We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was a great location - close to many amenities and within walking distance to Victoria row. Clean and no bed bugs. The room we had was one open room, but with three separate beds. bless.. the indoor pool was a little bit cool, but refreshing. the best breakfast - real eggs, ham, roasted potatoes, fruit, coffee, tea, lattes... More 

Helpful?
Thank nigerox
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is well-placed for enjoying Charlottetown on foot. We found it expensive for the quality of accommodation and food. While the staff was very pleasant, many seemed inexperienced. The cleaning of the room was adequate, not great. They try hard at breakfast. Coffee and waffles were good -- no gluten-free options (if that's important to you).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank maryhK8432DN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Budget conscious will enjoy this. Many empty rooms so I recommend asking to be moved over to the other side of the street from the main building. The rooms are still dated but clean and we could walk underground to get to the main dining hall for free breakfast which was excellent (eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, etc). Downtown,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morgan T
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

At first we thought not bad, but when my wallet went missing, and I was only two places, left room to go to pool and later took purse with me to go across street to desk to see if there was a place to get dessert and walked back to around back of other side, My step daughter went over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam P

Travelers are raving about these Charlottetown hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here a few times with work and generally find it a pleasant stay overall. Staff around the hotel from front desk to house keepers are always friendly and helpful, which is a nice treat. The hotel has two buildings, a main one and a second building across the street that's connected by tunnel or by walking across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryjones
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. You do a terrific job of explaining our location and the opportunities that are availble for our guest.....thank you for that. I am leased you enjoy our breakfast, as it is something we work hard on each and every day. I hope... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Night 1 - checked in with speed and a friendly front desk clerk. Our room was outdated, dusty registers and baseboards, and peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, I'm sure it was either a snot smear or other smear along the wallpaper. Appealing to the least! The hallways were musky smelling and our room was damp and humid. Probably more so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladytreats
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay withus. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I am shocked to read the experience you had and I will be sure to investigate this thoroughly. Feedback such your will allow us to improve moving forward and ensure this does not happen again.... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a suite with a kitchen, it was nice to be able to kick back and relax after a long day of shell hunting. The room staff were great to change our towels and just let us be. We could access the down town area in less than 10 mins, excellent location.Our room was on the 2nd floor. and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl A
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay with us. It is nice to read that you acknowledged us for our rotating breakfast offerings. This is something that many guests are unaware of. I hope we will see you for future visits to Charlottetown. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a bit afraid coming to the hotel from the recent bad reviews.. And boy were they correct. We did indeed get a room in the basement, which they call the first floor, but is really the musty, drab basement. I know I was in the basement because our window faced the eye level view of someone's back yard.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Funktravelflex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off I want to say I have been to other Best Westerns all over and they have been fine. Upon arrival, our room was not ready and it was 2:30. Ok waited for 3. But we asked where our room would be they said lower level. I asked them to not put us in the basement , said that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amethyst1956
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. I will take this to the team to ensure comments you have expressed are investigated and resolved. Comments such as yours, help us to improve moving forward. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM More 

Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avoid this hotel if all possible. It is a total disaster. Staff are very friendly and courteous however the place is old and decrepit....should be bulldozed and rebuilt ! Arrived for check-in a little after 3 PM for a two night stay. Room was not ready and waited until after 5 PM to get our room. The room smelled bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hptraveller427
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with the team because we certainly take pride in cleanliness and maintenance and I am surprised that you had an uncomfortable experience. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#7 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Prince Edward
Delta Prince Edward
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#10 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, with its great downtown location, is a wonderful choice for your travelling requirements. Close to Charlottetown's many restaurants, Confederation Centre of the Arts, Founders Hall, water front attractions, Province House, Confederation Court Mall, Holland College Campus, Government offices, Charlottetown's Festival grounds, hiking and bicycling trails, all that can be reached with a leisurely walk from this City center hotel. As well you will enjoy a pleasant stay in our clean, comfortable facility with many amenities such as indoor heated pool, fitness center, conference center, business center, in house laundry, dry cleaning services and rooms that range from standard hotel rooms to apartment style rooms with full kitchens. If "FREE" is something that you wish to experience, then included in the rates are "FREE" parking, "FREE" WI-FI and a "FREE" hot breakfast that is second to none. The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown's clean and comfortable hotel with our wonderful staff that is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Bring your Family to stay with our Family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $127 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay