We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Toronto East Lakeview

Save
Share
2151 Kingston Rd Birchmont Rd/Kingston Road, Toronto, Ontario M1N 1T5 Canada
Wyndham
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (62)
room_amp_suite (44)
phototagging_dining (4)

About

#115 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Overlooking Lake Ontario Close to downtown, Metro Toronto Convention Center, and Metro Zoo Our Days Inn Toronto East Lakeview hotel blends great value with warm hospitality. Located on Highway 2, across from the waters of Lake Ontario, our hotel near Bluffers Park Marina is just minutes from downtown Toronto.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
hotel_amenity_parking
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_free_breakfast
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_atm_on_site
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_vending_machine
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_microwave
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_5184
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_hindi
442Reviews5Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 51
  • 108
  • 114
  • 64
  • 105
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
ChristianRoy72 wrote a review Aug 2020
Val Caron, Canada2 contributions
Dirty. Hallway. Dirty bedding. Dirty Washroom Floor. Hair along tub. Moldy corner of shower curtain. Dirty nightstand. Low water pressure. Section of driveway wasn't paved. Stayed 30 minutes. Book a room at The Monte Carlo Inn that night
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Toronto East Lakeview
Responded Aug 26, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and your feedback is very important for us.Respected sir, Everyday we clean our hallway and also change our room bedding.Toronto city did some construction work in our parking lot. Toronto City told us that they will fix our parking lot soon. I would like to suggest, you should bring this matter to duty manager so he can satisfy you while you were in the Hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable,clean and friendly accommodation.
Read more
sunny wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Worst and dirtiest hotel i have never seen on my entire life, here is some points: - Smells bad mod - Dirty washroom,i found human hair on the bathroom - Spider's web on all corners - Dirty towels - Yellow sweat marks on pillows Payed one night at 128$ even if i stayed 15 minutes and left to another hotel Resolution: Change the name to Dirty Inn and pay the people to go their to have the baddest experience of their live, then you will maybe have some satisfied customers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
ur_question.prompt.11
Location
Cleanliness
Service
userrating.prompt.190
Helpful
Share
nadiya wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions
+1
Staying at this hotel was a terrible experience. Firstly the parking lot is no paved so my car was parked on gravel. The checkout to a very long time because the lady at the desk (who was not wearing a mask) was incompetent and the computer was supposedly not working. Due to Covid-19 my family had to book 2 rooms because there is a limit of 4 people per room. I had requested that the rooms be beside each other which the website said would be fine but not only were they not connected they were on completely different floors. I asked if we could at least have rooms on the same floor and the lady at the desk said their were no rooms on the same floor left. Our room on the second floor was found unlocked with a horrible smell and our room on the third floor was occupied by another family. When we went to the front desk the lady told us that this was Impossible but we had just seen people in the room. She blamed it on the computer and she then gave us a key to a room on the second floor when she had previously said there was nothing left. The windows in both rooms had terrible views which were not “lakeside” views. The shower curtains were covered in mold in both rooms as were the mini fridges. The bathtubs and toilets were dirty. The sink tab was broken and loose. Parts of the paint/wallpaper were peeling off and there were scratches on the wall. The TVs were a terrible quality and the wifi was extremely slow. We also heard lots of noises coming from other rooms. There was also no free breakfast due to Covid-19 which was not mentioned on the website. Checkout was a little faster but just as we were about to leave the now guy at the front desk called me back in to get my receipt. All in all I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Pros: - can’t think of anything Cons: - Rude staff - Unorganized booking system - Unfinished parking lot - Smelly rooms - No view - Mold in the bathroom and appliances - Bad wifi and tv - Very noisy - No breakfast (due to Covid-19) - Peeling paint/wallpaper - Dirty toilet and bathtub - Broken sink tap
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
ur_question.prompt.11
Service
Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Toronto East Lakeview
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and your feedback is very important for us.I would like to suggest, you should bring these matters to duty manager so he can satisfy you while you were in the hotel. First, I would like to inform you that City did some construction work in our property and they ruined our parking lot. We called so many times to the city regarding our parking lot but they are saying, we will fix it in 3 to 4 weeks. We put acrylic sheets at the front desk for the safety of staff and the guest.May be you know that city give exemption to some people regarding the mask. In this pandemic situation, We are not cleaning the same day check out room. We are cleaning the rooms after 24 hours. This the reason, we blocked some rooms and unable to entertain your request. We are having 55 inch smart samsung TVs. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation If you would like to discuss the matter further you can call me directly at 416-261-8100 or e- mail me daysinn.lakeview@rogers.com as I would love the opportunity to make things right. Thanks again for your feedback!
Read more
Asha S wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
They didn’t get me a wheelchair accessible room the keys don’t work for more then 2 days and when asked for wifi because it kept kicking me out they told me I’ve been here to long even though I paid for it
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Sally wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
All the staff at the hotel are very kind and friendly, they made us feel very welcome as a tourist of Toronto. The hotel includes a free breakfast and the rooms are an awesome quality for its price. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn toronto east lakeview hotel toronto, toronto days inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoBirch Cliff / Scarborough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing