We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Travelodge Toronto East

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Toronto East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very well located and easy to find being right off the 401. There is a large mall only a few mins away, with a Cineplex theatre, A Walmart and Dollar store, etc etc etc. Parking is free which is a nice bonus for the TO area. Shoeless Joe's restaurant is attached to the hotel & you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeatherW248
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are staying here right now. The wifi is terrible. After four complaints and promises that "something will be done" the Internet simply doesn't work. It's 2016. I think they should have the whole Internet thing down by now. To their credit, they responded quickly to our other small. request.

Helpful?
Thank Mike P

Travelers are raving about these Toronto hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were only there one night, so I don't have much to say.We had a big room, with a comfortable bed and nice bathroom. All of the facilities worked fine, it was great for what we needed, but I don't feel I can give a higher rating because we weren't there long enough.

Helpful?
Thank ashleighnicolem
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your favourable comments. Our staff is pleased to know that you has a comfortable stay. We would like to welcome you for your future stay. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No where is it mentioned that when you make a reservation by credit card that they will add $100 for incidentals so they say. WHEN YOU GIVE A DEBIT CARD THEY TAKE $200 SECURITY! They don't check the rooms to make sure everything is in working order. The desk lamp, either the bulb is dead or the lamp is. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Belleville, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called multiple times for towels. We were told that none were clean and that we would have to wait 2 hours and still didn't get any. Rooms are very outdated and smell. Elevators smelt like pee. Breakfast was sad and disgusting. Staff was rude and unpleasant. Will never stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank longakitr
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A generally good hotel for somewhere to stay the night. I stayed here for 6 nights and was happy with the hotel. The breakfast hall is small and gets very busy, but you can manage a quick bite. Overall, ok hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Imran S
TLTE, Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Our staff worls four satisfaction. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay. We would like to welcome you for your future stay and we will make sure you have a comfortable and pleasant stay. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I stayed one evening. It had all of the basics and it was clean. There was even Fairchild TV to select from. The swimming pool is very small. The breakfast is complimentary but it's just waffles, sausage, bread, and juice. It's close to the Chinese Cultural Centre so if you are visiting to go to an event, this should be... More 

Helpful?
Thank NoobNoob
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

I didn't expect much, I need a quick room on the cheap for an early meeting, the room was ok for the price. They advertise high speed internet, this is the main reason I booked here, as I needed to prepare for the meeting. I was quite upset when I saw that I could barely load any site, everything is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yannick D
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

First impressions were that the reception area had been upgraded but somehow the experience was a let down. The receptionist didn't make eye contact or smile and when asked for a map he didn't understand so we gave up with that request. The room had been upgraded and was only set for one person even though there was two in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxmoose P
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for Your Review. We apologize for the inconvenience, I have passed the information to concerned department for Investigation. We would like to welcome you back and we will make sure you have a comfortable and pleasant stay. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I needed a place to stay for a couple of days in Toronto and this hotel did a fine job. It had unbeatable prices for a hotel a mere 30 minutes away from downtown Toronto. Breakfast goes beyond continental with eggs and sausage. It's far from outstanding but does the job well. Free wifi isn't the fastest but was enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian B
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks For your favorable review. We work hard to fulfill all your needs. and We are glad to hear that you found us accommodating and friendly. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#56 of 137 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Scarborough

Neighborhood Profile
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Address: 20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay