We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Traveler (287)
360
Panoramas (39)
Room & Suite (301)

About

#74 of 137 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Amid the best dining, shopping and entertainment Toronto has to offer, sits the Pantages Hotel. Designed by world-renowned architect Moshe Safdie, the personality of the hotel is inspired by the Theatre focused neighbourhood. When traveling for business or leisure, guests can find all the very best that Canada’s largest metropolis presents.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages
1,118Reviews
29Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 357
  • 361
  • 186
  • 111
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good average hotel with good sized rooms and all amenities, including washing machine and tumble dryer. Centrally positioned in Toronto near parking possibility,shopping centre as well as good dining places.
Read more
Response from GabriellaN348, Communications Coordinator at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Hi John J, Thank you for your review. We hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future. Best regards, Gabriella
Read more
Other then location, the size of the room and the nice little bar “stages” this hotel is tired, worn out, lacks in anything that should or could be considered a 4star. First impressions are dark and dank hallways, and walk into your suite and you will find it is lacking in
Read more
Response from GabriellaN348, Communications Coordinator at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Hi dionnea30, Thank you for your review. We are very saddened to hear you did not enjoy your full experience with us. Our team takes pride in providing all of our guests with exceptional service. We are very sorry this was not reflected in your stay. Please send our Front Office Manager, Scott Petersen, your contact information so we can get in touch with you directly to better understand this situation and mend this relationship. spetersen@pantageshoteltoronto.com Your experience matters to us. We look forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Gabriella
Read more
Got this on Hotwire. Wish I would have spent a little more and gotten a nicer hotel. We walked in to the heat blasting, stains on the sheets, and also a piece of gum (not ours) stuck to the side of the night stand. I did not feel clean in the room at all. Luckily it was only
Read more
Response from GabriellaN348, Community Coordinator at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi ats9311, Thank you for your review. Our team is very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your full experience with us. We are currently renovating all of our rooms and suites to improve the quality and experience of every guest stay. The cleanliness of our hotel is very important to us. Our Housekeeping team will be informed about this review so we can ensure every room and suite is cleaned to our standard every time. We really value your feedback and hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations​ in the near future. Best regards, Gabriella
Read more
We chose this hotel as we had tickets for the theatre. Parking was at a municipal lot on the same block. Eaton centre, theatre and restaurants all close by. Room was quiet and clean. Fridge was dirty inside. Shower is not good if you are tall. All in all we would stay here again
Read more
Response from GabriellaN348, Community Coordinator at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Clappyy, Thank you for your review. Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our prime city location in Toronto's theatre district. We can't wait to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Gabriella
Read more
This hotel is great in the Toronto area near Easton centre and theatre. It has a kitchenette which was very helpful. The Delixe suite is beautiful and comes with kitchen amenities to use. Great stay. Staff were nice.
Read more
Response from GabriellaN348, Community Coordinator at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Lisa M, Thank you for your review. Our team is so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We can't wait to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Gabriella
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pantages hotel toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntownGarden DistrictChurch-Yonge CorridorOld Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing