We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Chester, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

$199.00 for an $89.00 room is gouging. Front desk phone not answered. Too far from city centre. No pool and dirty parking lot. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to any travellers. Breakfast was inedible complete with rubber eggs!

Helpful?
Thank Jcarrollgm
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jcarollgm, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our property did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the reaction that I or the staff the want from our paying guests. You have my sincere apology. I will be sure to pass along all... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We love Comfort Inns and try to stay in one when possible. I have a Choice card. Of the ones we stayed in this trip, this was my least favorite. Its more expensive that a lot of them, the breakfast was kind of skimpy (they dole out 2 pieces of bacon from a window) and the employees don't look very... More 

Helpful?
Thank D8520JZpatriciac
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi D8520JZpatriciac, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that we were not one of your favorites. The rates do tend to be higher in PEI and NFLD. I apologize for any damper that this put on your trip to the Island. It does sound like you... More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I came into Charlottetown and headed for the Comfort Inn because we know that they are usually reasonably priced, clean and usually get good service. They had 1 room left with a king bed and pullout sofa... for $199.99!!!! We looked at each other and said, sorry, that's too expensive, we'll look for something else. So we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our property. That is certainly not the feed experience we want for our guests. I am glad you got some compensation for the leaky faucet, I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To start off positive.... the staff at the front desk were friendly and there is plenty of parking. However, the sheets were dirty and we had to request to have them washed. The shower did not drain properly and was still dirty from the guests before us. In fact the shower sputtered before actually producing a continous stream of water.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennM456
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jenn, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay Jenn, that is certainly not the great experience we want our guests to have. You have my sincere apology. Despite this, we appreciate your compliments on our desk staff. I will... More 

London On
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 of us were travelling on our motorcycles and rolled into PEI after dark to find there were no rooms to be had, we found out the Comfort Inn had a cancelation and called right away to secure the room. I hope you have the pleasure of dealing with Jessica she is so helpful and went well above to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank abnerkl
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi abnerkl, Thank you for rolling into our property and for leaving us your feedback. I will make sure I pass on to Jessicah your kind words, she is outstanding! It was our privilege to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell, Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown More 

Vanguard, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had a hot breakfast, the rooms were clean and newly renovated. The staff was very accommodating when I wished to extend my stay an extra day. There was even fresh lemon water in the lobby! I was quite impressed with the "extras" considering this is not a luxury hotel! Drawbacks to the hotel include the location: it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Heather, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us this dynamite feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed by our property! It is wonderful guests like you that make our peak season such a joy. The staff and I hope to see you again very soon.... More 

York, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Comfort Inn us a step back in time. No elevator. Had to help an older couple carry their luggage up to second floor as no one at front desk would help. Our room had a decent tub and sink, but toilet was low and small. We stayed three nights, wish we didn't. The floor was never vacuumed the whole... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nancy, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry that your stay did not exceed your expectations and that we didn't have an elevator for you at our two story building Nancy. We certainly did not mean to inconvenience you in any way. If you do stay again in... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was not our first choice for hotels but we ended up staying here because we couldn't find another place in PEI for our first night. The room itself was clean-ish. The washroom was not clean at all - a bit gross, actually. The breakfast provided was all right, however the location is rather small& awkward. I suggest getting there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank birdwatcher24
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi birdwatcher24, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I apologize for any issues you had with housekeeping during your stay. This is certainly not the service we pride ourselves on and expect for our guests. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope you have a great rest of your Summer. Sincerely, Shawna Grandjean, General... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel to be under the expectations of the Comfort Inn. The kitchen service as very poor, the girl had no clue what she was doing, coffee was not refilled and food was not replenished. Not sure if she was new or just clueless. Also did not find the friendliness that was supposedly in PEI. Vas very disappointed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judy155019
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Judy, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our property did not exceed your expectations. That is certainly not the feedback we strive for. Regardless it was our privilege to have you as our guest. The staff and I hope you have a wonderful rest... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

I spent two nights there after rolling the dice with Priceline. Hotel delivered on it promises- free parking,breakfast and internet. Checkin was standard quick, not rude but not entirely interested in giving a little extra push to welcoming or helping. Circle circle on a map and goodbye. (I never book with priceline, maybe this comes with the package?) Enough parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie l
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Natalie, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We really appreciate all your compliments Natalie. I will certainly pass along your concerns with the lay out and product of our hot breakfast. I am glad the coffee was such a hit with you. Our guests feedback on our property is very important to us, thank you so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#9 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#12 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Delta Prince Edward
Delta Prince Edward
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A New Level of Comfort - Comfort Inn Charlottetown is completely renovated, new lobby and breakfast room now serving free HOT breakfast. Only minutes away from gorgeous sandy beaches, the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn(R) is in a prime location providing easy access to Historic Downtown Charlottetown, Founders Hall, Charlottetown Mall, Confederation Landing and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. Business travellers appreciate the hotel's free Wifi and complimentary business centre. Close proximity to the University of Prince Edward Island, Atlantic Veterinary College, West Royalty Industrial Park, Diagnostic Chemicals and BioVectra. Brand new guest rooms at this pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel feature cable television, hair dryers, Truly Yours Bedding, coffee makers and ironing equipment. Proud to be 100% non smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 112 Capital Dr, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $115 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Canada, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Charlottetown
Comfort Inn Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Charlottetown Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#8 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay