We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chinatown Travelers Home

Save
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good3%
  • Average12%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible68%
1 week ago
“Worst experience ever!”
Oct 19, 2017
“The worst place ever: it's a scam! A fraud!”
Free Wifi
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
0
1
7
7
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
1
7
7
21
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Made the biggest mistake to book 6nights, the worst place in the world. The first night, we had drunk people show up for check in and hung out in the hallway until 3am. No safety, no noise control. Sleeping arrangements, HORRIBLE. used the phone by...More

Thank Lizzie P
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Chinatown Travelers Home is a bit better for someone passing by within the city of Toronto, Trial will convince you and the level of resources available for you to enjoy your stay will be provided if asked

Thank princeiseoluwa
Reviewed October 19, 2017

It is the worst place I visited as a traveler in all my life. If you have to choose between sleeping on the street or in this «Hostel», choose the street. They charge you in advance because they are a scam: the first night we...More

Thank GonzaloDowney
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Me and some friends were in Toronto for Caribana and our Air B&B had expired, so for the last night we choose to stay at Chinatown Travelers Home. We booked a room for four however we got a shoebox and a room for one and...More

2  Thank Ezekiel S
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I had booked the low rate and on arrival asked for an upgrade to an ensuite. for this price I got a tiny room and paid 134 dollars a night The fittings had been hacked in any old way and not fitting at all well-...More

2  Thank lydial716
Response from Mike L, Manager at Chinatown Travelers HomeResponded August 19, 2017

clean , clean , clean and very clean is our key . we keep clean always

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
$47 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Number of rooms
10
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Chinatown Travelers Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Chinatown
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby
Chinatown
Toronto's main Chinatown has the honor of being the
largest in North America. Gaping down across Dundas
Street West and Spadina Avenue, the area is a
wonderful medley of shops and restaurants, busy signs
and bright red gates, a destination for foodie fun.
Chinatown's streets are always bustling, packed with
people and outdoor stalls hawking fresh produce and
products. The restaurants and authentic marketplaces
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chinatown Travelers Home staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"dont do it."
Read review
"Don't go to this "Hostel", it's a fraud!"
Read review
"not on the ground floor"
Read review
"ask for a clean one"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing