We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Westin Montreal

Traveler (420)
Room & Suite (333)
Dining (66)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#40 of 168 hotels in Montreal
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown in beautiful, Montreal, Canada, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Our hotel is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro).
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Reduced mobility rooms
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Rewards Await
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
2,103Reviews
34Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 940
  • 838
  • 207
  • 67
  • 51
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We stayed for 3 nights on the May long weekend and had a fantastic stay! The hotel is a short walk to Old Montreal, 15 minute walk to the waterfront. 15 minutes walk to St Catherine’s St. And 15-20 minute walk to the Bell Centre. The lobby is beautiful, tastefully decorated.
Read more
You had better speak French when you check in or they won’t honor your gold status. We checked in and despite having gold status were given a small room in the old “tower” (which is 1/3 the height of the other real tower) and faced a wall. Our friends who spoke French who
Read more
Response from IlonaA306, Manager at Le Westin Montreal
Responded 5 days ago
Bonjour hokoz, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for being a loyal Gold member. We are truly sorry that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations, but we can assure you that we under no circumstances would discriminate against any of our guests. Room assignments can depend a lot on occupancy, type of room requested, timing, etc. We do strive to prioritize our Gold and Titanium guests, but unfortunately this is not always possible. We would welcome the opportunity to redeem ourselves during a future visit. Be well, Ilona Andrassy Assistant General Manager
Read more
My wife and I spent a weekend in Montreal and had the good fortune to choose the Westin. The hotel was superb, from the check-in to departure. The staff was invariably polite and efficient. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, but what surprised us was how quiet it was
Read more
Response from WesMtl18, Manager at Le Westin Montreal
Responded 4 days ago
Hello owmowry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are so glad you had a good stay with us, and appreciated our wonderful central location, our rooms and our great customer service. We hope to see you again soon! Be well, Ilona Andrassy
Read more
We selected the hotel for its proximity to old Montreal and found it was perfect for walking to the key sites: Place de Cartier, Notre Dame, Place de Calliere.... The hotel was clean and comfortable and the rooms spacious. The concierge made a couple of good recommendations for
Read more
Response from WesMtl18, Manager at Le Westin Montreal
Responded 4 days ago
Hello marbenPa. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and our wonderful central location. We are also glad that you enjoyed the recommendations of our concierge. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Ilona Andrassy Assistant General Manager
Read more
Nice hotel a bit complicated to move around because of different towers and elevators but was here for a work meeting and had to transit between the business tower and room tower. If you don't have to do that then it won't be an issue. Nice roomy room very clean and lots of
Read more
Response from WesMtl18, Manager at Le Westin Montreal
Responded 1 week ago
Hello CarolineP, Thank you for your kind comments! It is true that our location is one of our greatest assets. We are delighted that our meeting spaces and our rooms met all your needs. We are sorry for the inconvenient of the transit between the business tower and room tower. We hope to welcome you back soon! Be well, Ilona Andrassy Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$217 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le westin montreal hotel montrealwestin montreal
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMontrealQuartier InternationalThe Underground CityVille-Marie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
455
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing