We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Appartement Qualitas Auberge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Appartement Qualitas Auberge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I had to book at the last minute, as there was nothing available last weekend. The owner was very nice man with a quirky sense of humour. Very helpful with information on metro and what to do. Its located very close to the metro station with a few restaurants including Tim Horton's and McDonalds. Nice neighbourhood. The bed was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellachica64
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We found a bedbug our first night at Qualitas and took it to the owner (Yves Marineau); which he accused us of bringing them. During a three hour long fight with hopes to be refunded, he accidentally admitted that he has had bedbugs before, but defended that with "every hotel in Montreal has them," that he "gets rid of them... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank eyeswideopen27
Auberge E, Propriétaire at Appartement Qualitas Auberge, responded to this review

It was very first time we get this bug problem and all the place was treated promplty and we never get back anymore since that time (2012). We are sorry, but by respect for other customer we ask to keep the place clean, and quiet at night, like any other hostel or hotel do. There is no rid. Apartment Qualitas... More 

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This hostel was hostile. As in: cramped, dark, cold, very poorly and cheaply furnished room (3 of us were crowded into a space the size of a small bathroom). I was "welcomed" with a massive overcharge of $60 because my plane arrived late (advertised as "$60/per hour if you show up after a certain time - in actuality, even if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JMarieSF
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

This place was terrible. Though they have the cheapest prices in Montreal, he tried charging us $300 EXTRA! He was surprised that we knew French and could argue our way out, though :P There are so many hostels that give you the best value for your dollar and this is NOT one of them. There is a really nice on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jbcbasket
Qualitas1, Owner at Appartement Qualitas Auberge, responded to this review

Unfortunatly this guest seems to don't understand the difference between security deposit and charge. We didn't invoice anything to this guest! More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

The owner was completely unfriendly and unprofessional to my friends and I. Extra charges for kitchen use and curfew. The beds were stained and dirty, with leaking faucets in the bathroom. In other words, YOU'RE BETTER TO SLEEP ON THE STREET!

Helpful?
Thank spilgrim
Auberge E, Propriétaire at Appartement Qualitas Auberge, responded to this review

We are sorry but there is no extra charges to use kitchen! If there is any problem, you should just let us know immediatly and problem would be fix promptly. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

I've stayed in hostels all over the world and this one takes the cake as the worst. For all the passive pressure placed on the guests to be clean and quiet the place is in fact grimy, dingy and worn down. We were there in July with terrible humidity. We knew the rooms had no AC but they didn't even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank saliscente
Auberge E, Propriétaire at Appartement Qualitas Auberge, responded to this review

Good news, we now have air conditionning available under request, for the 2-3 hot days a year, in Montreal! More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We wanted to go to Montreal and I reviewed a bunch of options but most seemed out of our price range or were hostels that were booked already for the weekend. This place was the cheapest and that's why we booked a private room for 2. Pros: -close to the Frontenac metro station, some Asian restaurants and a grocery store.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kitschqueen
Qualitas1, Propriétaire at Appartement Qualitas Auberge, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. Yes it is still cheap because we didn’t finish the renovation! Expected to end in 2016. So the price should be cheap till that time. So, we provide the best buy beds in Montreal. Only the third floor kitchen is near a dorm. But anyway there is a curfew, like in any hostel, on all... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

This place was VERY cheap, very quiet, and had a great location - just a couple of blocks from the metro station. Also, there was free parking available on the street which worked out well for us since we drove and parking is at a premium and can be very expensive in Montreal! The owner was very nice as well.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NurseJessRN
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Hotel Universel Montreal
Hotel Universel Montreal
#76 of 165 in Montreal
3.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#24 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 2,110 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
No photo provided
Econo Hostel
#61 of 90 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
ReBOOT Hostel
ReBOOT Hostel
#19 of 90 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Auberge Manoir Ville-Marie
Auberge Manoir Ville-Marie
#47 of 143 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
The Ritz-Carlton, Montreal
#1 of 165 in Montreal
5.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)

Neighborhood Profile
Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa)
Named for the Olympic Stadium complexes built for the 1976 games, the Olympic Park and the surrounding neighborhood of Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) make up an invigorated area dedicated to "Space for Life." Around the Olympic Village's arenas and stadiums, Rue Sherbrooke welcomes exploration of its sculpture gardens decorated in the works of Jean-Paul Riopelle and its museum culture headed by the historical Château Dufresne. Maisonneuve Park offers interactive experiences at its bio-dome, insectarium, planetarium, and botanical gardens. For a change of scene, the gentrified space along Rue Ontario Est is packed with the city's newest, edgiest cafes, where an imaginative, youthful crowd sips foamy cappuccinos. A visit here is incomplete without stepping into the vast halls of the Maisonneuve Market, with flower stalls, wine depots, and local produce.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located middle between Olympic stadium and old Montreal, 1 subway stop from the village! With the best buy price in low season! Welcome into our "Keep it clean and green and save" hostel! In a no smoking and no smoker area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Appartement Qualitas Auberge

Address: 2146 Montgomery, Montreal, Quebec H2K 2R8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Olympic Park & Hochelaga-Maisonneuve (HoMa) , Ville-Marie
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Appartement Qualitas Auberge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay