manager. As you might have noticed in our posters in Lobby, we are finishing soon our renovation program to convert our property into Marriott Fairfied. In the meatime. we do hope to... More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was accommodated here as part of a tour, so wasn't our choice. We couldn't walk into the city which was a disappointment. The facilities were average. It was clean, but not especially comfortable. Had breakfast over the road at McDonalds which, again, isn't what we especially like to do, but there wasn't much choice. We were given free wifi access,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

We have red your comments and regret that the room you occupied did not met your expectation. We do not know with which group or travel agency you were travelling, you can rest assured that we provide more than what is booked by any organization. For your information, we are working to finalize our renovation project in order to adhere... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Compared to many inexpensive hotels in downtown Montreal. I found this one to be the most appealing on Expedia.com. I read the reviews on this place, but it wasn't good at all! But I still decided to book it because of the value and pictures online. My boyfriend and I checked in and got a queen sized room. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly N
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

We have red you comments and thank you for taking the time to inform us of your concern. We sincerely regret that the second room you occupied did not met you expectation. As you very well know the property will be renovated soon to adhere to the renoun banner Marriott Fairfield. In the meantime, we do hope to have the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I stayed at this hotel after coming back from vacation. It is a great location which is close to everything downtown including the shuttle from the airport. The room was very comfortable and very quiet. There is a restaurant downstairs with an affordable menu. A great place to rest your head.

Helpful?
Thank DeiviCrockett
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments. As you might have noticed in our posters and for your information, we are renovating the property very soon in order to join the renoun banner Marriott Fairfield. In the meantime, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again during your next visit to Montreal. Thank you gain. Med Laaouan. General... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

This hotel is well located, half a block from ste-catherine street in the french quarter sector. You can walk west on ste-catherine about 20 minutes and you are at festivals quarter. You walk east on ste-catherine and two blocks away is the pedestrian only gay quarter. So location is excellent. The rooms are spacious but oldish, no décoration, bathrooms are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PanchitoMontreal
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. As you might have noticed in our posters in the Lobby, the hotel will be renovated soon to join the renoun banner Marriott Fairfield. In the meantime, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next visit to Montreal. Med Laaouan. general manager. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Make reservations in January 2016 for romantic weekend away with spouse hotel charged credit card for one night stay in April although reservation was not until June. A family emergency has arrived and we needed to cancel the hotel. Had to cancel hotel on May 30 which was 12 days prior to arrival called hotel to cancel they said we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele A
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

We have red you comments regarding your room reservation. Unfortunately, your comments do not include the date you booked. Therefore, we can't check exactly what has happened. However, we would like to let you know that when you book trough an extranet, you have to cancel though the extranet. The hotel has no access to your booking made on line.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#54 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Hotel Le Saint Andre
#89 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
#80 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel St-Denis
Hotel St-Denis
#37 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Days Inn - Montreal Downtown
Days Inn - Montreal Downtown
#103 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located downtown close to all major activities. Walking distance from metro shuttle bus to airport ($) every 30 minutes. Walking distance from old Montreal and shopping mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lord Berri

Address: 1199 Rue Berri, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $91 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Berri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lord Berri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Berri Montreal
Lord Berri Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay