We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square

Save
Share
75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1 Canada
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$335
Travelocity$335
Priceline$334
Official Hotel$334
Hotels.com$335
Trip.com$336
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (618)
360
Panoramas (55)
Room & Suite (533)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Updated 10/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 142 in Toronto
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Set in the heart of Toronto’s sports and entertainment district, this upscale hotel is just in front of the Scotiabank Arena, and a few minutes’ walk from the CN Tower's revolving restaurant and Rogers Centre's stadium. Luxury contemporary rooms and suites featuring warm wood accents include Nespresso coffeemakers, flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and rainfall showerheads. Some rooms offer balconies, round beds and full kitchens. Continental breakfast is included. A sleek restaurant and bar serves a tapas menu based on Canadian cuisine. Perks include a 24/7 fitness centre and 7 meeting spaces for you to enjoy the best stay in Toronto. Dogs, welcomed with a charge, receive beds, plus food and water bowls.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
188Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
24Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1553Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,261
  • 217
  • 48
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Renee T wrote a review May 16
Santiago, Chile56 contributions32 helpful votes
Chic, modern, upscale property in heart of Toronto, close to entertainment district, shopping and downtown business center, easily accessible to Union Station and metro. Walking distance to lots of fabulous restaurants. Room was large, comfy, and well appointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Wanderer35847 wrote a review May 15
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Arriving very early from a cruise, 9:00 A.M. hotel staff had our room set. We walked into a very modern, chic black/gray/pale wood combination. Shower is a glass rectangle with the largest rain shower head we've ever used. Lots of cabinet space and great lighting. Caveat. One of my guide books warned that this hotel was noisy during hockey games. What are the odds of a couple from CA coming to Toronto for the first time staying here during Game 7 of the play-offs. It actually was found seeing all the excitement.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
JD J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had the best suite in the hotel. Rough, black outdoor carpet throughout, broken drywall, dirty, modern furniture so uncomfortable you can’t even sit on it. This hotel needs a full reno. Not nice like their other properties in Ottawa, Charlevoix, etc. Waste of $850. No restaurant, too busy being cool to be good. The hallways are nicer than the rooms. I was going to go sleep out there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Dear jdj431, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the room decor and deficiencies. The maintenance and housekeeping issued you brought to our attention during your stay were followed-up on as soon as we could. Our designer is the same for all Germain properties but and we will bring your comments to their attention when planning our next refurbishment. I would love for you to return so we can make it up to you or try our sister property on Mercer Street whose design is similar but different that you may prefer. I invite you to contact me directly should you choose to reserve with us again so I can assure that you are pleased with the offering. SIncerely, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
Sean M wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
What an exciting night! Blue Jays home opener! While at the game I received a phone call from the hotel that the valet had done some damage to my car- not sure why they would call someone and try to have a conversation while 50k people are screaming but it what it is. Guess they’re going to fix it… wonder what it does to the value of my Model S P100D. The following morning was trying to get some work done. Called for room service around 9:30 am after no answer for the voicemail asking me to leave my room number and they would call me back. At 10:15 still no call back so I redial. This time its answered and I was told it would be 90 min wait. That’s 2 hr and 15 min for eggs. Guess they’re some special eggs. Maybe I should have waited. I quickly shower and run out for food. Luck has it I find a subway (not joking) and they made me some eggs in 30 seconds and sent me on my way back. When I returned I asked the front desk for my car keys as I did not want them touching my car again. While I was there I let the person at the front know what went on with breakfast. Got my key then went upstairs to finish some work. Went back down to check out and I believe the manager called me up as apposed to the woman who helped me this morning. The front desk person went on to explain that she had talked to the kitchen manager regarding my frustration with the magic eggs. Had to stop her as I could t understand the point. “She overheard the conversation and then called the kitchen for an explanation “ , fantastic. Did you then call me? Nope Unfortunate but won’t be staying there again ; was so convenient, but seriously could they have done anything to help me? What a miserable 12 hours. Thank you - was a blast. (Sarcasm) PS - do not valet your car here!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Just don’t bother.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Dear LL115IPseanm, Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues encountered during your stay. As we have stated, we will cover all charges related to the damage to your vehicle and we have reviewed safe driving measures with all of our drivers. Indeed, as with many in our industry, staffing issues arose on your morning of departure that caused us challenges in delivery times for breakfast. I understand your frustration with your experience. This is not indicative of the service we are able to provide. Should you reconsider and decide to give us another chance, I invite you to contact me directly so that I may ensure you receive the relaxing stay you were expecting. Sincerely, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
mccooper wrote a review Nov 2021
Victoria, BC31 contributions30 helpful votes
We didn't stay at this hotel but had an excellent experience with the door man yesterday: I would like to give a huge thanks to the door man working yesterday morning at the Germain Hotel Maple Leaf square. My wife (who had just had surgery a few days previously) and I were waiting outside the hotel for an Uber to the airport for our flight home to Victoria. The Uber did not show and I was standing outside in a blowing cold wind trying to find a phone number for a taxi cab. The door man saw us standing there with our luggage and immediately came to our assistance. He took our luggage inside, and invited us to sit down in the lobby while he called for a limo to the airport. The limo arrived very quickly and we got to the airport in lots of time. I explained to the door man that we weren't guests of the hotel but he was more than obliging. We will certainly keep your hotel in mind for a future stay in Toronto! I am afraid I didn't get his name, but he sure went out of his way to help us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Cooper, Thank you for sharing this experience here on Tripadvisor. It is comforting to know that our team members have that desire to help people even if they are not staying with us. I also received the email you sent me and have shared your comments with the team. We look forward to being able to welcome you to Le Germain when your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
limonjunkie wrote a review Nov 2021
14 contributions3 helpful votes
modern hotel with original design! large rooms with a beautiful view of the city! the lobby bar is super nice and serves very good food ! The location is perfect very close to the train station and CN tower
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded Nov 22, 2021
Dear limonjunkie, Thanks for the positive review. I am very happy to read how much you enjoyed the different aspect of our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon. Enjoy safe and fun travels! Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
Darren d wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do not eat in the lounge. There was barely a chicken finger of meat in what was supposed to be an 'order' of spicy chicken bites. We also ordered breakfast to our room and it was cold. The hotel is definitely nice, very clean however penny pinching on service and food is obvious. Makes one wonder where else they are cutting corners.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear DarrendY6927QI, Than k you for sharing you comments here on Tripadvisor. I am happy that you enjoyed to look and feel of our hotel but quite concerned about your comments about our food and beverage offer. I apologize for the situation and will review portion sizes with the kitchen. Staffing is an issue in our industry and may have contributed the breakfast not remaining hot while being delivered. We are working hard to ensure that our staffing levels are maintained with he increased demand. Should you wish to discuss further, I invite you to contact me directly at pdeladurantaye@germainhotels.com. I hope we will be able to welcome you again in the future. Sincerely, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
Biensapeau wrote a review Nov 2021
Toronto, Canada110 contributions145 helpful votes
Pros: I was very impressed with almost all of the pre-arrival service that we received. Staff not only responded to our requests, but made helpful suggestions and offered additional services to make our event run more smoothly. We had a few special requests that were fulfilled before our arrival. It was truly exceptional service from start to finish. When we needed to have items delivered, staff responded almost immediately. Nearly every request was met with a positive response. When weather derailed plans for photos, they let us take over the lobby bar, even helping to move furniture. Whoever trained the staff should open a business because other hotels would do well to take a lesson from the service at Le Germain. The apartment suite was very spacious, well-appointed and clean. There are black-out shades in the bedroom but not the bathroom or the living room. It takes some getting used to the giant glowing Scotiabank sign! The bed was quite comfortable, as were the linens. The toiletries are by Molton Brown. The supplied robes were plush and fluffy. The apartment suite has a deep tub that looks onto the city, if that is your wish. There is a well-stocked Longo’s grocery store and an LCBO downstairs which you can access without leaving the building. The safe has enough room for a small computer, which was appreciated. Cons: Oddly, there was no bell service upon arrival, so we grabbed an available cart to schlep our own luggage up to the suite. There wasn’t a cart available when we left, so we were on our own. I didn’t see any bell staff at any point during our stay. This would not be a good accommodation choice for the elderly or the infirm. Some of the doors are too heavy to move easily. The rooms are a bit too dark for my taste; there should be the option of additional lighting. The hotel is marketed to the young and hip, and that’s who should stay there. The kitchen in both apartment suites needs to be stocked better than it is. There were no kitchen knives, even when we asked for them. There are a handful of pots and pans, but you won’t be cooking anything if you can’t cut up the ingredients. No scissors, no ice trays, no dishwasher soap and no dishcloths made preparing even appetizers a challenge. This could be a Covid-induced issue, but there were no paper or pens in the suite, no were there instructions for the coffee maker, phone or shower. The patio door can’t be locked by guests, and it kept blowing open, so a staff member had to lock it with a special key. That meant, of course, that we couldn’t open it ourselves, either. The door is not well soundproofed, so you can hear every shout and car from the street and the arena.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: May be quieter on higher floors
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear Biensapeau, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that the team able to assist you with your requests before and during your stay. We will also address all the issues you brought up in you CONS list and I appreciate the detailed feedback. I would like to let you know that we have recently reinstated our door and bell service as well as our valet parking service now that demand has begun to come back to our industry. I apologize that these services were not available during your stay. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
David R wrote a review Nov 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
+1
So my wife and I finally made it to Canada after 3 delayed weddings due to Covid-19. On arrival the staff were so pleasant and excited to welcome us for our honeymoon. Modern and clean hotel, well designed. We had booked a balcony suite and on entering, had been left a card and macaroons, nice touch! Room was huge! Lounge, toilet, bedroom, bathroom with huge bath (I’m 6’3’’ and we both fit in!) double shower cubicle and his and hers wash basins, and large corner balcony overlooking the scotiabank arena. Useful light switch next to bed to select all on or off, ambient lighting etc so everything can be sorted in the morning or night with one button! Large TVs in lounge and bedroom with 60+ channels including sports and films. Brilliant! Sofas large and comfy! Felt very much how home would if I won the lottery! Didn’t try breakfast or the gym as we were up and out every day. Left to it, which was nice. Reception just asked us to mention if we wanted the room cleaning. Nice to relax and not be wary of some cleaner etc walking in, meant we could leave things out safely as well. The location is amazing on raptors way, the atmosphere is amazing on both basketball and hockey days (the latter of which we caught two games while there). What is incredible though is how quiet it is. No noise at all considering there were rooms above and below and either side and no noise from outside. Blackout blinds were incredible at keeping the light out from the screen on scotiabank arena. Shower was a rain shower, I prefer max power personally, but for people who like that, it’s hot and relaxing. Staff were something else, the lad at the door never seemed to be away! Always smiling and couldn’t help us enough asking how we were and recommending places to eat and booking us taxis. Same as reception. Bar is small but well stocked, we had some cocktails after the hockey and the barman was lovely and helpful when I couldn’t decide what I wanted! We have been to London, Edinburgh, New York, Chicago and many other places, and stayed in some nice hotels (Novotel, crowne plazas etc) but this was without doubt the best. I don’t often bother leaving reviews but I can’t speak highly enough about this hotel. When we head to Banff next year, if we stop at Calgary or Toronto on the way home we will be back again! Honestly don’t even bother looking elsewhere just book. Clean, tidy, modern, warm and comfy. Couldn’t ask for more. Honeymoon 2021, thank you so much to all of the staff you made it amazing for us! Photos are when we left, room was even tidier when we arrived! Thanks again, love David & Samantha Reed, Manchester, England.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded Nov 15, 2021
Dear DavidR33d, Than you so much for the rave review! I am very happy that we were able to contribute to making your honeymoon so special. You will just need to make this an annual event so we see you for your anniversaries in the future! I will share your comments with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
993 wrote a review Oct 2021
14 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is located right next to the scotiabank arena, really convenient right downtown. You can easily walk to the island ferry and the CN Tower. We even walked to Yorkville and Chinatown but that will take you about 50 min The hotel is really nice, very clean and modern. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely com back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: There is valet parking, but we took the UP express from Toronto Airport that goes to Union...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul de La Durantaye, General Manager at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Responded Oct 22, 2021
Dear Uninterrupted993, Thanks very much for the positive review. I am thrilled to read about all the aspects that you enjoyed about our hotel. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Paul de La Durantaye General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$332 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Entertainment District / Waterfront Communities-The Island / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square
Which popular attractions are close to Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Nearby attractions include Ripley's Aquarium of Canada (0.3 miles), Toronto Harbour (0.3 miles), and Scotiabank Arena (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miku, BeaverTails, and Library Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Germain Hotel Toronto Maple Leaf Square offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.