We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6600 Cote de Liesse, Montreal, Quebec H4T 1E3, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night and left our car parked for a trip to the Caribbean. We enjoyed our lovely king bed and amenities. Staff was friendly. Everything was clean. Only little complaint was the bar area, we chose to eat there and profit from the Happy Hour (joke). Food was bad and the only happy hour deal was a $1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cris-60
Ottawa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was beautiful. I loved the room. We got a Junior Suite with king bed. It was spacious and I loved the hardwood floors. You rarely see a hotel room with hard wood floors. The windows were big. The Jacuzzi bath was comfy. The king bed was great. The sofas were great to sit in but the pull out... More 

Helpful?
Thank sxh230
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am here for a week...5 days with my husband who is here for work. We have 2 year old who is being looked after so I could come with my husband and relax in the hotel during the day to have some 'mum' time. I am NOT a high maintenance person. I have always said I can sleep on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M

Travelers are raving about these Montreal hotels

Rockwood
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To begin with a point of reference, I stay at close to 140 nights per year at hotels globally. I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza in the past - it has had its short-comings, but I can see that it has slid downhill drastically. Again for reference, I typically stay at Hilton, Crowne Plaza, Hilton Garden Inn and occasional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim C
YULAP, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tim C, Thank you so much for taking time to leave us some feedback.We are truly sorry for not being able to meet the level of standards of the Crowne Plaza that you expected but please rest assured that your comments are taken very seriously to each appropriate department and will be acted upon. We try our best to... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for an economical choice in Montreal.....go next door to the Holiday Inn. The Crowne Plaza is in theory supposed to be a higher brand Holiday Inn....I guess it does not apply here. The hallways, rooms, entrance....you name it... or in dire need of a renovation. If you are a platinum member there is no free breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianTraveller883
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear CanadianTraveller883, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and sharing your feedback about the hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable to hear that the high standards we uphold and sustain... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Typical hotel. Stayed here to park the car for international vacation. Shuttle to airport ran like clockwork, 10 min to airport. Right on time. Do not be late or it will leave without you. One reminder: on your return go to the upstairs pick up location.

Helpful?
Thank Panicfingers
YULAP, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Panicfingers. Thank you kindly for taking your time to write us a review. We are glad the airport shuttle was to your satisfaction. Hope you welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best Regards, Management More 

Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We (my wife and 2 kids) stayed at this hotel at the end of a 10 day trip to Europe. We are from out of town, and after flying from overseas, we didn’t want to drive home. Plus, the hotel offered free parking with an overnight stay. The parking was marketed as “secure”. Maybe Crowne Plaza uses a different definition... More 

Helpful?
24 Thank Andrew D
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Andrew D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is regrettable to learn about your experience. Allow me to follow-up on these concerns and have the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information. Thank you again... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a quick midpoint one night stop for us. It was good. When I got there, I accidentally locked my car key in my car...very stupid...The guy worked at the reception that night was very helpful. He not only helped me by calling the taxi service to unlock my car, he also called a couple different ones to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank linghuyuanye
YULAP, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear linghuyuanye, Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we were able to help you solve the issue you encountered. Hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Management More 

Torbay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Air Canada booked this hotel for our overnight stay en route from NL to Punta Cana. We experienced excellent shuttle services to and from the airport, The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. We used the pool, which was nice and clean. We ate at the Italian Restaurant and the food and service were great. I would highly recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
YULAP, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tracy O, Thank you for the positive comments. We take a great deal of pride in our staff and their commitment to delivering outstanding service. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to experience our spectacular indoor pool.We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Montreal. Kindest Regards, Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Poor customer service with people demanding tips. It's winter with -9 and the room heaters barely work! It's not my job to have to ask for maintenance, they should check the rooms from time to time to know what works and what doesn't. Shame for a brand name of crowne plaza

Helpful?
2 Thank Mercy w
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mercy w, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that your recent stay with us was less than desirable. I sincerely apologize if you may have experienced any inconvenience due to our heating system. Please allow me to follow up on these concerns you have mentioned and have the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Full Room (34)
Viewed
King Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Holiday Inn Montreal Airport
#76 of 162 in Montreal
3.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Montreal Aeroport
#62 of 162 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#57 of 162 in Montreal
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Hilton Garden Inn Montreal / Dorval Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay