We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Montreal Downtown

Show Prices
#25 of 162 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Montreal Downtown
 Click to rate
Miramichi, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was exactly what we wanted. We had adjoining rooms which was perfect for our three families. Excellent location as we took in a couple of hockey games. Great shopping within walking. Excellent customer service. The rooms were very clean. All staff were very accommodating. Breakfast was superb.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retired552012
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Same review as for the Residence Inn in Moncton (New Brunswick). It is a perfect place for a short business trip. Room was a smaller standart studio with kitchen and free internet , generally clean. The hotel staff was very nice and very helpfull. Sleeping conditions are good. The breakfast were ok. There is a Gym Center at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strzala1972
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

1) central location, between 2 major commercial streets 2) huge picture windows in most rooms 3) fantastic array of breakfast options with good service at breakfast and front staff I reserved on booking.com Enjoy !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faizal B
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Faizal B, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our property. We were delighted to learn that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable experience. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and our goal is to provide only the highest quality possible to all our guests. It was a pleasure to transmit...

Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location on the metro line and easy walk to Mont Royal and shopping. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast. Elevators are very small and feel crowded with only two people and their luggage. Very helpful and friendly front desk staff and great cleaning staff!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shane C, We wish to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to express your comments towards our staff and services. We welcome every feedback, as your comments are extremely important to us as we continuously strive to improve our services for our guests. Please rest assured that we have transmitted your comments to the entire...

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel for a business or shopping stay in Montreal. The rooms are modern and the breakfast has enough variety for a few days at least. My room did not have a bathtub but a very large walk in shower and there is no pool so it might not be as convenient for families as many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLtrout
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Dear NLtrout, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct in mentioning our prime location, near many restaurants, museums, attractions, shopping and so much more. If you would like to go further, there is the Peel metro station at the corner...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was absolutely fantastic! My wife, 2 kids (ages 3 and 1) and I spent 2 weeks while i was on a business trip back in November 2016. During that time we experienced the best customer service we have ever experienced at a hotel. Everyone on the staff was helpful, inviting, and seemed to really care that we enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul H
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! We are delighted to learn that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable experience. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and our goal is to provide only the highest quality possible to all our guests. It was my pleasure to...

New Brunswick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very kind and helpful. The suite I had was on the small side however it was equiped with a king size bed, kitchenette and bathroom. It is perfect for a business stay but would be crowded for any type of vacation where you spend a significant amount of time in your room. There is a large room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAF_20
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LAF_20, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We welcome every feedback, positive or negative, since your comments are extremely important to us as we continuously strive to improve our services for our guests. We also thank you for your suggestions on the areas in which you feel we could serve you...

Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be very careful booking this hotel if there is a chance you have to cancel your reservation. I booked this hotel for a June 2017 weekend through Expedia since it was offered at refundable rate. In cancellation details I saw there was a 1 night penalty if cancelled after April 29 2017 so of course I assumed no penalty before....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dirk B
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dirk, Thank you for letting us know about the error displayed on the Expedia site. Indeed the reservation you booked for Grand Prix is a special case where we must take advance payment which is non-refundable. I am sorry you felt that this was not clear on the Expedia site and as I mentioned to you when we...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a business trip with 3 other co-workers from the states. This was a first time in this hotel, so we were hoping for the best! We were pleasantly surprised by the location! We were close to EVERYTHING! There are restaurants surrounding the location. Our work and travel options were within a block or two. Did not use a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaynes704
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Shaynes704, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. I am happy to see that we succeeded in making your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable during your business trip. Indeed as you mentioned our location is in the heart of downtown and located within walking distance of almost everything Montreal offers. I...

ma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a weekend recently and no complaints. The rooms were clean and neat. The breakfast was plentiful. Parking is behind the hotel but not really out of the way. Great central location. The staff at breakfast were great especially this one person and how I wish I could remember her name......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank glr30
MontrealRI, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Montreal Downtown, responded to this review

Dear glr30, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that our team succeeded in providing you with a pleasant experience. I am happy to transmit your kind words to our entire team. Thank you for choosing the Marriott Residence...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Square Phillips Hotel & Suites
Quartier International
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
Courtyard Montreal Downtown
#22 of 162 in Montreal
790 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN Ville-Marie Hotel
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 162 in Montreal
2,327 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le St-Martin Hotel Particulier Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighborhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown offers a Montreal hotel in the heart of downtown Montreal boasting suites that offer fully equipped kitchens and guests enjoy a complimentary daily buffet breakfast, wireless high speed internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Montreal Downtown

Address: 2045 Peel Street, Montreal, Quebec H3A 1T6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: $127 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Montreal Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Montreal Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott - Montreal Downtown Hotel Montreal
Montreal Residence Inn
Montreal Marriott
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Montreal
#47 Business Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Montreal Downtown staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Montreal Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our rooms were on the 5th floor. Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Retired552012, 6 days ago | Read review
“get a room above the 6th floor to cut down on street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“I had a corner room on the 10th floor and it was quiet but small”
 of 5 bubbles LAF_20, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Shaynes704, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Go to the breakfast before 8:30”
 of 5 bubbles ExtraPickles, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question