We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighborhoods
    Neighborhoods

    La Tour Belvedere

    2175 boulevard de Maisonneuve Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H3H 1L5, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    $118
    $91
    SAVE $27
    $95
    $91
    Traveler (171)
    Room & Suite (396)
    Dining (22)
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good34%
    • Average29%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible12%
    Travelers talk about
    Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Fitness center
    Wheelchair access
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from La Tour Belvedere
    Deals (66)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed - NON REFUNDABLE
      $118$91
      View Deal
    • Queen Studio - Non-refundable
      $95
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed - NON REFUNDABLE
      $118$91
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed - NON REFUNDABLE
      $91
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed - NON REFUNDABLE
      $91
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed - NON REFUNDABLE
      $91
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed - NON REFUNDABLE
      $91
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed - NON REFUNDABLE
      $91
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed - NON REFUNDABLE
      $91
      View Deal
    • Studio, 1 Queen Bed - NON REFUNDABLE
      $91
      View Deal
    • Queen Studio - Non-refundable
      $95
      View Deal
    • Studio, Queen Bed, Wooden Floor
      $103
      View Deal
    • Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed - NON REFUNDABLE
      $103
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 66
    Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
    571 reviews
    #80 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
    893 reviews
    #66 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
    342 reviews
    #90 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
    570 reviews
    #71 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (414)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 284 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    I was there a few years back and I can't say the experience was bad. Everything was very clean. Yes you have to go to the roof to get sun and yes the pool is not on the same floor but that is not an...More

    Thank MariaSilva123
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Very nice staff and nice location. Walking distance to Rue de Catherine and Crescent st. We parked in the garage at the forum across the street from hotel. Our room had a stocked kitchen for cooking if needed. Everything was fine- clean and safe. 2...More

    Thank daisygirl40
    Response from Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour BelvedereResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your commentary about the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location near St. Catherine and Crescent as well as to stores. Hope yo see you on your next visit to Montreal. Best Regards

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Nothing overly special about this apartment-style residence hotel, but it was clean, inexpensive, and close to Concordia University, and quiet in the wee hours. This is my third time staying for Fantasia Film Festival and I would stay again. Parking is a little tight in...More

    1  Thank Kurt H
    Response from Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour BelvedereResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. The parking in the basement is only for smaller vehicles, mostly due to the lack of space with being Downtown Montreal. Hope to see you on your next visit to Montreal. Best Regards

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful, they guided us to free parking and things to do around the city. The room itself was clean, slightly updated and had a small kitchen as this is an old apartment converted to a hotel....More

    Thank neekchang
    Response from Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour BelvedereResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear neekchang, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel it is greatly appreciated.glad you were able to enjoy the room, sauna, and rooftop terrace. Unfortunately due to being downtown Montreal and having limited spots we cannot offer free parking. Hope to see...More

    Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

    We have just checked out of La Tour Belvedere in Montreal and overall we were very disappointed. Although the location was decent as it was "downtown" and close to a metro, nothing else about the hotel is good. The condition of the hotel is very...More

    2  Thank lizyvond
    Response from Public relation M, Public Relations Manager at La Tour BelvedereResponded July 14, 2017

    Dear lizyvond, Thank your for taking the time to leave your comments about the hotel. We will look into the issues you have brought to our attention, we are in the process of renovating our rooms which does take some time, however there are those...More

    Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
    571 reviews
    #80 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
    893 reviews
    #66 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Hotel Quartier des Spectacles
    342 reviews
    #90 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
    570 reviews
    #71 of 165 hotels in Montreal
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $71 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 143
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Tour Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Quebec >
    • Montreal >
    • Centre-Ville (Downtown)
    • Also Known As
    • La Tour Belvedere Hotel Montreal ,
    • La Tour Belvedere Montreal
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (171)
    Room & Suite (396)
    Dining (22)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (148)
    Bathroom (3)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Centre-Ville (Downtown)
    Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the
    Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and
    commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship
    stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate
    headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by
    nightfall transforms from a business district into a
    youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and
    restaurants heavily peopled by students and young
    ...More
    Sponsored by:
    Residence Inn Montreal Westmount
    570 reviews
    .02 miles away
     
    Chateau St-Marc
    119 reviews
    .32 miles away
     
    Le Saint Malo
    79 reviews
    .14 miles away
     
    1595 Doctor Peinfeld by Ellegancia
    4 reviews
    .36 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Imadake
    161 reviews
    .17 miles away
    Cacao 70
    268 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Chez Ennio
    71 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Avesta
    77 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rue Ste.-Catherine
    2,635 reviews
    .32 miles away
    Canadian Centre for Architecture (Centre Canadien d'Architecture)
    65 reviews
    .28 miles away
    La Guilde
    6 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Forum de Montreal
    23 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    CDog0125
    July 24, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from joelsf12003 | Reviewed this property |
    I did not have to give anything.
    1
    Vote
    Sandra D
    July 20, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SamMardelli | Reviewed this property |
    If I remember correctly from 10 AM till 10 PM
    0
    Votes
    Gordana L
    July 12, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Ben W | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, I stood in a room with carpet. But it's ok if you don't expect much.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I had a room with a queen bed and it was very nice"
    Read review
    "Some rooms renovated to a more modern decor and style, but some are not. Check availability of upgraded rooms..."
    Read review
    "Don't come here."
    Read review
    "I hotel has some renovated room, but we were not given one. We got a disgustingly original from 1970s, and..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing