We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I came into Charlottetown and headed for the Comfort Inn because we know that they are usually reasonably priced, clean and usually get good service. They had 1 room left with a king bed and pullout sofa... for $199.99!!!! We looked at each other and said, sorry, that's too expensive, we'll look for something else. So we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our property. That is certainly not the feed experience we want for our guests. I am glad you got some compensation for the leaky faucet, I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To start off positive.... the staff at the front desk were friendly and there is plenty of parking. However, the sheets were dirty and we had to request to have them washed. The shower did not drain properly and was still dirty from the guests before us. In fact the shower sputtered before actually producing a continous stream of water.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennM456
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jenn, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay Jenn, that is certainly not the great experience we want our guests to have. You have my sincere apology. Despite this, we appreciate your compliments on our desk staff. I will... More 

London On
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3 of us were travelling on our motorcycles and rolled into PEI after dark to find there were no rooms to be had, we found out the Comfort Inn had a cancelation and called right away to secure the room. I hope you have the pleasure of dealing with Jessica she is so helpful and went well above to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank abnerkl
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi abnerkl, Thank you for rolling into our property and for leaving us your feedback. I will make sure I pass on to Jessicah your kind words, she is outstanding! It was our privilege to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell, Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown More 

Vanguard, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel had a hot breakfast, the rooms were clean and newly renovated. The staff was very accommodating when I wished to extend my stay an extra day. There was even fresh lemon water in the lobby! I was quite impressed with the "extras" considering this is not a luxury hotel! Drawbacks to the hotel include the location: it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Heather, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us this dynamite feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by our property! It is wonderful guests like you that make our peak season such a joy. The staff and I hope to see you again very soon.... More 

York, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Comfort Inn us a step back in time. No elevator. Had to help an older couple carry their luggage up to second floor as no one at front desk would help. Our room had a decent tub and sink, but toilet was low and small. We stayed three nights, wish we didn't. The floor was never vacuumed the whole... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nancy, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations and that we didn't have an elevator for you at our two story building Nancy. We certainly did not mean to inconvenience you in any way. If you do stay again in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was not our first choice for hotels but we ended up staying here because we couldn't find another place in PEI for our first night. The room itself was clean-ish. The washroom was not clean at all - a bit gross, actually. The breakfast provided was all right, however the location is rather small& awkward. I suggest getting there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank birdwatcher24
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi birdwatcher24, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I apologize for any issues you had with housekeeping during your stay. This is certainly not the service we pride ourselves on and expect for our guests. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope you have a great rest of your Summer. Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean, General... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found this hotel to be under the expectations of the Comfort Inn. The kitchen service as very poor, the girl had no clue what she was doing, coffee was not refilled and food was not replenished. Not sure if she was new or just clueless. Also did not find the friendliness that was supposedly in PEI. Vas very disappointed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy155019
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Judy, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our property did not exceed your expectations. That is certainly not the feedback we strive for. Regardless it was our privilege to have you as our guest. The staff and I hope you have a wonderful rest... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I spent two nights there after rolling the dice with Priceline. Hotel delivered on it promises- free parking,breakfast and internet. Checkin was standard quick, not rude but not entirely interested in giving a little extra push to welcoming or helping. Circle circle on a map and goodbye. (I never book with priceline, maybe this comes with the package?) Enough parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie l
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Natalie, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We really appreciate all your compliments Natalie. I will certainly pass along your concerns with the lay out and product of our hot breakfast. I am glad the coffee was such a hit with you. Our guests feedback on our property is very important to us, thank you so... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Check in was efficient and friendly, room was okay.Big clean bed, plenty of pillows. Had to clean off a squashed big mosquito on the bathroom wall. Looked like it had been there awhile,back of the bathroom door could have used a cleaning. For some reason there was slightly smokey smell in the room. It seems that folks sit outside in... More 

Helpful?
Thank G P
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi G P, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. We really appreciate the compliments you left us GP. I will pass along your concerns regarding our breakfast, your opinion is important to us, extremely important. Unfortunately the Tourism Levy is something every motel in Charlottetown has to charge and is a... More 

Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Arrived to this overpriced hotel and was somewhat satisfied by the room. Can easily hear everyone around from the TVs to the people that arrive late and keep on talking as if they are the only people in the world. Gutters on the hotel have not been cleaned and water overflowing everywhere onto the concrete below. I had to take... More 

Helpful?
Thank RtC1055
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi RtC1055, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our property. This is certainly not the feedback we strive for. You have my sincere apologies. The staff and I hope you have a great rest of your Summer. Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean, General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#9 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#12 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delta Prince Edward
Delta Prince Edward
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A New Level of Comfort - Comfort Inn Charlottetown is completely renovated, new lobby and breakfast room now serving free HOT breakfast. Only minutes away from gorgeous sandy beaches, the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn(R) is in a prime location providing easy access to Historic Downtown Charlottetown, Founders Hall, Charlottetown Mall, Confederation Landing and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. Business travellers appreciate the hotel's free Wifi and complimentary business centre. Close proximity to the University of Prince Edward Island, Atlantic Veterinary College, West Royalty Industrial Park, Diagnostic Chemicals and BioVectra. Brand new guest rooms at this pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel feature cable television, hair dryers, Truly Yours Bedding, coffee makers and ironing equipment. Proud to be 100% non smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 112 Capital Dr, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $117 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Charlottetown
Comfort Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#8 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay