We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 583: English reviews
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family just spent a night here and found it to be a decent hotel. Parking was affordable as was the room. We received a free upgrade which we appreciated except for the red stains(spots) on the bed sheets. The pool was small but just right for my son. We found the staff to be friendly and helpfull. I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank nick d
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are glad we met your expectation, and we are looking forward to the [privilege of welcoming you again soon wishing you a great summer Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa Montreal More 

Ancaster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here before and the quality of the hotel is good. Close to restaurants, Metro and the Jazz venues is good. Whenever I come to Montreal I looked to stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, I have never taken advantage of the spa, swimming pool or gym. There always the next time.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank randyc387
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure welcoming you again at le Nouvel Hotel & Spa and glad we again met your expectations Hope to see you again and wish you a great summer Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa Montreal More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

service and attention of hotel staff was very good. Room was very comfortable and clean. We had a problem with the air system and maintenance staff sorted out quickly and efficiently. We recommend the hotel. Generally it has very good service.

Helpful?
Thank JMaoDA
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest It was so great reading you, thank your for your overwhelming's comments it will serve us as motivation to always do better Have a wonderful summer Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa Montreal More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great experience 2 weeks ago. My family and I loved the service and the location. Rooms are clean and comfy. The staff is very nice and friendl. We would definitely come back. We enjoyed the location that was close to everything and to downtown

Helpful?
1 Thank hanany81
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest We are truly grateful for your feedback, and are happy to be able to provide you with a memorable stay. Your overwhelming comments will serve as a motivation to all our service team to always do better wishing you a wonderful summer hoping to see you soon Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa More 

Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was woken up every morning at 8am by the sound of a jackhammer. There was a lot of dust, my car was covered after a few hours in the garage and I ended up with a bad cough for a week after I left. The toilet in one of my rooms broke 3 times. The tub in my other... More 

Helpful?
Thank llorip613
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectation. I am also sorry for the inconveniences caused by some repair in the garage the majority of repairs are now done .I will also be using your feedback to improve all your concerns and to ensure we offer an exceptional experience I am also inviting you to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a "hotel and spa" sort of place, attached to condos. The lobby was lovely. The staff was professional and generally pleasant. We were "upgraded" to a room with 2 Queens (instead of a king) and a kitchenette. Also, it was in another building (1151 of the attached Condos St-Matthieu). The room had the tell-tale smell of having been... More 

Helpful?
Thank kmhansing
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you have enjoyed our customer service, and our beds, I have carefully read your comment and can reassure you that I would use them to improve our services so that this does not repeat . I do apologize for not getting the rubber mats and as I take seriously all comments all our rooms will... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place was just another hotel. The room A/C smelled when you got close to it. The location was perfect, though. It was Downtown, which a handful of good places to eat. It was close to a tour bus stop, what we used to see all the beautiful places.

Helpful?
Thank membersrock44
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments, and glad you enjoyed our lication wishing you a great summer Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa More 

Port Moody, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had to leave 2 days earlier then my original booked stay and the Staff was kind enough to deal with Booking.com and find a solution to check me out 2 days earlier, even though it was minute! And was refunded for the 2 days - how awesome is that! Other then that everything else was ok, all in all a... More 

Helpful?
Thank adriansule
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, the customer service has always be part of our priorities and I thank you for your excellent comments we are glad we met your expectation and thank you for sharing it in our trip advisor pages we are looking forward welcoming you again and wish you a great summer Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le NOuvel Hotel & Spa More 

Nabeul, Tunisia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

A short stay last week in the Nouvel hotel on the occasion of the inaagural direct flight Tunis - Montreal. I highly appreciate the excellent service, the friendliness of the staff and the big welcome of Mourad; thank you and " à bientôt " !

Helpful?
Thank medsam2015
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client un gros merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires concernant votre séjour au Nouvel Hôtel &... More 

Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

This property is just a block from the main downtown area and Metro which means it's quiet even though I was there for the Formula 1 race.Just a short walk to great restaurants too. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms a little dated but clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Jon1Don
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for you review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay , and our guest services at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa. we look forward t see you back with us Benjamin Magazzinich General MAnager Le Nouvel HOtel & Spa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

563 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (422)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Condo Studio (55)
Viewed
Corner Suite (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Condo (41)
Viewed
Executive King Room (43)
Viewed
Loft (54)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#48 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,383 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Chateau Versailles
Chateau Versailles
#67 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
To experience an entirely new level of hospitality excellence, choose the accommodations of our Three-Diamond hotel in Montreal. Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa is also the ideal choice for professional business meetings and elegant social affairs, whether you choose our own flexible banquet halls or the nearby Montreal Convention Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Address: 1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $120 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvel Hotel Montreal
Le Nouvel Hotel And Spa
Le Nouvel Montreal
Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#39 Business Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay