We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Le Westin Montreal

Show Prices
#27 of 165 Hotels in Montreal
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Le Westin Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Westin Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,393: English reviews
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel while attending a dancing competition in the conference centre. It was a very friendly welcoming hotel, we had a Premier Room which meant we had two queen beds (very comfortable) and a sitting room with a pull out which was a bit uncomfortable. The front desk staff were very efficient (And very French) I am... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria0663
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Maria0663, thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to read you enjoyed the overall experience at Le Westin. Your comments will be precious in planning next year’s World Championship, as we look forward to welcoming you back next spring. Sincere regards, Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Le Westin is a very good hotel in most respects: it's extremely clean, quiet, the beds are great, linens of good quality, and it's nice to have the mini-fridge and in-room safe. The "signature scent" is subdued, which is a relief from many overly scented places. The ecological option to skip a room cleaning is a nice touch. A little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank the_hills_are_alive
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you kindly for your detailed feedback. Your recommendations will be reviewed with the team in order to improve the overall experience. I am confident you will notice the difference upon your next visit at Le Westin. Sincere regards, Raymond St-Pierre, GM More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at Le Westin for five nights. We were part of an enormous group of Irish dancers, in Montreal for the North American Irish Dance Championships. From the moment we arrived at Le Westin, the friendly staff members anticipated our needs and did their very best to make our stay pleasant. This is very difficult to do when dozens... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sagouine
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Sagouine, I am delighted to read your feedback from the busy Irish Dance competition. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your group, and I will share your comments with the entire team who was working throughout the week. Thank you for having taken a moment to post a review online. Au revoir, Raymond St-Pierre, GM More 

Pecetto Torinese, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Why not 5 stars then? They brought me wrong car from valet ... Rooms are big, clean and nice; mattress is very comfortable, pillows choice is great. You are few blocks from Old Montreal in peaceful area during weekend. Fitness center is impressive for quality (Precor) and quantity; individual screens, good maintenance: one of the best ween in my trips.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alessio315
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Alessio315, thank you very much for sharing your comments. I am very sorry for the mix up with your car and will review the incident with the team. Otherwise, I hope you enjoyed Montreal and will please us with another visit very soon. Be well, Raymond St-Pierre, GM More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We only stayed two nights at this beautiful Starwood property, but I was definitely happy with my overall experience. Our trip to Montreal was a spur of the moment thing. We had stayed a few nights in Ottawa and wanted to get away from the madness of Canada Day. We were also very unhappy with the cooling system in our... More 

Helpful?
Thank dougvansant
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Dear dougvansant, thank you for having chosen Le Westin for your last minute jaunt. I appreciate your feedback and will work on these items to make sure we deserve a 5-star review over your next visit. I am delighted that you enjoyed the size of the Premium room; please note however that their location is the reason why we were... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Great: -location is convenient to everything -concierge very helpful to find anything or get discounted tickets Ok: small pool but nice Needs: cabinet in bathroom or more shelf space FYI: -Friday or Saturday night parking can be full -If a 5 year old child is staying above your room you may them jumping around

Helpful?
1 Thank keithwbacon
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, keithwbacon. Perfection may be difficult to reach, but we will keep on working hard as a team so that your next visit is even nicer thank this one. Best regards, Raymond St-Pierre, GM More 

Nyc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel met all my expectations. The bed and the shower were definitely "Heavenly". The room was very clean and spacious. No frills but it was a perfect place to rest at the end of the day. It was walking distance to the old town, which everyone told me was a "must" and that it "felt like Europe", however I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurad42na
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for recommending Le Westin Montreal, Larad42na. What differentiates Montreal from most major North American cities, is the fact that many of us actually live in the downtown and Old Montreal areas. To avoid the tourist traps, as you say, our team will happily refer numerous wonderful restaurants in the area. I sincerely hope you will be back... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights last week for a conference that was at this hotel. I shipped several materials ahead of the meeting but on check-in one of the boxes was missing. I had the UPS tracking # for the package and it showed it was signed for by the hotel before my arrival. The hotel staff tried to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank carole219
yanlap, General Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Carole219, please allow me to express my most sincere apologies for the loss of your package. I absolutely understand how it has affected you entire experience, and I am deeply sorry you were left with a negative impression of our hotel. We have reviewed the internal process to make sure such events would not repeat themselves, and will contact... More 

Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
339 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our first stay at this property and as soon as we were greeted by the front desk staff, we knew we had made the right choice for our stay in Montreal. This is a newer property but has some unique elements to the building they restored. The Platinum perks at this property are great. You not only get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Please allow me to thank you on behalf of all the team for your positive feedback, whslc. We take great pride in taking care of our clients – regular and new ones – and it will be a sincere pleasure to welcome you back to Le Westin Montréal. Sincere regards, Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
180 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent a week here as part of a conference and it's just across the road from the conference centre and within easy walking distance of downtown, chinatown and backs onto Old Montreal. Room was good but en-suite had a huge shower but no tub. We had to ask for extra tea/coffee sometimes but it was delivered promptly. My wife tried... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TucsonTraveller
yanlap, Manager at Le Westin Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, TucsonTraveller. As you mention, our location has lots of advantages from the Convention Centre next door to the numerous deals of Chinatown. I hope you also had time to explore nearby Old Montreal? Or perhaps you kept this part for your next visit. Wishing you a refreshing summer, Paul Cochrane, Director of Operations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

638 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (276)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Premium Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Premium King Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Traditional Double Queen Room (31)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier International
InterContinental Montreal
InterContinental Montreal
#33 of 165 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 1,641 reviews
Quartier International
W Montreal
W Montreal
#20 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Quartier International
Embassy Suites by Hilton Montreal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vieux-Montreal (Old Montreal)
LHotel
LHotel
#15 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Loews Hotel Vogue
Loews Hotel Vogue
#5 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
Hotel Omni Mont-Royal
#23 of 165 in Montreal
4.5 of 5 stars 2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier International

Neighborhood Profile
Quartier International
Designed to connect and beautify unused space, today the Quartier International is like a transversal piece of modern art. The distinctive design flair is most apparent at its focal point, the Palais des Congres, a convention center and retail space with a multi-colored glass exterior and an equally bold interior motif. Outdoors too, the Quartier is friendly towards public art exhibits along its stylish, plotted city squares, with extra-wide sidewalks meant to encourage long strolls and shaded benches available for absorbing the atmosphere. Fresh air and promenades characterize the area, from the foliage of Victoria Square to the fountain of Place Jean-Paul Riopelle, while the restaurants along Rue Saint-Antonie Ouest and Metro stops modeled in the Parisian style give off European glamour.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Le Westin Montreal is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Westin Montreal

Address: 270 St-Antoine West, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier International , Ville-Marie
Price Range: $177 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Westin Montreal 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Westin Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Westin Montreal Hotel Montreal
Westin Montreal
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Montreal
#17 Family Hotel in Montreal
#22 Business Hotel in Montreal
#27 Romantic Hotel in Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay