We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Expedia.com$88*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 467: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was at this "hotel" for two days for a business trip and I was extremely disappointed. Boy where to start... - staff were very unfriendly and couldn't recommend a near by restaurant for dinner - room was very ugly and decor outdated - bed was uncomfortable and pillows unstable - shower was terrible and water accumulation at the feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank max219
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving at 10pm local time we booked in to our pre paid and booked hotel. The staff were very welcoming and asked for the card that the hotel had been booked with. They continued to swipe the card and said this was usual. When the account was later checked payment had been taken again. We had been assured that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSBW48
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking your time to give us a good review. We are ecstatic billing issue on your credit card. If it is not resolved please give us a call we will have that fixed ASAP. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was almost comical. I will say that the rooms were clean enough, but the "amenities" that were supposed to be included were nonexistent. They didn't have money at the front desk to exchange currency, the coffee was always out, wifi was extremely unreliable (very problematic if you're here for business), the treadmill in the fitness room magically cuts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cunninghaminsura2017
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in giving us a review on your most recent stay here. We highly appreciate the comments as it gives us a focus on that we need to improve in. As our total renovations is about to start all the non working issues you have mentioned will be addressed and replaced. We sincerely apologize for the...

ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

have not stayed in a hotel of this quality in years .Room was 1980 vintage. TV old tube set . carpet dirty and very old . Furniture old and type of stuff that would be last to go in a rummage sale . was on Expedia site . should not have been . Tear it down or close for rebuild...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay here. I apologize sincerely for your unpleasant experience. The good news is the hotel will be starting to be totally refurbished and all of the items and more will be replaced. A new product as well as a new brand will be here just soon. I hope you come back...

Reviewed April 17, 2017

April 14,2017 We stayed for an early morning hockey game and was extremely disappointed in our room. Bed was absolutely uncomfortable and unstable! T.v was a crt no video input for kids to play video games, picturequality was awful. Furniture overall was outdated,room temp was not comfortable . Staff was not friendly. Best part other then check out was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirley p
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

If you need to use internet on your stay dont choose this hotel! As we booked this hotel cause it was promote like high speed internet but in fact wifi didnt work since first day of our stay..We tried 20times to complain on reception but it didnt change untill 5 days.Staff were nice but it didnt help you if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vendula B
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. We appreciate your comment on our customer service; our staff members here take their position seriously. We are truly sorry about the internet problems; we will have that fixed along with our exciting renovations that are about to start. Thank you once again and we hope to see you...

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed April 11, 2017

staff is very friendly and this is a very convenient location. If you get there early in the evening, there are a few restaurants in the area that you can also eat at. One is a great hamburger spot (Red rock). Place is very clean. It is near the airport, so you will hear planes landing, but that is to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie-louise L
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and taking your time to give us a good review. We are ecstatic to know you have enjoyed your stay here and the location was suitable to you. We appreciate your comment on our customer service; our staff members here take their position seriously. We are truly sorry about the no pool. We are...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Arrived late 9:45pm because of flights. The restaurant was open but limited. We arrived during a snow storm and could not get the heater to work. Called the desk several times finally someone came up to get it working? The heat did not work again till 5am? The room got very cold but finally warmed up when the heat came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R55Wilson
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you, we highly appreciate the comments as they are valuable to us. I apologize for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. All of the concerns will be addressed during our major renovations which will start this month. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with the comfortable and welcoming accommodations you deserve.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean and accommodated our family, but it was so noisy! We could hear every single airplane that flew overhead! It made it very difficult to sleep, and therefore wake up, the next day for our flight. Also, the wifi was super slow!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you very much; we are pleased to know you have enjoyed clean rooms. We really sorry about the internet issue and we will address the problem ASAP. Unfortunately this is an airport hotel and planes do pass by at some point of the day. As our hotel is just about to start renovations I will bring your concerns to...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed April 6, 2017

This is the third time we stayed here. Last time was five years ago. It has deterioated big time. The rooms are run down. We had booked and paid for a room with twin beds. We got one with a queen. We went down to the reception and was offered a king which we accepted. After travelling and really tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cavendish1
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time off your day to give us a review we highly appreciate the effort. You are right! Our hotel is tired looking and needs improvement. Great news is we are just about to start renovations of entire hotel. All rooms will be with two queen beds and kings. Under new company, new hotel and new...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (53)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Business Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Comfort Hotel Airport North
Etobicoke
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
Woodbine Hotel & Suites
#104 of 134 in Toronto
261 reviews
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighborhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Address: 2180 Islington Ave, Toronto, Ontario M9P 3P1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: $78 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Airport East
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“there arent any”
gohabsOntario, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
468shirleyp, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“Good elevators”
R55Wilson, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“no 208, better higher floor”
, Apr 2, 2017 | Read review
“if using park and stay package ensure there is space reserved in the car park”
wpiglet, Feb 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$88* /night
View Deal
HotelQuickly$112
Booking.com$93
Hotwire.com$88
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates