We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Centralia, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

One night stay on week long adventure on PEI. Hotel is very reasonably priced. Room was damp, so had to run air unit most of the time. Booked a share bath, but no others booked next door. Restaurant on-site had fantastic steak sandwich special. A.M. breakfast not the best, but adaquate.

Helpful?
Thank eacmacpamba
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our visit to PEI began with a stay in Summerside. The Slemon Park hotel was just outside downtown. Very comfortable room, lots of parking and a beautiful breakfast was included. Staff was exceptionally helpful. We would enjoy staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank marianne3535
Slemonparkhotel, Manager at Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. More 

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have travelled to PEI many times, however we don't usually stay in Summerside, so this hotel facility was unknown to us. Our daughter found it using Google. The rate was okay and as we were ( into the evening) last minute making our hotel decision, they gave us a preferential rate. The buildings are indeed old military barracks, made... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjandarh
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

At first I was a little upset that this was the only place with vacancy since we planned last minute (only because of the no pool). That changed quick! Best place we've stayed in PEI! Staff was so friendly, made you feel important. Although it was only a continental breakfast, it had more then the typical continental breakfast would have.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kaylahart21
Slemonparkhotel, Manager at Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and looking forward to having you return on your next visit to Beautiful PEI. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here in PEI based on the rave reviews. We arrived and weren't totally blown away - the continental breakfast was okay, and the rooms we reserved (a room with two double beds and a room with one queen bed) weren't even in the same building! It was a little bit upsetting. If I were to come back to PEI,... More 

Helpful?
Thank eevee94
noneya
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is converted barracks. A simple no frills stay. There is no pool but the wifi was great. There was no consistency between members of our group and the types of rooms given. I asked for a microwave but wasn't given one. There are rooms with full kitchens. Pleasant people at the desk and on the grounds. Lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank T S
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016

We were 4 people and had an night. The room was clean and size also enough for 4 people. The A/C was a bit loud so we was shutting it off and opened the window, The beds were not too bad. It has a complimentary breakfast included but it was very disappointing. Nothing special about the breakfast at all. Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ecodong
Slemonparkhotel, Manager at Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. More 

ontario canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

We booked a double room, it was very spacious and the washroom was also a good size. Everything is clean and comfy. We were disappointed that the hotel did not provide us with a playpen as we pre booked and emailed the location many times and we told we would have one, I am still rating the location as excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovestotravel76_8
Slemonparkhotel, Manager at Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Please except my apologies on behalf of myself and the staff for not providing you with a Playpen. Looking forward to having you return on your next visit to PEI More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights, it was clean, and nice. The A/C was really loud, we ended up shutting it off and opened the window, but cleaner air from outside. The beds were not too bad. It has a complimentary breakfast included, it was very disappointing. Just had toast, cereal (nothing kids would like), and coffee and juice. Nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilly350
Slemonparkhotel, Manager at Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for staying with us. Hoping you return on your next visit to Beautiful PEI. More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel using the Internet and were pleasantly surprised. If is an old Air Force barracks but is very clean and had all we needed for an excellent stay. It seems pretty central to all the attractions we wanted to see as well. Continental Breakfast is included and ample food is available. We wanted 2 double beds and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverly R
Slemonparkhotel, Manager at Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and happy you enjoyed it. Looking forward to having you return and stay with us your next visit to Beautiful PEI. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerside hotels
1.2 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
6.1 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
3.7 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
3.4 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#7 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
4.6 mi away
Summerside Motel
Summerside Motel
#9 of 13 in Summerside
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre, the top valued hotel in Summerside, Prince Edward Island. This former Canadian Air Force Military Base has undergone significant infrastructure upgrades and renovations to meet the needs of our Guests Our spacious guest rooms and one & two bedroom family units will make you feel right at home. Our competitive valued rates will suit your budget. Our location on the North Cape Coastal Drive provides you quick access to downtown Summerside and other attractions. Full service hotel including 88 Guest Rooms offering an on-site family restaurant and private airport providing private air tour packages during the summer months. We offer various summer packages and winter specials ... more   less 

Additional Information about Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 12 Redwood Avenue | Slemon Park, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C0B 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range: $49 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slemon Park Hotel And Conference Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay