We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lord Berri

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lord Berri
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had our four year old in tow and she thought the hotel was great. They have elevators, nice beds, a bath tub, air conditioning and a refrigerator. Our room came with 2 Queen beds and were clean enough for us. It isn't luxury but it's comfortable enough for the price. We got what we expected from this hotel, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank expatraveler
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Lord Berri is nothing special - you certainly get what you pay for, and when you're booking at $150 a night in downtown Montreal, you get an average experience, with somewhat grotty rooms and sub-par service from staff. For a Montreal Pride weekend, however, this location cannot be beat! It is located across from Berri-UQAM metro, which is right... More 

Helpful?
Thank revolushun
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in late July. I found the hotel to be quite nice - - my room was exceptionally clean, the staff were friendly, and the location is close to the UQAM metro. Also, the hotel is a 3 minute walk from a 747 airport bus stop. Cons: There are many homeless people near UQAM. They are generally okay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again. Med Laaouan. General Manager More 

Hendrik-Ido-Ambacht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice room, and in walking distance from the harbour / center area with all the restaurants. Have not seen the parking garage, as it was full, but we could park on a public car park right next to the hotel without any issues. We did not take breakfast, but instead had coffee and croissants in the cafe 1880 one block... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maarten d
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Montreal. Med Laaouan General manager. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked premier queen room for 2 days. When I got in my room had bad smell and bed was very hard. Feels like you sleeping on top of spring. I went back to front desck to cancel in 10 minute. Reception denied free cancellation I had to stay I night. Under ground parking to small my SUV berly fit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doniyor A

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

toronto
Level Contributor
183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a tour so we did not have a choice. The location was convenient to the fireworks which was the main reason for the trip. The rooms are very outdated but large and clean. Even though the room had 7 light fixtures/lamps, the room still felt dark. The air conditioner was super loud but it helped... More 

Helpful?
Thank crazy_cat_sab
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Lord Berri. We not know if you have noticed our posters in Lobby announcing imminent renovations of the property in order to join the international renoun banner Marriott Fairfield in 2017. In the meantime, we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming again during your next visit to Montreal. Med... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

After having read reviews of others we were concerned. We found an older hotel that was just fine and fairly priced. Everything in our room was clean and working. It is in a good location and staffed with courteous and professional staff. Breakfast was good and very well served. We did not pay a great price, nor did we expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank W1905KHmarkk
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. We always try to do our best to make our customers stay the most enjoyable. This property will be even better when it will become Marriott Fairfield in 2017. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming again when visiting Montreal next time. Med Laaouan Directeur general More 

canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Got this hotel as a part of tour and personally would not have opted to go with this hotel if i read the reviews. Though location was fair, the overall hotel was terrible, the toilet ceilings were broken and toilet bowl was rusted as if it was never cleaned. Wifi was so bad that it could not even be connected... More 

Helpful?
Thank JASHFAQ
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We sincerely regret that the room you occupied did not met your expectation. For your information, we are working to finalize our renovation program in order to join The International renoun banner Marriott Fairfield in 2017. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Med... More 

Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

Our rooms with 2 Queen beds were clean enough. Bathrooms are decent. Jennifer checked us in very efficiently and was pleasant. As we arrived late afternoon, the hotel parking was full. We were directed first to the next lot but they could not accommodate our full size van. We parked 2 blocks down the street at the library which charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank Art d
Med L, Directeur général at Lord Berri, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We sincerely do our best to make sure our customers stay is the most enjoyable one. Thank you again. Med Laaouan. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#54 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
The Village (Gay Village)
Hotel Le Saint Andre
Hotel Le Saint Andre
#93 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Travelodge Montreal Centre
Travelodge Montreal Centre
#86 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
#82 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 992 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located downtown close to all major activities. Walking distance from metro shuttle bus to airport ($) every 30 minutes. Walking distance from old Montreal and shopping mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lord Berri

Address: 1199 Rue Berri, Montreal, Quebec H2L 4C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $88 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Berri 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lord Berri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Berri Montreal
Lord Berri Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay