We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Harbour Square, Toronto, Ontario M5J 1A6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$370
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Only 5 left at
$370
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$370
View deal
Hotels.com$370
Westin.com$372
Traveluro$472
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1615)
Room & Suite (827)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 12/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Updated 12/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 142 hotels in Toronto
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Make your escape to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, a harbourfront hotel brimming with sophisticated style and amenities. Located in the revived waterfront area, our hotel offers direct access to some of Toronto's most noteworthy points of interest, including the Rogers Centre, Scotiabank Arena the CN Tower, high end shopping and delicious restaurants. Enjoy being near subway stations and bus stops for easy travel around downtown Toronto. Unwind in our hotel accommodations, featuring signature amenities like our Westin Heavenly® Bed and Westin Heavenly® Bath, along with Wi-Fi and stunning views of Lake Ontario. Find your balance in our WestinWORKOUT™ Fitness Studio, which includes yoga classes and a running concierge. Refuel in our array of dynamic dining destinations. Weddings and meetings take place in our 70,000 square feet of venue and convention centre space, including the 25,000-square-foot Metropolitan Ballroom. Come chart your own waterfront adventure at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Squash
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5450Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,121
  • 2,024
  • 814
  • 298
  • 193
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
carl williams wrote a review Sep 19
Cheltenham, United Kingdom21 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed here three nights with work, Conference facilities are great. Hotel rooms have everything you want but are very tired looking, bathroom could do with a complete refit. Found blood on the sheets in one of the beds in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Book south tower for water view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 4 days ago
Dear carl_chelt, Thank you for choosing us while attending a conference at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location and conference amenities. However, we take the cleanliness of our guestrooms and hotel seriously, so we apologize for the oversights you experienced during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our associates, and we have taken proper action to guarantee this is not repeated. Additionally, your comments regarding our hotel updating have been noted for our plans in developing the property. We encourage you to give us another chance so we can show you the enriching hospitality you deserve. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liam B wrote a review Aug 2022
Halstead, United Kingdom141 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I brought the family to Toronto in August 2022 for a small city break before traveling to Niagara. We choose the Westin Harbour as it had a suite that would work for our family (2 adults 2 children), a good location and great views over the lake. The room was everything we expected, clean, good décor, and most importantly the space we needed. We enjoyed breakfast and the service was great and the food consistent and set us up well for each day of adventuring. The kids enjoyed the pool, we didn't use the gym or the restaurants for dinner though, so no comments in those. Location wise it worked really well for us, the ferry to Centre Island is right next door and the harbourfront is lovely. Union Station, the CN and the Aquarium were all close also. If I was looking for things to improve, a few more sockets would have been nice in the room (we have a lot of devices), and the bed would have taken better advantage of the view were it the other way around. I am non diary, so I pretty much always like to see a few more non-dairy options (like yogurt) but the staff were great with the Almond milk for my cereal and coffee, which is a lot better than many places I have stayed. Typically, I would look for an Airbnb for a city break, but I really enjoyed this stay in the Westin Harbour and can’t really fault it – its making me remember all the good things about hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Great view of the lake
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear liamb473, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience with fellow travelers. It is always gratifying to receive praise for exceeding expectations, and we are happy you and your family enjoyed staying here. We are glad you appreciated our convenient location and food offerings at our on-site restaurant. We are also delighted you liked our accommodations and that your kids had a great time at our pool. We appreciate all your feedback, the positive as well as the things that would have enhanced your visit. It was our pleasure serving you at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jamesmerfie wrote a review Sep 18
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions3 helpful votes
I have never had a ruder, less efficient valet parking experience anywhere. You can tell when a hotel offers valet parking to make your stay more enjoyable and when it's just a disgusting money grab. Unfortunately, parking options are few and far between at this location but trust me; park anywhere else and walk down. Avoid parking at this location whatever the cost.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 6 days ago
Dear jamesmerfie, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the valet issues and the unpleasant experience you had with our associates during your visit. Your total satisfaction is always our top priority; therefore, we regret this is not what we showed you during your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the appropriate individuals. We are grateful for your patience and hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to our hotel. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marc m wrote a review Sep 18
Toronto, Canada14 contributions6 helpful votes
Great location and fantastic service. Food is very good BUT room are very outdated and in serious need of a makeover!! Cheap furniture and poor colour scheme! Bathroom also need to be done!! For the price of one night , it did feel like staying in a motel 8 ! Balcony is very nice and have a great view
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: With construction all around , it get hard to leave the hotel by car in certain hours!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 6 days ago
Dear marcm457, Thank you for the detailed feedback about your time with us. We are always seeking ways to improve our guest experience; your comments have been noted for our plans to develop the property. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and appreciate your patience. That said, we are happy you enjoyed our hospitality and convenient location. It is also great to know you liked our food offerings and the amazing views of the city. It was a pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saurabh Srivastav wrote a review Sep 7
Bhopal, India684 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
Me and my wife were given a room on the 28th floor in this hotel.The room overlooked a harbour and glancing from the room window we saw the stunning view of the blue harbour and fell in love with the room.The room had an electric press, a press board,a coffee maker, a cash safe,a microwave oven, a small fridge and was quite spacious. It had an additional couch near the window. The flush in washroom was the best I had seen in any hotel anywhere so far. We stayed for two nights in the Hotel.We had arrived by VIA Rail from Montreal and the hotel was pretty close to the railway station.It is well located no doubt.It also has a luggage room near reception where you can safely keep your baggage for free. The reception often had queues which indicated that more counters are needed looking to the large number of rooms in hotel.Also housekeeping was not done when we were all day out during trip to Niagara - maybe they do only when you ask them to do.Also I still have a grievance .....100 dollars were deducted through my credit card as security but after nearly nine days of check out I have yet to receive the security back.I was promised that it will take 2-3 days at the maximum.This reveals delayed services.But overall the Hotel was good with a big breakfast room and a nice courteous service there too.I particularly liked the Hot Omelette preparation facility availability there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious and harbour side rooms provide lovely views.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Saurabh S, Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto, and for highlighting our hospitality, beautiful views, and convenient location. Our guests' comfort is important to us, and we are glad your room had all the amenities you were looking for. That said, we regret your disappointment regarding our incidental charges. Please know that it can usually take 7-10 business days to get reflected in your account, depending on your banking institution. We appreciate your patience in this matter and look forward to your next visit. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sk8indel wrote a review Sep 5
Delaware84 contributions15 helpful votes
Beautiful views of the harbor and walking distance of many restaurants, Scotiabank arena, Dundas Square, subway, and ferries to Toronto Island. We stayed in the South Tower - rooms were spacious enough, but showing their age. Some furniture was old and worn, but beds were fairly comfortable. Amenities were very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lil'96 wrote a review Sep 2
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Busy centrally situated hotel in a great location for easy access to the water taxis, boar trips etc. Rooms are well equipped and very clean and staff were very friendly and generally very efficient. We ate in the hotel one night of our stay, the food was very good and our waitress was fabulous. Also had the rooftop BBQ, again lovely, fresh food but a worrying amount of plastic containers used and we couldn't find anywhere to recycle these. Ended up leaving them at reception in the hope they would do so?! Difficult to ever find a member of staff at the concierge's desk and reception was permanently busy so if you have any queries you have to wait a long time. Nice pool and rooftop area although outside could have done with being tidied up, rubbish and a stray towel lying around. On arriving back in UK I have discovered nearly £1000 in charges on my credit card which I don't know what they are for and clearly not ours, Very difficult to get an email address for the hotel and now the replies I'm getting are not clarifying anything. I have been told $609 will been refunded - this is less than half of the charges. I now await their latest response................!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Neilson14, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments regarding your stay. It is lovely to know you liked our prime waterfront location and intuitive associates who helped to enhance your visit. We are also glad that you were impressed with your well-appointed guestroom and with the food we serve. However, we are concerned about not being attentive to your billing-related issues. We are grateful for your thoughts on this matter and also for your patience. You have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holidayfan55 wrote a review Sep 2
Romford Essex504 contributions289 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights to kick off our Canada East to West tour and we couldn't have picked a better place to start. Reception staff all very friendly and efficient. Our room (1919) was a corner suite which meant it was quite large and had a fantastic view overlooking the lake. Safe, fridge, Iron & ironing board, hairdryer plus a couple of handy charger pods each with 2 sockets and USB's. Bathroom was quite small in comparison to the room but there there was plenty of toiletries even mouthwash which were replenished daily. Plenty of options at Breakfast in a large Breakfast room and efficient staff, they couldn't do enough for us. (We later discovered that this was our best breakfasts on our entire tour) Didn't eat or drink in the hotel (Other than Breakfast) as it looked a little pricey but there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Opt for a Lake view it's well worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tone wrote a review Sep 1
Newquay9 contributions5 helpful votes
My wife emailed 2 days in advance to check my son would have a bed in our room. We checked in at 21:30 and the lady confirmed the bed was in the room, it wasn't so we spoke to the porter in reception as there was a big queue, he said he could sort it. It didn't happen so we called reception, they didn't answer so I went back to reception, had to go to the front of the line and ask for help as it's now 23:00, lady got a manager to call for the bed. I explained this is the 3rd time we've been told it's done so can he do more? The manager came out of the rear office and I explained the whole story and the consequential urgency, he didn't care, he just asked me to stop being aggressive, I wasn't, I was annoyed but I didn't swear, raise my voice or say anything abusive. He looked like he didn't care and made no attempt to help with our problem, he said he'd remove me from the hotel if I didn't stop. At this point I was scared I'd be out on the street so I started videoing the conversation so I could prove I wasn't bein aggressive, he dived back in to his office. I went back to the room, guess what, no bed! I returned to reception, this time another manager and a security guy came out, they seemed to listen a bit but did start by sayinng I couldn't video the conversation as it's private property. I asked if they could make sure the bed is on it's way, they didn't want to do anything so I suggested they call my room to see if it's there yet, they argued a bit and then did it. My wife told them that sheets had arrived and the guy had to go away and get the bed.... wonder what he thought he was going to put the sheets on! Finally got my son to bed at 23:30 and spent the rest of the stay worried that the manager might get his way and get me thrown out. Also, the room smelt of cigarrettes, the wallpaper was peeling off under the window, the pool was cloudy and the bathroom floor was dirty. As the very nice Irish waiter said 'There's a reason we're 3 star'.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose one in a different hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear acdzz, Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. Your feedback, and also your patience in this matter, are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Be Well, Harmeet Chugh Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill T wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a very good holiday in the hotel. Was a little apprehensive what to expect reading some previous reviews. The welcome and check in was excellent and that pretty much set the standard of our visit. Yes the hotel is recovering from two years of pandemic misery and some areas do require some refresh but on a whole no complaints. It's in a great location and would recommend to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$275 - $569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin harbour castle hotel toronto, westin hotel toronto, westin toronto, the westin harbour castle, westin harbor castle hotel toronto, toronto westin, westin harbour castle toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Waterfront Communities-The Island / Harbourfront / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
977
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Lake Ontario (0.3 miles), Scotiabank Arena (0.3 miles), and Immersive Van Gogh Exhibit (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miku, BeaverTails, and Harbour 60 Toronto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.