We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is located very close to a metro stop and to St Dennis where are a lot of restaurants. The hotel is close to a park where I was surprised to see many homeless people. There are police and it feels safe. If you like to walk, downtown Montreal is like 20 minutes. Customer service was very helpful. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elisa S
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on a family holiday. It's advertised as free parking however upon arrival we were told to park at a public parking spot and we have to pay out of our own pocket. The room we have is quite dirty, there are hairs everywhere and the toilet does not flush properly. The front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nivetha S

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrive just before check in time and they told us the room are ready but you'll need to wait, what kind of service is that!!! When we entered the room it was smelling moisture. I would say one of the worst hotel!

Helpful?
Thank ekp6215
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Carpets and bathrooms need updating, but were clean Bed was comfortable and clean. Wifi was fast. After 11 it was quiet. Great location. Service at front desk at check in and out was fabulous and friendly. Use the bus station parking at $12/night. A little sketchy out front, but only 2 blocks to main strip. Not a bad price for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Goodones4
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay we appreciate all comments as it helps us better our service to our guests where needed if needed. I m really happy to hear that you were very happy with our staff service as they love to greet and help all guests. We hope to see you... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in early August during a 5 week trip around Canada. This hotel was the most expensive hotel we stayed in and it was awful, totally overpriced. Dirty, outdated, grim, dark with rude staff. Location wise you can walk to the old town easily so it is convenient, but that's about the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anneke H
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. We take our service and the condition of our rooms and hotel very serious. I m surprised to get such a comment as I usually get great comments. We aim every day for a great customer service with our staff and the condition of our Hotel in... More 

Prince Albert, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the lobby it looks like an upscale hotel but then I spoke to the arrogant old man at the desk I don't know why he is old and arrogant maybe perhaps it's the fact I don't speak French or he is just a jerk, anyway it says free continental breakfast when I booked this room but nope that costs... More 

Helpful?
Thank George S
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. I m sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. I don't know which old man you are talking about as we don't have any old people here don't know what you consider old but I would like you to contact me and want to know... More 

Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here just for one night. The location is very convenient, easy walk to downtown and close to Rue St. Denis with its patios and Rue St. Catherine. Yes the rooms are slightly dated but ours was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. How much time are you going to spend in your room anyway? That's not why you... More 

Helpful?
Thank tina11
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay, we are happy that you enjoyed it and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived mid-morning, was told that I had to return at 4pm and could not store luggage, so I got to wander the neighborhood for 5+ hours with luggage. I returned at 4pm with 12 other people already waiting in line, as the hotel is very strict about the 4pm check-in time. Another group walks in after me and goes right... More 

Helpful?
Thank klew97
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in letting us know of your stay. We appreciate the feed back very much as this helps us know our guests needs and helps us better our selves where needed. I will look into the bathroom tub situation and I hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Connie... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation back in February for a room two double beds for two people, at the rate of $219 a night. Last week, I called to let the hotel know there would be four people in the room so we would pay the additional fees. The system operator made a mistake and ended up charging us a new,... More 

Helpful?
Thank melmuz
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay with us. I remember talking to you and my name is Connie you were close does start with a C. We can not allow a cot in a room with 2 double beds because of the space if there is a fire, I m sorry if the clerk did not explain... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they are the main reason for the 3 stars. I read many reviews saying parking was impossible but having no other choice, we chose to park in the parking lot attached to the hotel which like everyone else stated, is next to impossible. We figured being so close to st Catherine's would be great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brhcdw
Connie P, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your stay with us. We are a down town Hotel in a major city and that sometimes exposes us all to special people on the street. We value your comments as this helps us better our services to our guests. Regards, Connie Puga General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
King Room (21)
Viewed
Queen Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#75 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Lord Berri
Lord Berri
#118 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Chrome Montreal Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
#82 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#54 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown is within walking distance of the University of Quebec in Montreal, the Latin Quarter dining and entertainment district and Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal), featuring buildings dating back to the 1600s. Additional nearby points of interest to this downtown Montreal hotel, include the Bell Centre arena, the Montreal Museum of Fine Arts, Notre-Dame Basilica and La Ronde amusement park. Montreal's financial district is just minutes away. Enjoy world-class shopping and exiting nightlife along Saint Catherine Street (rue Sainte-Catherine), featuring several prominent department stores, shopping centres, theatres and clubs. Nearby restaurants cater to a variety of tastes. All spacious guest rooms at this 100% smoke-free hotel come equipped with coffee makers, flat-screen televisions and ironing equipment. Microwaves and refrigerators are available in some rooms for a nominal fee. Business travellers welcome additional conveniences like large in-room desks. This Quality Hotel property offers value-packed amenities and features including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free continental breakfast Room service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown

Address: 1600 rue St-Hubert, Montreal, Quebec H2L 3Z3, Canada (Formerly Comfort Hotel & Suites Downtown Montreal)
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $92 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Canada so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel And Suites Downtown Montreal
Comfort Inn Montreal
Comfort Hotel Downtown Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay