We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward

Traveler (166)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 24 hotels in Charlottetown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Explore the wonders of Prince Edward Island by staying at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward, a top choice among Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada hotels offering deluxe amenities and a superb location. Our Charlottetown hotel's guest rooms provide well-rounded luxury and the comforts you need for a perfect Prince Edward Island stay. Enjoy a delightful combination of sophistication and convenience at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward. We are an ideal choice of Charlottetown hotels for business and leisure travellers, offering exemplary guest services, an indoor pool, a fitness center, and expansive meeting space. Our 4.5 star hotel is walking distance to culinary delights, performing arts centers, the vibrant Victoria Row scene and just minutes to some of the best beaches in North America. Indulge in a pampering treatment at our full-service Cocoon Wellness Spa, or host an event in our flexible indoor/outdoor venue spaces.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Atlantic Canada Getaway
Hotel deals
624Reviews
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 340
  • 221
  • 44
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location of this hotel is the best part of staying here. It is easy to walk to all that downtown Charlottetown has to offer. The rooms are fairly well maintained, although room service has forgotten to restock basic necessities in our room each day (toilet paper, cups, towels, etc.). The two most disappointing things are the parking garage, which costs 18.50 Canadian dollars per day and the horrible smell in the lobby. It has a sketchy elevator that leads to the lobby and the garage itself is pretty run down. Also, be sure to check in with the front desk before parking there, as your room key gives you access in and out of the garage. As for the lobby, I can’t believe none of the other reviewers have mentioned this. It smells like a giant package of permanent markers have been opened up in the lobby. It is very overwhelming and has lingered since we checked in three days ago. It has been a good stay, but I might choose a different location for my next visit.
Read more
Response from Monic D, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Responded 2 days ago
Greetings Kelly 4378 Thank you for your post in conjunction with your recent stay. While overall you indicate you had a good stay and enjoyed our location close to all that downtown Charlottetown has to offer I do note your feedback with respect to parking garage , lobby and guest room restocking. With respect to the smell you encountered in the lobby I will admit this is a bit of a mystery as we had no work being done, ie painting or otherwise in or around that lobby that may have caused this concern. I am pleased to advise that the parking garage elevator is scheduled to be replaced with a larger cab and new controls late fall of 2019 as well as the elevator landing in the parking garage which will certainly enhance the arrival experience. Should you have occasion to return to Charlottetown I respectfully ask that you reach out to me personally so that I may assist you in making reservations on that occasion. In the meantime thank you for our review for your fellow travelers and wishing you continued safe and enjoyable travels. Regards James Tingley General Manager
Read more
Great location for the Charlottetown Harbour, restaurants and pubs. Beaches and scenic spots are short drives away. Our room was clean and spacious. We arrived late in the evening and ordered the best seafood chowder of our trip for room service... and I tried a lot on our east coast tour!
Read more
Very nice stay for a conference, clean and good location. Bed was very comfortable. I didn't have time to try the food at the restaurant however but there are lots of local options on the street. Rooms are up to date and have good working areas.
Read more
As a tourist, I probably shouldn’t have booked this hotel, but because I’m a regular Marriott user I swallowed my misgivings. Problem is, it’s much more of a convention centre than a leisure hotel, with all the facilities you need, including standard soulless bar and restaurant. Nothing at all wrong with it, just I was touring Canada on holiday, not visiting a convention.
Read more
Response from aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings nigelpaton: Thank you for your post and for your loyalty to Marriott Hotels. In June we do host conventions in the hotel yet our goal is to ensure we provide a warm and personable welcome to all our guests be they on leisure such as yourself, business or attending a convention. I appreciate your feedback that allows us to continuously improve and meet the needs of all our guests. We value your loyalty and I truly apologize that we did not deliver you a memorable experience, or at least memorable for all the right reasons on that occasion. Yours truly, James Tingley General Manager
Read more
Rooms were very spacious, lovely overlooking the harbour. Lovely touch with our room each day with a card from Selvete and a "towel animal". We were there for a convention. Lovely centre attached to the hotel. Had several events scheduled at the convention centre itself, food and set up were well done. Check in staff very helpful and professional.
Read more
Response from aaKNDeltaPRI, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Prince Edward
Responded 2 weeks ago
Greetings Judy B: Thank you very much for your many kind comments about your stay at the Delta Prince Edward while here for your convention. I was delighted to know your first visit to PEI was a great one, and that our team of associates played a part in your overall experience. Selvete in particular was delighted to know you were pleased with her towel art and note of the day. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back another time soon. James Tingley General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$210 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delta prince edward hotel charlottetowndelta charlottetowndelta prince edward charlottetowncharlottetown delta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Delta Hotels Prince Edward by Marriott
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandCharlottetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
211
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing