We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
270 Sainte-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
View deal
View deal
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (463)
Room & Suite (376)
Dining (68)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 02/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Westin Montreal
Updated 02/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#49 of 176 hotels in Montreal
Travelers' Choice
Conveniently located at the junction of Old Montreal and downtown in beautiful, Montreal, Canada, Le Westin Montreal features 455 spacious bedrooms and suites, all offering the unparalelled comfort of Westin's Heavenly bed, complementary WiFi, in-room safe, iHome with mp3 clock and small fridge. Our hotel is connected by underground walkway to Montreal Palais des Congres (main Convention Centre) and to Montreal Subway (Metro).
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 miles
0Attractionswithin 0 miles
270 Sainte-Antoine Ouest, Montreal, Quebec H2Y 0A3 Canada
Getting there
Montreal Airports10 miSee all flights
St. Hubert Airport7 miSee all flights
Place-d'ArmesMontreal Metro3 min
Square-Victoria-OACIMontreal Metro5 min
See all nearby hotels
2186Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 972
  • 868
  • 215
  • 74
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arash V wrote a review Sep 7
Auckland Central, New Zealand404 contributions132 helpful votes
I loved our stay (4 nights) at this hotel. The gym was great, the room was spacious and clean and in general, you get a feeling of being in a good hotel. Downsides: one was that they were a bit busy and the lift situation became a waste of time. Also When we asked for plates/cutlery in the room, at first they forgot and when I followed up a few hours later we got the plates but they were not clean. (this is the only reason I didn't rate them 5 stars)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Ann M wrote a review Sep 6
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I’ve stayed at the Westin twice before this recent stay and I recommended it to friends often. That’s going to stop because this last visit was extremely disappointing. We got a corner king room which was dusty and the bathroom was not properly cleaned. We could see little hairs everywhere and there was just one bathrobe hanging behind the door which looked like someone had worn it and left it behind. We were staying 3 days but only had enough soap for 1 day and we had to ask for additional supplies 3 times. The third time they brought it up right away. Due to Covid there was no housekeeping which isn’t a problem but they should have done a thorough job cleaning and stocking the room with supplies. We had 2 teabags, 2 coffee pods and 1 water bottle for a 3 night stay. There was no restaurant on premises while other hotels like the Nelligan and Sheraton had their restaurants and lounges open. The Westin did offer over priced packaged meals at the lobby. The whole experience was lackluster and we will not be going back. The Westin should be able to do a better job even during Covid times.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Maryline St-Maurice, Services aux clients/réception at Le Westin Montreal
Responded 1 week ago
Dear anubham2015, Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms is always a key priority, especially during these unprecedented times. On behalf of the entire team at the Le Westin Montreal, I sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. In regards of the restaurant, we are working on the reopening plan and we sincerely hope we can soon announce the official reopening date. We also recognize these are unusual times and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Maryline St-Maurice Assistant Front Desk Manager
Read more
Mamaofbig3 wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Our family was looking forward to staying at this property. I called the hotel for assistance after our reservation had been mad. I was shocked at how the assistant front desk manager Marilyn was not interested in assisting me. This left me with such a horrible impression of the property. I would like to spend my money on properties that care to have my family stay there as guests. No wonder this hotel has an abundance of negative reviews- PAY ATTENTION to your customer service!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Maryline St-Maurice, Guest Services / Front Office at Le Westin Montreal
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mamaofbig, first of all, thank you for your comment. I will invite you to communicate directly with me to speak about the situation. We always tried to do our best to accommodate all customers when we can. With my best regards Charlotte Barbeillon Front desk Manager
Read more
A I wrote a review Aug 2021
Mississauga, Canada209 contributions113 helpful votes
This hotel has a great location and it’s common areas are very clean. However, I was very disappointed in my most recent stay. Our room was not cleaned or made up due to insufficient staff. If I would have known, I would have stayed elsewhere. To top it off, management was not helpful to deal with. Will not be a repeat customer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
1 Helpful vote
Response from Maryline St-Maurice, Services aux clients/réception at Le Westin Montreal
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bonjour A l, I am glad to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. During Covid times, cleanliness becomes our top priority and I am happy to read that common areas were very clean. In terms of housekeeping service, we unfortunately do not enter guest's room unless requested by the guest for our guest's and associate's safety. If you wish to share more details about the experience with the management, feel free to contact me directly by email (mstmaurice@westinmontreal.com), I will be glad to discuss with you and hear your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Be Well,
Read more
maplemum88 wrote a review Aug 2021
Ontario, Canada13 contributions5 helpful votes
We love the location - just a few blocks away from Notre Dame Cathedral, tons of cute and delicious cafes nearby, Old Port and Old Montreal are also all walking distance. Even downtown is just 15 min walk. We booked a room with King size bed, room was spacious and a sofa bed was a nice surprise. Hotel was clean all around, limited number of guests in pool which was great to maintain social distance, sanitizers available eveywhere. Front desk was helpful and provided awesome customer service. Even valet was efficient. We'll definitely book again next time we visit Montreal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Best to use valet for parking
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
CanadaQuebecMontrealQuartier International / The Underground City / Ville-Marie
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Westin Montreal
Which popular attractions are close to Le Westin Montreal?
Nearby attractions include Notre-Dame Basilica (0.2 miles), Old Montreal (0.2 miles), and St. Patrick's Basilica (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Westin Montreal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Westin Montreal?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Le Westin Montreal?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Westin Montreal?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Westin Montreal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le 409, Espace Cafe & Espresso Bar, and Brasserie 701.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Westin Montreal?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Le Westin Montreal located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Montreal.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Westin Montreal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Westin Montreal?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Westin Montreal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.