We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotels Gouverneur Montreal

Traveler (554)
Room & Suite (375)
Video (1)


#115 of 168 hotels in Montreal
Gouverneur Place Dupuis is a 4-star hotel located in the heart of the vibrant Latin Quarter near Old Montreal. Our 353 rooms offer an ideal base for you to enjoy the city festivals, shopping and business meetings. Indoor swimming pool, exercise room, saunas and fine dining. Direct indoor access to the Berri-UQÀM Métro Station.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages


Full view
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 178
  • 436
  • 416
  • 206
  • 170
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
there were many witnesses one time in 2008 or '09 in Montreal outside of this building, Hotel Des Gouvernours where the politicians usually stay when in Montreal. A homeless person was sleeping on a grate when the security guard from the Hotel des Gouvernours started kicking him.
Read more
Forget that this a four star hotel. It isn’t. It is three star and a rather tired one at that. Having said that it is perfectly adequate with a number of pluses. First is the location right by the major metro station Berri where all the metro lines meet. It is close by a
Read more
Response from Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location, the view from our hotel and comfy bed. In regard to our room conditions, there may be room for a more contemporary decor. For your information, please note that improvements are being made for the comfort of our guests. We thank you for your feedback and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Read more
This was our second stay at this hotel for the Canadian Grand Prix. Our room was clean and had a great view. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a problem with our AC and they sent a repair person up within 5 minutes and we had cold air within 10 minutes.
Read more
Response from Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Sara, we are glad to know that you regularly stay at our hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you on your next stay, see you soon!
Read more
I never write reviews but I don't want anyone to stay at this dirty place like I have had to. Missing light bulbs, TV that has no sound, dirt and smell in the room. We were moved to a second room because the TV Didn't work and the second room was just as dirty. We would have
Read more
We had four rooms. They said they'd be together. They weren't. They said the keys worked. They didn't. They said we paid for parking and the gate would open. It didn't. 30 minutes for them to finally honour our parking and let us leave the lot. The rooms are dated, but clean.
Read more
Response from Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotels Gouverneur Montreal
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that the hotel wasn't up to your expectations. Please rest assured that we have shared your comments to our responsable. We hope that you would consider our hotel again for a future stay and give us a second chance to make things right.
Read more
$110 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
gouverneur hotel montreal
Hotel Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal
CanadaQuebecMontrealThe Village (Gay Village)Ville-Marie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing