We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Large room with kitchen and bedroom. Room was clean and the motel was quite even being full. The am breakfast was a nice touch bacon and eggs, hot and cold cereal could not ask for more to start the day. Would stay again it located 20 mins from the bridge.

Helpful?
Thank Northlites
philadelphia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

This place exceeded our expectations for a mid-level chain. Room was spotless, service surprisingly personal. The hotel let us keep our car in the parking lot for a week while we biked around the island. The continental breakfast went beyond the usual cookie cutter. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank philandcarolyn
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was clean. Pool was clean. Breakfast was great! The staff is very friendly. Good location. I would return in a heartbeat. The room was a bit outdated (tube tv) but price reflects that. Great value at this motel! Beautiful property and easy access to Summerside and only a short drive to cavendish.

Helpful?
Thank Heidi F
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello Heidi! First I want to thank you for taking the time to give your review on our hotel. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you and I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our customer service and our beautiful property. We hope you will come stay with us again and have... More 

Moncton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very well kept, clean and sound proof. Its a lovely motel and a great touch to have sitting benches outside each door. The service was impeccable and much appreciated. ...and enjoyed the free morning breakfast buffet. Will go again with my family A+

Helpful?
Thank creati0n
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello! I would like to thank you for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do get many compliments about our breakfast and we enjoy sending people off to start their day with a full belly! We also take great pride in customer service and the cleanliness of our hotel. Thank you... More 

Littleton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Clean, staff is friendly and responsive, located at the green place. A bit outdated facility, but very clean. Beds are comfortable. Close to the Confederation Bridge and to Summerside. Gives the feeling of privacy.

Helpful?
1 Thank DannnyPerry
kbmcinnis, Front Desk Agent at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We are located on 6 acres of land so yes we have a very green place. We are always very happy to get feedback so thank you very much for taking time out of your very busy schedule to do the review. Hoping to see you again in the near... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

Don't expect too much - the furniture is dated, the mattresses have seen better days and the rooms are tiny. Not much sound proofing either - you can hear every word of every conversation that is anywhere close. It is on a highway so there is noise constantly - you will need ear plugs if that bothers you. There was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ontario88
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. We take great pride in knowing we are in a quiet area situated just outside of town and set back from the highway with many acres of play area for... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Great spot. Clean. Friendly staff. We stayed in the cozy cabin and it was lovely. Every ammenity is provided with lots of room. You can tell it was recently upgraded and the property is well cared for

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we value all comments from our guests! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and happy you noticed the pride we take in providing the best customer service, along with a clean facility. Our cabin is very popular and a great... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016

We came to Summerside for a PEI Fall Flavours event, and choose this motel/inn mainly on the basis of availability and location. We had not expected to find this small gem. Its grounds are large, well set back from the highway, and the rooms are nicely furnished. The kitchenettes are very well-equipped, we thought, so on one night we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank BluesInTO
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Hello! I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we value all comments form our guests and I'm very happy that we were able to make you feel at home as this is our main focus. We are a home away from home and take great pride in our customer... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We spent 7 nights at this location. Although the furniture is old and simple, we had everything we need for a very reasonable price. There is a large backyard with some play structure and a pool. It's a very quiet area outside of the city, but closed to grocery stores, restaurant, wal Mart. The breakfast could have more variety, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sophie D
kbmcinnis, Front Desk at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

First I would like to thank you for the lovely review on our hotel. We try our absolute best to make everyone's stay with us feel like a home away from home! I will pass your message on to the rest of our front desk and housekeeping staff as they will take great pride knowing they were mentioned in the... More 

Chicago IL area
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. It appears that its good days are well behind it. I don't know if it's due to settling or poor construction, but I don't think any there was a level board on the floor of our unit or the length of the outside hallway. The outside stairway had shims under the stair stringers... More 

Helpful?
Thank trhattan
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Honoured Guest, I am sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your stay at our Old-style Country Inn. Yes our hotel was built in the 1960's and as is the case for every older home on the Island, the floors tend to bend and buckle over time. This is due to our soil being comprised of mainly sand and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerside
4.9 mi away
Traveller's Inn
Traveller's Inn
#5 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garden of the Gulf
2.8 mi away
Loyalist Lakeview Resort Summerside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Causeway Bay Hotel
Causeway Bay Hotel
#9 of 13 in Summerside
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
6.1 mi away
Slemon Park Hotel & Conference Centre
18.2 mi away
Kindred Spirits Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites

Address: 3081 North Bedeque Route 1a, Summerside, Prince Edward Island C1N 4J9, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Summerside
Price Range: $68 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Summerside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay