We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 604: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Older hotel located 2 blocks from rue St Catherine. Walking distance to many downtown locations. Parking garage available for $11/day. Rooms are basic and offer nothing fancy. Decent hotel for the money.

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is right in the center of the city, the staff is very friendly. I had salmon with herb crust for dinner and it was nice and tasty. The waiter was very professional. The room is spacious, well furbished, the bathroom is clean and big. The sleep quality is excellent, the wifi is free and very fast.

Helpful?
Thank KGKanev
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is in dire need of renovation, very old, loud ac that didn't work well, popcorn ceilings, poor lighting, awful restaurant menu, unfriendly front desk staff. Good luck getting a hold of the front desk if you need to call them, they're quick to put you on hold, and may not pick up again.

Helpful?
Thank cbolthouse

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Atmosphere definitely not a spa. Some simple music in lounge area would have helped. Very small details could improve the services, but was very impersonal. Loud talking in reception area, construction work banging on walls. Was not a full facial experience for $85.

Helpful?
Thank deborahlynne1
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for your good comments, and I hasten to share with the management of Spa who immediately took steps to your writings because we always take seriously the views of our customers and the music is now back in lounge area again thank you wand we wish you well Benjamin Magazzinich General Manager Le NOuvel Hotel... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

LAst July 2016, I stayed here with my friend and I would say it was a good vacation. The staffs are really great. They did their job very well. They are very helpful. The location is also good. The hotel as a whole is clean and our room is really huge. Our bed and pillows are really comfy. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank robergejordan93
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you for your overwelming comments, it will serve us as a motivation to continue our efforts to always to better in behalf of all my service team thank you and hope to have the privilege of welcoming you again benjamin Magazzinich General MAnager Le Nouvel HOtel & Spa More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location in the heart of the downtow in a quiet and clean area.The hotel look old and far to be a four stars. The SPA doent belong to the hotel and is far to be named spa. Good internet. connection. Hotels rooms are mixed in the same building with apartments rented on monthly. Rooms are large with kitchenette and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fady J
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest we hope to have again the pleasure of welcoming you again and thank you for take the time to share your experience , we are glad we met your expectation Benjamin Magazzinich General MAnager Le NOuvel Hotel & Spa More 

Spofford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked at Le Nouvel Hotel after missing our train to Nova Scotia. I was happy with the customer service and the cleanliness of the room. It felt a little far away from the prime sites until I realized the proximity to the metro and how easy it was to get to Old Montreal and other sites. It was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank diannechampion39
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you so much for your overwhelming comments, we will use your review as a motivation to keep our efforts to the highest level possible as a leader in the Montreal hospitality again thank you Benjamin Magazzinich General MAnager Le NOuvel HOtel & Spa More 

New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
287 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was a nice experience....place is clean, comfortable bed...on site parking which is extra- $15 CAD per day....its a bit pricey compared to what else I viewed in the same area ...if the parking was included it would be a better value.

Helpful?
Thank JJFlash7
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest great to see that we met your expectations it is always rewarding to read great comments and thank you for taking the time to do so as far as parking is concerned we only charge $ 15.00 + taxes compared to Montréal downtown average of $ 26.00 wisxhing you the best and look forward to the privilege of... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed few nights in this hotel and have to say that I was disappointed in certain points. First, the hotel is clean and the location nice. They have a nice small "garden" in the backyard which is only open for hotel guests and the staff was friendly. Unfortunatley, the hotel has a bad smell and it is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank ElijasS9
benjamin m, General Manager at Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you so munch for sharing your stay experience at The Nouvel Hotel & Spa we are pleased that you found our own rooms clean and you appreciate the customer service, and the Location of the hotel, these great comments motivate the all team to always do better.In regard to the smell will personally investigate the situation and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

570 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (422)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Condo Studio (55)
Viewed
Corner Suite (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Condo (41)
Viewed
Executive King Room (43)
Viewed
Loft (54)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#78 of 165 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#48 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
To experience an entirely new level of hospitality excellence, choose the accommodations of our Three-Diamond hotel in Montreal. Le Nouvel Hotel and Spa is also the ideal choice for professional business meetings and elegant social affairs, whether you choose our own flexible banquet halls or the nearby Montreal Convention Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa

Address: 1740 Bld Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1R3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $98 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Nouvel Hotel Montreal
Le Nouvel Hotel And Spa
Le Nouvel Montreal
Montreal Le Nouvel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#39 Business Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay