We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,975: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
 Click to rate
Toronto
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Positives: The bed was extremely comfy, nice big fluffy pillows, very nice to have free bottled water in the room (not sure if it's always free or only free for SPG 'Starwood Preferred Guest' members...we signed up to SPG for free at check-in), staff were professional and friendly, elevators were extremely fast and the hotel was convenient walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianaMismyname
Fort Frances, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently visited the Sheraton Centre Montreal for a couple of days. The hotel is very welcoming, centrally located with friendly, professional staff. My SPG Platinum Starwood membership was properly recognised with the hotel staff even acknowledging my recent birthday. I was given a very nice room facing the mountain. This would have been a treat, except there is construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ML W
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Enjoyed a stop here in January. Food in the lounge was good although the menu was rather limited. For breakfast, I am a light eater but was a bit disappointed the only option was takeout from the lobby bar (coffee, muffin, parfait). My colleague had problem with the Business Centre printers...and someone from the front desk was quick with assistance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyj_john
LeCentre, Admnistration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! It is always nice to know when our guests enjoyed their stay and we sincerely hope to be of service to you once again in the near future. Sincerely, Marie R.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very nice hotel, with good service and well laid out rooms. There are a couple of little things that niggle: They charge for WiFi! And quite a lot too! The bar is nice for drinks or late dinner. However, breakfast at the restaurant is painful. Thin, watery oatmeal and cold dry toast - and those were the good points....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan468
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

It was really nice to note that you enjoyed our facility and we do hope to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you to Montreal! We thank you for your feedback and for the opportunity to address your concerns. We now have several options available to our guests in order to connect to our wireless network on a complimentary...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was required to stay here due to a business meeting. A little skeptical at first but ended up being a pleasant stay. Walking distance to a lot of good restaurants and shopping. Nice bar area and meeting facilities are roomy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod F
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We're really happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know! We hope to have you stay with us again whenever your travels bring you to Montreal! Sincerely, Marie R.

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, they allowed an early check in. The staff were wonderful and it was easy to get around. I recommend highly next time you are in Montreal. It's very centrally located downtown. My son and I had a beautiful walking vacation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NotaPickyGuy
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

It was so very nice to read your review and on behalf of our entire team, thank you for taking the time to post it. We're sincerely happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcome you back! Marie R.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great location downtown Montreal close to shopping, train station, boutiques, restaurants and sights. The lobby is large with a bar on the opposite side of the reception. My room was not spacious but it was comfortable with a great view of the city. The hotel offers its guest an Opportunity to save the planet by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinjinpom
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you supporting our Make A Green Choice Program! Further to this, we regret that the meals did not meet with your expectations as we usually receive such complimentary remarks. Please be assured that your comments will be shared with our Management team and Executive...

Berkshire,
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First off, I was happy with the hotel. Good check in service, good enough location and comfy room. The lobby and space were lovely and well appointed. Looks like a good place for conferences. The gym is a strong point, with good cardio equipment, a nice space and the pool/hut tub/sauna are great (especially after a day out in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danomites
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

Danomites, We were happy to note that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities! We do appreciate the inconveniences you encountered and certainly understand how upsetting it was. We regret to have failed you in this instance and we kindly ask that you contact us directly so that we may address these issues with you at your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Sheraton on November 2016 and i like that rly much. First, hotel rooms was clean and good view from rooms to street. Second, location was awesome, u can walk to Centre Bell (Home of Montreal Canadies) in couple minutes. And also hotel is in downtown what is good. And also somebodys said theres no WIFI in rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eero K
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We're happy you had a good stay with us and we appreciate you taking the to post your review! We offer our apologies for the miscommunication regarding breakfast and for information purposes, our restaurant Bistro Le Boulevard located in the lobby of the hotel offers a full breakfast and our CafeBar also located on the lobby level offers danishes, muffins...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms have only paid wifi, which has way too much communication issues for 15 $. Would not stay again. The hotel itself is OK, and in an ok location. Bathroom was quite dated. Short distance to Mount Royal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauri K
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to read of your disappointment and we thank you for your feedback. We took good note of your comment on the WIFI and we do regret the difficulties you experienced as we're most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and feedback such as you provided is of great value to us For information purposes...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

898 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (470)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (154)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Club Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Two Double Beds (33)
Viewed
Vice Presidential Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#44 of 162 in Montreal
1,551 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#54 of 162 in Montreal
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 162 in Montreal
2,327 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Le Crystal
Hotel Le Crystal
#14 of 162 in Montreal
1,291 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $131 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#28 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#41 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid the mountain view until the adjacent construction is completed.”
 of 5 bubbles 215mlw, yesterday | Read review
“The higher the floor, the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Eeper55, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Views on higher floors are lovely”
  • Sunrise, breakfast view at around 06h45 on 1 January 2017 from the Lounge on the 37th Floor.
  • View from our bedroom window.
 of 5 bubbles Lg_Chikwambo, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“club floors”
 of 5 bubbles 714jaya, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Some great views of Mont Royal from the North facing rooms in higher floors. Their suites are also nice if you get one.”
 of 5 bubbles nkidd2015, Jan 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question