We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The Best Western is in a very good location in Charlottetown. Peake's Quay and all the downtown attractions are within walking distance. There are good restaurants along the way too. The hotel room was clean and roomy for two adults and two children. The continental breakfast was a nice perk. The food was good and the breakfast staff very efficient.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

As for staff, everybody was very kind. When we lost a very very important thing in bathroom, but they found it !! What should we give thanks with ! We give thanks very very much heartily. We had the breakfast deliciously. And it is near to go wherever, and is convenient. Thank you so much!! We had very happy time!!

Helpful?
Thank Yasuo U
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were very disappointed with the facilities. It looked like they took a 50's motel and closed in the balcony's and updated the furniture and fixtures with 90's Best Western overstock. The hallways were musty smelling and looks smoke stained. Everything in an out of the room looked like it needed a good scrub and vacuuming. Definitely not what we... More 

Helpful?
Thank FetaLovingGreekGuy

Travelers are raving about these Charlottetown hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Conference Center, nice rooms, clean but overpriced. The hot breakfast was great and delicious. The front desk could of been more helpful had our rooms mixed up but got it sorted out after awhile.

Helpful?
Thank 562rachelp
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. I am sorry that there was some confusion upon your arrival. I am pleased you enjoyed our hot breakfast offerings. I hope you will consider staying with us for future visits to PEI. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place was a great stop. While everything else was sold out, we were lucky to have a room at this hotel. Very nice room, silent, very dark when curtains are closed. There is a few doors to get outside so there is always one near tour room, convenient to carry luggages in and out. The staff is very friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedbackon your stay with us. You have done a terrific job of capturing our hotel and the amenities we offer. It is always nice to read that guests enjoy our brekafast, as this is an area we focus a lot of attention. To us a great hot breakfast can start the day off on the... More 

Sussex, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Called night b4 reservation date, Confirmed room would b ready at 4pm. Arrived 6pm, to be told we had to wait, room was not ready. Waited over 3 hours in lobby, with other`s who were waiting for their rooms. The staff were very nice, but unacceptable waiting time for room. We arrived in our room, to find disgustingly stained carpet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. I am sorry that we fell short on meeting your expectations. I will have a discusiion with the team to investigate the unfortunate experience you had. This is certainly not the way we wish to conduct business by no means. I truly appreciate the information. Sincerely, Wayne... More 

Bowen
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Best Western Charlottetown for 3 nights. It included breakfast and free wifi. We were checked in fast and had quick and friendly service. We stayed in one of the rooms across the road across from the road so walked under the tunnel to get across the road.. Room was clean and beds were comfty. The bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lara P
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your visit to PEI and your stay with us. Many guests mention, as you have, that our location is great for walking around and seeing what Charlottetown has to offer. Which is many attractions and great restaurants. I hope we will see you for future visits to PEI. Sincerely,... More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a good value for the price. The rooms were decent and the beds were comfortable. This hotel is located within walking distance to the waterfront and downtown shopping. We were able to park our car at the hotel and walk to anywhere we wanted to go. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelley C
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experince while staying with us. It is always nice to read that a guest has enjoyed our location and hospitality. I hope you will consider us for future visits to PEI. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Charlottetown for honeymoon, check-in at hotel was delayed due to lack of staff. Enter room with no working TV and no bags in garbage bins. Request bags and come back from dinner to find them sitting on the table for me to place on the garbage cans on my own. Further the toilet flush had a broken seal making... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eeshan P
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. I take seriously all comments and I will be investigating your comments with the team. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM More 

Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been at the Best Western Charlottetown for 3 nights and we had to beg to have the room cleaned up at leas once. It is not very clean, it is very noisy, they provide cheap cardboard glasses in the rooms, the breakfast is so so and they are obviously understaffed. Since they did not clean the room we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FrancineMiron1
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are certainly not the way in which we want any guest to feel about the way we conduct business. I will share your feedback with the team. It is from feedback such as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#9 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delta Prince Edward
Delta Prince Edward
#4 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#12 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 24 in Charlottetown
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, with its great downtown location, is a wonderful choice for your travelling requirements. Close to Charlottetown's many restaurants, Confederation Centre of the Arts, Founders Hall, water front attractions, Province House, Confederation Court Mall, Holland College Campus, Government offices, Charlottetown's Festival grounds, hiking and bicycling trails, all that can be reached with a leisurely walk from this City center hotel. As well you will enjoy a pleasant stay in our clean, comfortable facility with many amenities such as indoor heated pool, fitness center, conference center, business center, in house laundry, dry cleaning services and rooms that range from standard hotel rooms to apartment style rooms with full kitchens. If "FREE" is something that you wish to experience, then included in the rates are "FREE" parking, "FREE" WI-FI and a "FREE" hot breakfast that is second to none. The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown's clean and comfortable hotel with our wonderful staff that is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Bring your Family to stay with our Family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $104 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay