We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#16 of 24 hotels in Charlottetown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A New Level of Comfort - Comfort Inn Charlottetown is completely renovated, new lobby and breakfast room now serving free HOT breakfast. Only minutes away from gorgeous sandy beaches, the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn(R) is in a prime location providing easy access to Historic Downtown Charlottetown, Founders Hall, Charlottetown Mall, Confederation Landing and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. Business travellers appreciate the hotel's free Wifi and complimentary business centre. Close proximity to the University of Prince Edward Island, Atlantic Veterinary College, West Royalty Industrial Park, Diagnostic Chemicals and BioVectra. Brand new guest rooms at this pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel feature cable television, hair dryers, Truly Yours Bedding, coffee makers and ironing equipment. Proud to be 100% non smoking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Choice Privileges = More
Hotel deals
339Reviews
2Q+A
78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 95
  • 138
  • 64
  • 26
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were 3 couples staying at this Comfort Inn while attending the Victorian Christmas Market. We checked early, ... and even though we booked well in advance and the hotel was very quiet, were unable to get adjacent rooms. Not sure why that was such a problem but the lady on the front desk wouldn’t accommodate us. However, that aside, we were very pleased with our rooms. They were extremely clean, the beds and linens were comfort. There was a fridge in our room, and the wifi service and TV worked well. The breakfast was excellent — very good variety, and hot. Everything from cereal, eggs and sausages to waffles were available. We would stay there again.
Read more
Response from Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Nov 28, 2018
Hi Jean, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for leaving us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate all the compliments. Sorry for not being able to get the rooms together. This was most likely because our rooms with two double beds tend to be scattered along the downstairs and very few are together. We certainly apologize if this impacted your stay in anyway. We certainly hope to see you again down the road and hope you have a wonderful Holiday season. With thanks, Shawna Grandjean General Manager CN320
Read more
This motel was a great place to stay in Charlottetown. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were neat and very clean. There was a hot breakfast that had anything you might want. check in and out was very convent also. We would stay there again.
Read more
Response from Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Nov 9, 2018
Hi Silcoxdk, We really appreciate all these great compliments, it would certainly be our privilege to have you back as our guest anytime. Have a fantastic rest of your 2018 :) Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean General Manager CN320
Read more
This Comfort Inn was well-located. Our room was small but very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I particularly liked the large bathtub as I have found many hotel bathtubs are smaller than normal. Breakfast was better than average. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Hi Lorraine, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving us this stellar score! We certainly enjoyed having you and hope to see you again in the October's to come. Have a great rest of your 2018 :) Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean General Manager CN320
Read more
Booked this hotel as I had an early morning flight and although I live in PEI, wanted to be close to the airport as I live 1 hour away. Jessica at reception provided outstanding service upon check in. She was genuine, friendly and provided all the information I needed. I was given a room with two double beds, but she immediately offered me a room with one queen bed. She initially assigned me a room on the second floor, but I asked if I could have main floor for ease of moving luggage in and out via the patio door when arriving and leaving. She changed my room with ease. The room was clean and well appointed. I appreciated the coffee machine, microwave and fridge. There was also decaf tea and coffee which is often lacking at some hotels. There were newspapers at reception free of charge. The rooms were quiet and the a/c and heating system worked well. Great water pressure. I would book this hotel again.
Read more
Response from Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 26, 2018
Hi Terry, Thank you so much for this great review, we really appreciate it, I know Jessicah would appreciate the shout out too, I will pass it along to her. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Have a great rest of your 2018 :) Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean General Manager Comfort Inn Charlottetown
Read more
One night stay at this hotel. It is a middle of the road hotel. It's not over the top but there is nothing wrong with it either. We stayed on ground floor with a dog. Very nice that it was pet friendly. Room was clean. There is a free breakfast with hot and cold food items. Staff at front desk were friendly and welcoming. It's a good hotel but it is not as up to date as the newer comfort hotels I've been to. Walls are thin as we could hear someone snoring in the next room. There were no problems or issues here and I would stay again.
Read more
Response from Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Hi Jegbd, We really appreciate the great score you left us. I am delighted to hear that you would stay again, we would happily welcome you back anytime. The staff and I hope you have a good Fall season. Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean General Manager CN320
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel charlottetowncomfort inn charlottetowncharlottetown comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandCharlottetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing