We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown

Save
Share
1425 Rue De La Montagne, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1Z3 Canada
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 04/19/2022.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$433
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (621)
360
Panoramas (23)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 178 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
In the heart of Montreal's fashion and shopping district, our hotel is steps from luxury shops, top restaurants, and the Bell Center. Downtown attractions like art museums, universities, and parks are just a few minutes away. Our oversized guest rooms and soaking tubs are perfect for unwinding after a busy day.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Strollers
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Massage chair
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
365Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
72Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2063Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,550
  • 397
  • 77
  • 25
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ooomg wrote a review Jan 15
Toronto45 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Amazing! We stayed as a family of four over the New Years and will certainly return. Staffs: are the hearts of this hotel, everyone I came across are amazing and tentative, they make us feel like home. They check in on us daily via text message during our stay. We requested additional pillows and it was added immediately. Location: 2 mins walk to Saint Catherine - shops and restaurants are easily accessible on foot. Parking: valet parking was added to our stay, it was terrific to drop it off in front of hotel and warm car ready to go at all times. The parking attendants were super friendly. Self serve parking is Available nearby 5 mins walk ( $15 / day ) or if you get lucky, street parking can be a cheaper option as well. Room: beautiful bathroom with a nice size tub. Robes an comfortable slippers in room. Extremely clean. Nespresso machine in room (included in your stay ) - loved it! 2 bottles of water free for guest. Note: mini wine, alcohol, snacks and items in fridge have extra fees, check out the price list before you grab them. WIFI: only 3 devices can be connected to the free Wifi included during your stay unless you upgrade. Highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Outdoor patio was closed for renovation during our stay. Restaurant and Gym was closed due to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
836bri wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto, Canada15 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We spent 4 nights at the Vogue beginning on June 26. This pandemic stay was quite special with a very quiet empty hotel. We were taken care of very well, perhaps better because of the very small number of guests. All the staff is friendly and respectful and not intrusive. I questioned a "service fee" that I was charged (this was not included in the quoted rate.) The front desk appropriately refunded me the amount in question. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and well supplied. There are some signs of wear and tear (aging carpet and curtains and cracked bathroom vanity top). The beds are comfortable but soft and this may not suit everyone. There is a very nice restaurant however there was not outdoor dining so we did not avail ourselves of it. All in all this hotel is highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: ask for a quiet room with a view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Hamel, General Manager at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown
Responded Jul 23, 2021
Bonjour 836bri, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and our TA community. At this time, we are renovating 4 floors of guestrooms. The entire hotel should be done by the end of 2021. We will love our new room. We can’t wait to become a Curio Collection by Hilton hotel Stay tune Eric Hamel. GM
Read more
Bob wrote a review Jan 3
Auburn, Washington415 contributions71 helpful votes
Context: Staying 4 nights as part of winter vacation to Quebec. Booked the hotel via Amex Fine Hotels and Resort (Amex FHR) program. The booking came with automated 1-step upgrade, late 4pm check out, breakfast daily, and USD $100 credit per stay. On top of that, since I have Hilton Honors Diamond status, based on availability, hotel sometimes provide additional upgrades. Property overall: This is an older hotel within Amex FHR. Originally, it opened as Loews Hotel Montreal but recently hotel changed affiliation to Hilton and rolled under the Curio Collection brand. The rooms are in good conditions. The hotel gym and restaurants are closed. Part of it due to tighter Covid related restrictions in Quebec, and due to the hotel about to close for 4 months for full top to bottom renovations. Wifi is good overall. No connectivity issue. Since the restaurant is closed, we were given a voucher for CAD $125 to be used at Siam restaurant (nearby, at Hotel Le Crystal). Alternatively, we can use the credit for the minibar, or laundry services etc. Room: We got upgraded to a suite which is appreciated. The suite is actually 2 connecting rooms, with 1 room being configured as a living room with a sectional sofa bed (vs an actual bed). Each room has a minibar, coffee machine, desk, and TV. The room are good sized, probably 5m x 6m at least, not counting the bathroom. The bathroom is large, with separate tub and shower. All furnishing in the room are in good conditions, albeit old and not modern-looking. The desks are equipped with newer style outlets with USB ports. TV are flat TVs but small and old ~ I think sub 40" size. Breakfast: This is the most disappointing part of the whole stay. Yes, the hotel is about to close and they do not have a functioning restaurant at the moment, so they provided only continental breakfast. But what went as continental breakfast was composed of: - 3 pieces of grapefruit - 3 piece of pineapple - 3 to 4 piece of cheese - honey and strawberrt spread - yogurt - a croissant and a pain au chocolat - coffee and orange juice (omitted on the first day) They can certainly do better than the above. The hotel is in downtown Montreal. How hard is it to establish a working relationship with a restaurant nearby providing simple grab and go box of marginally better continental breakfast. We stayed at a mountain chalet in Switzerland before - certainly no Amex FHR hotel - and the continental breakfast spread was much richer than this. At least provide some cold cuts and better pastry assortment. Prior to staying here, we had a 1 night staycation at Hyatt Regency Seattle, just to use our Chase anniversary night. They also do not serve breakfast in the restaurant, and only grab and go from their deli-style Market cafe and the content was so much better. For a Curio Collection and an FHR property, Vogue Hotel gets an F from us in the breakfast department. Crescent street is one block away - and it's like restaurant central there. How hard is it to setup a collaboration for a simple breakfast w one of the restaurants? Staff: All are courteous. Service is good, no complaints when we asked about laundry services, wifi, complimentary water and other necessities (slippers, mouthwash, dental kits etc). Intangibles: We originally booked a 4 night stay. We decided on the morning of 4th night to cut short the stay to extend our stay at Quebec City. The hotel cited that they would still charge us the 4 night even though we moved out of the room prior to the guaranteed check out time of 4pm. They are citing a rule stating that to change they needed 24 hr advance notice. I wish that they are more lenient. There were very small number of guests in the hotel - and they are definitely not short of any rooms. Overall: We rate the hotel 3 out of 5. We wished we could give more, but the breakfast situation and their insistence of charging us the 4th night really ding their score in our mind. We will not go back here. I think we'll give The Four Seasons, Fairmont QE or Sofitel Golden Mile a try the next time we are back in town.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pick a room facing Rue de la Montage for a better view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MichaelPrin wrote a review Dec 2021
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
Hotel is in a great location in close proximity to shopping and museums. It is also close to Mount Royal should you decide to go for an urban hike. And Old montreal is less than a half hour walk away. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. They will be closing in early January for renovations but will be opening up back in April. Looking forward to going back in the Spring!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
perkjuan wrote a review Dec 2021
Ashfield, Massachusetts13 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent service, comfortable rooms, plush beds and a jacuzzi tub that filled in about 2 minutes time! Within walking distance to so much. Museum of Fine Arts, Crescent Street, St. Catherine St., and Mount Royal.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
loews hotel montreal, loews montreal, montreal loews
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Loews Hotel Vogue
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealGolden Square Mile / Centre-Ville (Downtown) / The Underground City / Ville-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Barbie Expo (0.2 miles), Musée des beaux-arts de Montréal (0.2 miles), and Upstairs Jazz Club (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bis, Il Campari Centro Restaurant, and Cuisines Prathet Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Vogue Hotel Montreal Downtown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.