We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 792: English reviews
London, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Part of the charm of this place is the staff. Everyone on the desk was very helpful and friendly, and made us feel like we'd come to the right place. The location is excellent - close to several restaurants and pubs we visited. The rooms were rather sparse, but still charming. Excellent beds and pillows, and that's what you want... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rick K
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal where our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care. Your comments are very important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We have taken... More 

Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

Amazing location right downtown. Close to shopping and the metro. Coras is right on site for a quick breakfast. Staff were helpful and didn't mind speaking English. Much appreciated. Rooms were small but clean and had been recently refurbished.

Helpful?
Thank Tamaralynn_D
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal where our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care. Your comments are very important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad... More 

DEVON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

The location was perfect! Walking distance to the office and great restaurants. I love that there is tile and laminate rather than carpet in the rooms. The wallpaper is dated but the bedding was new and the room was clean. Good water pressure in the shower and the staff were very friendly. The view from my room was non existent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey H
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal where our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care. Your comments are very important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
260 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Stayed two nights on a recent trip to Montréal. Hotel idealy located for sightseeing, shopping, nightlife, restaurants, muséums, etc. Close to subways and railway station. We had come to Montréal by train and we walked to the hotel. The hotel was also a walking distance to the Montréal Museum of Fine Arts ( one of the reasons for our visit).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PAC168
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal where our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care. Your comments are very important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Unprepared and I made a poor decision. I paid $25 per day to the hotel for parking and when my car was vandalized amounting to $1600. Thierry the manager effectively deflected responsibility to a third party vendor running a lot across the street. The crime was reported to the hotel and the police and I cannot tell you which one... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Duff R
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear Duff R, Once again, we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused by the events surrounding your stay at our property. We understand your frustration & as stated before in our earlier correspondence, we will be more than happy to assist you. However, and once again, as stated before in our earlier correspondence, your collaboration is essential in acquiring... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We were there with my friends for the Memorial day long-weekend. The location of the hotel is perfect. It's downtown like 10 seconds walk to St. Catherine where all the shops and restaurants are located. The Airport shuttle drops you off really close to the hotel and the walk from bus terminal to the hotel is less than 10 minutes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nazanin B
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal where our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care. Your comments are important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad you... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

We have been to Montreal a few times and stayed in different hotels. . However it is around the corner from Sainte Catherine st. Which has a lot of shopping and restaurants. Les brassuers is on Crescent and Sainte Catherine which you can't go wrong for a restaurant and there is a shisha lounge across from there which is open... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie C
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal where our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care. Your comments are important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with us as well as with the TripAdvisor... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We were looking for a hotel close to the Bell Centre and like Best Westerns. We have stayed in them across Canada, the U.S. and in Europe. When my husband booked it he confirmed that parking was included but when we arrived we were told parking was not available. Guests can park across the street for $20 a day or... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine1065
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal where our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care. Your comments are important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with us as well as the TripAdvisor community.... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

This past May my husband and I traveled with a friend on a road trip in the South West US and we booked Best Western because there was a book 3 nights (in different places) and you get the 4th night free promotion going on. So we had to go to Montreal for my daughter's graduation from McGill University and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lackrill
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal where our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care. Your comments are important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are sorry to... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We spent one night here on a layover to take the train the next day. It was about an 8 minute walk to the train station and it's a block away from Saint Catherine Street (the main street in Montreal for shopping.) We were lucky to get a massive room on the 6th floor with two big windows. The check... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sunblader
Thierry R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at The Best Western Plus Hotel Europa Montreal where our vision is to Lead the Industry in Superior Customer Care. Your comments are very important to us and we would like to thank you for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (158)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (26)
Viewed
King Sofa Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#67 of 164 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Novotel Montreal Center
Novotel Montreal Center
#48 of 164 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Sheraton Le Centre Montreal Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa

Address: 1240 Drummond St, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1V7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown) , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $116 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Montreal
Best Western Montreal
Montreal Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay