We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto

Booking.com$72*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
 Click to rate
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

Worst hotel / motel I've ever dealt with. They lost our reservation and then tried to charge a 500 night deposit fee. On top of that the clerk decided it was ok to yell at me and told me it was my fault. How is it my fault when they lost the information. I even had a reference number. Which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tracey C
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for sharing this feedback. Do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our staff. If you would like to further discuss this matter, please connect with our General Manager at operations@cbvitoronto.com .

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Reception staff nice and friendly . Policy of taking $500 deposit is I think to much compared to other hotels .Good place to stay for day or two . This hotel has two buildings . One is where reception is located and one smaller next to it . I guess the smaller building has better rooms. Our room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis_europe
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing CBVI Toronto. Your feedback is very detailed, which we appreciate very much. Thank YOU!

Carrying Place, Canada
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Nothing really fency. But, close to the city and very clean. The bathroom and the bed appeared to be very clean. The room was very quite despite close to the QEW. The reception guy was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian J
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank YOU for choosing CBVI Toronto for your recent stay. Appreciate the feedback.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Warm reception at check-in, great room for the price, clean, comfortable and decent size room we were upgraded to the business rooms which are nicer / larger. Breakfast was very basic but again room price was sweet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamburger695
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review

Hello there, Hamburger695, thank YOU for choosing CBVI Toronto and for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Room and washroom was clean and well taken care off, and price is resonable for what it is, would cone here a second time and actually romantic. For a city and a small hotel its worth a visit for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair G
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review

Thank YOU very much for choosing CBVI Toronto.

York Region
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Room newly renovated. Clean. Quiet spot. Close to mall for shopping and eating...10 min walk less than 5 min car ride. Right off the highway so easy access. We were going downtown for New Years Eve...short and cheap Uber ride downtown:) Would definitely come back. Shower had virtually no water pressure :(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy M
Mandy U, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review

Hi Tracy, thank you for choosing CBVI Toronto and for posting your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I'm surprised to hear about the shower. We typically do not hear about low water pressure. Will definitely look into this today. Thank you for addressing this matter.

Montreal
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

No elevator and if you have suitcase you have to take quite bit of stairs. It is clean and ok for one night. Almost attached to Sherway gardens and that makes it convenient. No complains about anything it is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabioinmontreal
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing CBVI Toronto. Your feedback is appreciated and we are thankful for the time you took to share.

Varennes, Canada
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The room was nice and clean. Furniture is adequate. Staff were nice. Bed was confortable, but could have best pollows. Breakfast is acceptable : however they should find a better location for the beakfast location as it is in the small lobby by the front desk. No place to sit to eat breakfast. I brought my meal in my room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie H
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review

Hi Nathalie, thank you for choosing CBVI Toronto and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Saskatchewan
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The room and services were a pleasant surprise for the cost. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again. If I would have written review right after we were there I could have been more specific!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie063
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review

Rosie, thank you so much for your feedback. Any kind of feedback is really appreciated. We hope to see you again!

Saint Thomas, Canada
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was convenient to what we wanted it for. The room was clean, comfortable and the price is good for Toronto. It is close to Sherway Mall, IKEA and restaurants on the Queensway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelix_ca
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto. We are conveniently located to a wide variety of options.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

263 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Business Room (32)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Kitchennette (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#62 of 132 in Toronto
240 reviews
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#104 of 132 in Toronto
260 reviews
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighborhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto, NEWLY RENOVATED. Offering Brand New Business and Kitchenette Rooms. We provide a variety of guestrooms.Our location is unbeatable - easily accessible to public transit and major highways, within walking distance to local attractions like Sherway Gardens Shopping Centre, restaurants and just minutes from MasterCard Centre for Hockey Excellence, Toronto Pearson International Airport and Downtown Toronto. Additionally, there are a wide variety of places to dine ranging from fast food to fine dining, the option is yours. When staying with us, We Offer COMPLIMENTARY• Calling within Canada• Light Breakfast (Grab & Go)• Movies• Parking• WI-FI• 24 Hour Coffee and Tea Service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto

Address: 650 Evans Ave, Toronto, Ontario M8W 2W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: $77 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Toronto
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in the business rooms as they are larger - also better rates (20%) through on-line services rather than direct with hotel”
hamburger695, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“stayed on second floor as per other reviews. Needed to climb stairs to access.”
Rosie063, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Wifi and breakfast aren't to good but I personally would stay here because of the location, price and cleanliness.”
nelix_ca, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“if you are not a smoker designate a non-smoking room.”
ballbusterspball, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoking Queen Bed Room”
422ShannonV, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$72* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$72
HotelQuickly$95
Priceline$72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates