We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
New Brunswick Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked for my usual stay and upon arrival the fridge in the room had the previous guests leftovers. The mirrors had the previous guest dental floss cleanings. The chair at the desk needs replacing, padding is worn off. The dust is on everything in the room. To say it was cleaned with a lick and a promise would not be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was a horror. First the desk clerk stated I made the reservation outside the choice hotel website. Then she assigned me a queen bed room when the reservation was for a king. I had to show her the email confirming my reservation for a king bed room through choice hotels......Comfort Inn is part of the choice hotel group... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnm885
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. It was a delight having you as our guest. I will certainly pass along all your concerns. Have a wonderful Fall season. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown More 

Travelers are raving about these Charlottetown hotels

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was bright, clean and totally comfortable. There was a small fridge and microwave in the room which I appreciate anytime that I am on the road. The staff were cheerful and friendly. There was plenty of parking and despite being close to a busy highway, I had no trouble sleeping. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank KidsRGreat
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi KidsRGreat, We really appreciate this stellar review. Thank you so much for staying with us. It was certainly our pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again very soon and hope you have a delightful Fall season. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We had a room on the ground floor which was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good plenty of choice, but the breakfast room is a little on the small side so there was a little wait for some guests. Would stay here again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank com_nurseLancashire
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Com_nurseLancashire, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you will hopefully see you again sometime. We appreciate all your compliments very much. I will pass along your concerns regarding the size of the Breakfast room. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown More 

Broad Brook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room had a terrible odor of smoke. We were moved once and it was a little better. The front desk clerk did everything she could including going to housekeeping for deodorizing spray, The problem is that there are sliding glass doors and people sit outside the sliders with the door open and the smoke comes in. Then we believe... More 

Helpful?
Thank ebaska
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Esbaska, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am saddened and disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand your concerns about people smoking outside but unfortunately that is their right, I completely understand your frustration with this though, especially if you have allergy's.... More 

Barefoot Bay, FL
Level Contributor
291 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the edge of the city. Easy to leave in the AM. Good beds and mattresses. Average "free" breakfast. Quiet considering it was in town. This is a nice place to stay and we would stay here again. This is a typical Comfort Inn.

Helpful?
Thank lobo012847
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi lobo012847, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. We very much enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate your kind words regarding your stay. We would be excited to have you back as a guest anytime. Thanks again! Sincerely, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown More 

Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I realize that PEI is a vacation location for so many. As it was a destination on our bucket list we decided to go in August, but when I looked for booking five weeks in advance, this Comfort Inn was all that was available. At $199 a night we expected better. Here are some things they could change- fresh, non... More 

Helpful?
Thank RancherGirl2011
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi RancherGirl2011, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and leaving us your feedback. I apologize that our property did not exceed your expectations. It was certainly a privilege for us to have you as our guest. The staff and I hope you have a great rest of your 2016. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a medical emergency with our dog and had to go to the vet college in PEI. We called this hotel while enroute and they were very kind in allowing us to check in well after midnight. The room was clean and the free breakfast was welcome after a stressful night. Thank you for being concerned about our dog,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tanya, Wow what kind words you left us Tanya. That is so lovely to hear. We are definitely animal lovers here at the Comfort Inn Charlottetown through and through. I hope everything went well with your pet. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps for a... More 

Chester, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

$199.00 for an $89.00 room is gouging. Front desk phone not answered. Too far from city centre. No pool and dirty parking lot. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to any travellers. Breakfast was inedible complete with rubber eggs!

Helpful?
Thank Jcarrollgm
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jcarollgm, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our property did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the reaction that I or the staff the want from our paying guests. You have my sincere apology. I will be sure to pass along all... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We love Comfort Inns and try to stay in one when possible. I have a Choice card. Of the ones we stayed in this trip, this was my least favorite. Its more expensive that a lot of them, the breakfast was kind of skimpy (they dole out 2 pieces of bacon from a window) and the employees don't look very... More 

Helpful?
Thank D8520JZpatriciac
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi D8520JZpatriciac, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that we were not one of your favorites. The rates do tend to be higher in PEI and NFLD. I apologize for any damper that this put on your trip to the Island. It does sound like you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#13 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 24 in Charlottetown
3.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A New Level of Comfort - Comfort Inn Charlottetown is completely renovated, new lobby and breakfast room now serving free HOT breakfast. Only minutes away from gorgeous sandy beaches, the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn(R) is in a prime location providing easy access to Historic Downtown Charlottetown, Founders Hall, Charlottetown Mall, Confederation Landing and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. Business travellers appreciate the hotel's free Wifi and complimentary business centre. Close proximity to the University of Prince Edward Island, Atlantic Veterinary College, West Royalty Industrial Park, Diagnostic Chemicals and BioVectra. Brand new guest rooms at this pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel feature cable television, hair dryers, Truly Yours Bedding, coffee makers and ironing equipment. Proud to be 100% non smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 112 Capital Dr, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $101 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Canada, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Charlottetown
Comfort Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#8 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay