We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Toronto East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Toronto East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 193: English reviews
Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a complete nightmare. I had booked a two-night stay in a room with 2 beds. When my friend and I arrived to the hotel, we come to find out that the room was booked in a "smoking room", which isn't what we requested in any way. After two hours of disputing with the staff, we were forced... More 

Helpful?
Thank heyimkris
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is in the process of being remodeled. Only one elevator worked (sometimes) and it was very slow. Many steep steps to get into the reception area. Reception staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Large buffet breakfast area with decent continental choices.

Helpful?
Thank C G
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We are currently upgrading our Elevators. Also the continental breakfast is according to the size of the hotel. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

The Bad: ugly bedding and curtains, smelly room until a/c is on. Small room. Bad wifi connection. Sketchy people staying there. I had to use the room card 15 times before it would let me in. The management is awful. The good: shoeless joes has a good wifi signal and good food. The renovations look nice. Too bad i had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

I had a bad experience with this hotel. The front desk staff members were horrible. I booked this hotel from Hotwire.com with one king size bed. When I arrived, I was told that all the rooms booked from this website have only one queen size bed. But on my confirmation email it shows clearly that king bed and the bed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ning X
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. All the room keys are programmed well and it is sometimes difficult to open the door because the guest is nee to use the system, Also about being sold on Double bed rooms there were no rooms with 2 beds available.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

I generally don't have sky high expectations when I stay in a hotel in this price range, but I was very surprised that even the basics were missing in this hotel. The wi-fi didn't work for us, and I spoke with a number of guests who had the same issue. The air conditioning didn't work in our room. I called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

I will say on the positive side the room was clean and the pool area was very nice. And the price was good due to free parking and the zoo passes included in hotel fare. Once we got to the room the vent in the bathroom fell. It was held up by paperclips. My husband went to the front desk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Our staff is pleased to know that you found us accomodating. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We appreciated the cheaper cost here in TO, was close to the zoo. Being a holiday Monday evening at 8:30 ish... Shoeless Joes was empty. Nice to have restaurant handy. Room smells musty, bathroom is clean I think... But so old that the look is gross.... Looked twice at sink (see picture) to realize it's cracks looking like puke. Bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChikafromCanada
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

The room was sufficient although doesn't have much walking around room. The bathroom was terrible. The toilet was askew, sink looked like it had baked on puke, and tile in the tub was cracked. It has a pool but it's not a big one. The restaurant Shoeless Joe's that you get 15% off at looks dirty with fingerprints all over... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. All our staff is well trained for customer service, Also we have recently renovated the hotel rooms and public areas. . We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The hotel is very well located and easy to find being right off the 401. There is a large mall only a few mins away, with a Cineplex theatre, A Walmart and Dollar store, etc etc etc. Parking is free which is a nice bonus for the TO area. Shoeless Joe's restaurant is attached to the hotel & you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeatherW248
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and I will personally make sure you have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

We are staying here right now. The wifi is terrible. After four complaints and promises that "something will be done" the Internet simply doesn't work. It's 2016. I think they should have the whole Internet thing down by now. To their credit, they responded quickly to our other small. request.

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#61 of 135 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Scarborough

Neighborhood Profile
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Address: 20 Milner Business Crt | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3M6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Price Range: $84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay