We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,875: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Paid extra to book a junior suite for 3 adults with two bathrooms and access to the club lounge, which is something we have booked at other hotels worldwide. Started badly and then just got worse. When we checked in they had not allocated a two bathroom suite for us and had none left. We had paid €1800 for 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeP290550
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We offer our apologies for the fact that your room type request was not honored when you checked-in and we do appreciate your disappointment. Please be assured that we make every attempt to honor room type and we sincerely regret that have failed you in this instance. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as we are most... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location! We walked to restaurants, shopping and old Montreal! Didn't even take the car out. Parking was expensive, they have in and our privileges, but we didn't take advantage of it because we walked everywhere.

Helpful?
Thank -And-Lor-travel
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and we're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Marie R. More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are lovely and while it is an older hotel there are many visible signs it is well maintained and recently renovated/remodeled. The lobby bar is very good and very busy. it has great atmosphere too. The lobby restaurant for breakfast is out of character in that it is darker and more 'formal' looking, but the service and food (and... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMC90
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We hope to welcome you back soon and we thank you for your feedback! Sincerely, Marie R. More 

Monte Nido, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually stay at the Queen Elizabeth but it is under construction for a year. This Sheraton was a nice change of pace. The rooms are much more modern, with more up to date amenities. The location is terrific, just a quick walk to the stores on Sherbrooke Street. The food was just fine and the staff was very friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne P
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, we always really appreciate the feedback and we do hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Marie R. More 

PHL
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was really looking forward to staying two nights in Montreal. Though it's an impressive building, once we got to our room on the 10th floor, we were disappointed. Drab decor, small bathroom. If it weren't for the most comfortable bed I would have given it only 3 stars. NO fridge in the room. The AC worked well, the noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christa E
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to note your disappointments and we do hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to offer you the service you have every to expect. Sincerely, Marie R. More 

Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
193 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location on Rene-Levesque that is close to the shopping on Catherine street or a short walk to McGill or Old Montreal (or just about anywhere)! We had a fantastic room on the 33rd floor with views superb from our corner room! There was construction ongoing across the streets and we could hear it to a certain degree, but it... More 

Helpful?
Thank KEP12538
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we sincerely hope to welcome you on your next visit to Montreal! Marie R. More 

Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights on business. Hotel is within walking distance of most downtown attractions. Room rate was higher than I expected (likely in part due to lower supply of rooms with renovations at the nearby Queen Elizabeth hotel). Room was clean and well equipped. TV was not working when I arrived but front desk quickly arranged a technician to... More 

Helpful?
Thank YYZtotheworld
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

It's always great to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and we're particularly happy that you enjoyed our Sweet Sleeper bed! We regret the inconveniences you experienced with the shower pressure and lack of hot water and please know that had we been made aware and had it been convenient, we would have definitely offered you a different guestroom.... More 

Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Montreal the day before the start of our cruise. Got to the hotel before 11:00 am and our room was ready! By noon, we were out the door and touring on one of the hop off and hop on buses. Had a great day. The room was good and the bed, pillows and comforter were absolutely fantastic! Hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micr048170
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

We are sincerely happy to know that we will be welcoming you back sometime in the future! Thank you for your feedback, it's much appreciated by our entire team! Sincerely, Marie R. More 

UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

SUrprisingly good hotel.Last minute hotel change and arrived late at night.Nihgt team friendly speedy and efficient.Very confortable beds and new towels.(puts a few 5 star properties to shame)?Good club room with friendly staff.Breakfast a little industrial but good croissant and coffee. GReat location downtown.

Helpful?
Thank second row
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Marie R. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a busy hotel in down town Montreal. It is close to the city centre, Bell Centre and the main station. Rooms are clean, generally quiet and well maintained. Pros: Friendly staff, location, room quality. Cons: Busy, Food: reasonable choice, good quality, not too expensive. Very close to other restaurants. The gym is good, the pool is often crowded... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mathew T
LeCentre, Administration at Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel, responded to this review

Mathew, We're happy to be your weekly home and we appreciate your review as this is exactly what we strive for...to have every one of our guests feel like Le Centre Sheraton Montreal is their home away from home! Sincerely, Marie R. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

840 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (412)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Club Room (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Traditional Room with Two Double Beds (33)
Viewed
Vice Presidential Suite (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
Hotel Bonaventure Montreal
#53 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#26 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#48 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,445 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#35 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel is by St. Catherine Street, the Bell Centre, Montreal business district, and shopping at Ogilvy. Our 51,000 sq ft of meeting space can accommodate 2,000 event guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel

Address: 1201 Boulevard Rene-Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3B 2L7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $170 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 825
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Montreal
Montreal Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Montreal
#26 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#38 Business Hotel in Montreal
#41 Family Hotel in Montreal
#48 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay