We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$235
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$235
View deal
Traveluro
$180
View deal
Sheraton.com$236
Travelocity$235
Hotels.com$235
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1196)
360
Panoramas (36)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 05/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Updated 05/20/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 142 hotels in Toronto
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Feel empowered by our smart and compelling location in Ontario's capital. Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel is a downtown hotel within walking distance of parks, corporate offices, clubs and world-class steakhouses. Take the Osgoode subway to CN Tower, our 350-meter landmark with a revolving restaurant in the clouds. Visit City Hall and Nathan Phillips Square with an effortless stroll across Queen Street. Our hotel boasts the largest indoor/outdoor pool in the city and the largest event space in the country, clocking in at more than 130,000 square feet. Join us for healthy breakfast spreads at BnB and cap a long day downtown at Shopsy's, our century-old eatery with tender ribs. Delicious options are available in your hotel room thanks to our in-room dining service. Relax with Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and appreciate intuitive accommodations such as safes, coffee makers and lighted makeup mirrors. Select suites offer direct access to free full breakfasts at Club Lounge. Get the best in Toronto.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2514Reviews116Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,261
  • 854
  • 250
  • 71
  • 79
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Muskokagal wrote a review Yesterday
6 contributions
We love this location for its close proximity to all major attractions and eateries. A short walk to the rogers center or Scotia bank place. Valet service and staff are amazing and helpful. The indoor/outdoor pool is always a nice experience and views of city hall and Nathan Phillips square are a bonus! Comfy beds, quiet rooms! Yay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded today
Dear 1canuckamuk, It is such a pleasure to earn the title of your favorite hotel you have ever stayed at! All of us at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel appreciate your very generous compliments. Thank you for mentioning how much you loved our ideal location, the dedicated service at our valet team's hands, the comfortable accommodations, and the exciting amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your visit, and we look forward to many more in the future. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FirstClass2A wrote a review Sep 3
Swansea, United Kingdom24 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
A Very nice hotel located close to the Eaton Centre Shopping area the hotel rooms are spacious with two queen beds a good sized bathroom with ample wardrobe space we stayed on the 33rd floor so very quiet and not much outside noise we had a room overlooking the Toronto signand old city hall even the clock chiming at night didnt deter from a good nights sleep Hotel was undergoing some renovation work whilst we were there so only the breakfast area was open in the morning but there are plenty of great local bars and restaurants around to try at night so easy to get around in a very safe enviroment
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the toronto sign and old city hall
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear FirstClass2A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Here at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, we thrive off of making sure all of our guests are extremely satisfied. Therefore, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed so much about your stay and that our great location was perfect for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you are in the area! Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IAl wrote a review Sep 25
Toronto, Canada207 contributions75 helpful votes
Wonderful and bustling hotel in the heart of town! We loved our stay here! Definitely don’t forget to check out the large, indoor/outdoor rooftop pool. Also just spend time in the lobby, while it is busy, it is decorated beautifully with a waterfall too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Marcela M wrote a review Sep 22
Medellin, Colombia15 contributions17 helpful votes
Noisy. Big lobby but rooms are small and ugly. The staff is not helpful but rather standoffish. A bell rang every hour (near Church) and makes sleeping difficult. Awful hotel Fairmont is better miles away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Marcela M, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything other than perfect. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service we typically provide. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
i0kan wrote a review Sep 18
Tokyo, Japan276 contributions327 helpful votes
Choosing a hotel in Toronto is not an easy task. They're all pretty expensive, even compared to other big cities and they're all pretty much concentrated around the city center. For my first visit to Toronto I wanted to make a good start, so I chose the Sheraton Toronto Center. It is located right at the foot of the famous "Toronto" sign on the central square. And the Sheraton makes you pay for this location! At well over 700 euro (800 cdn) per night for a small room I had high expectations. First impression: this is a big hotel! The hallway is huge and where other companies suffer from a shortage in workers, the Sheraton is very well staffed. Even when I arrived 2 hours early, receptionist Lilly delivered service above and beyond. Although my room wasn't ready yet, she found me a similar room with a significant view. Her warm, practical welcome made an excellent start to my stay with the Sheraton. Hotels should really cherish dedicated workers like Lilly! Although not the biggest room (#4115), everything was clean and so pristine that it felt like I was the first person to ever stay there. So house keeping also did a great job. Thanks to the high floor, the noise from the city somewhat fades away guaranteeing a good night's sleep. During my 1 week stay in the hotel there was always someone at the reception or in the central hall to help me plan day trips or solve minor problems. Once, room service was so fast that they knocked on my room within 1 minute (!) of my request. Anything bad to say? Yes, the hotel is very much car oriented. For pedestrians there's no entrance, no grand facade, no nothing. One has to enter where the cars enter, which is a dark place reeking of exhaust gasses. How about a fresh air entrance? Or only allowing electric vehicles? And asking old cars to stay outside where the exhaust gasses can blow away? Holding my breath every time I want to enter the hotel isn't a great experience... In summary: at the Sheraton you pay for the location. And they make you pay a lot! While the Sheraton didn't do anything wrong, I later found out there are even better hotels at much lower prices. However, they are not at the central square with the big "Toronto" sign.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The view can be excellent, but they make you pay for it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear i0kan, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel for your first visit to Toronto. We are pleased that our location, situated in the heart of downtown Toronto, was perfect for your plans and was the highlight of your visit. It is nice to hear about how the warm welcome and outstanding hospitality you received from Lily at the front desk, which set up a great tone for an enjoyable stay. We are also happy that you loved your pristine room with the views and the service provided by the rest of our team. All our associates are dedicated to going the extra mile in taking care of guests so your recognition will surely make their day. It was a pleasure having you here with us, and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paola F wrote a review Sep 17
1 contribution
I seldom write reviews unless the experience was very memorable. I was extremely disappointed with the price point for this hotel in terms of value. While the location is ideal, the hotel rooms are most definitely not. The service was extremely poor, there is never any one available to answer, the front desk or concierge service doesn’t pick up calls. Neither does the restaurant, we ordered room service and they forgot to pack 1/2 the order as well as the utensils, and no one could pick up the phone to correct it after many attempts. At the hotel, room service is only offered when requested but the front desk doesn’t pick up the phone so there is no way to make the request unless you go in person to the lobby and speak to some one. The room itself was very shabby and dirty. There we’re stains all over the carpet I felt uncomfortable walking barefoot. The bathroom was small and dated the shower curtain was filthy and looked like it was an original to the hotel. It seems that if you are very near elevators, those rooms are newer, than the rooms accessed by the second set of elevators. I cannot recommend this hotel in good conscience. Having stayed previously there was a considerably noticeable decline and it was not a good experience or value for money spent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear paolafZ8809UD, Thank you for reviewing your return visit to our hotel. We are sorry for the poor service you received while you were here and how our room service handled your order. It is very concerning to read your feedback, as this certainly does not represent the hospitality standards we hold ourselves at. We have reviewed your feedback with the appropriate individuals, and steps are being taken to ensure such concerns are not repeated. We also apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered in your room. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams, and we are working with them to inspect and fix the problems you outlined. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KimJackC wrote a review Sep 13
BC46 contributions32 helpful votes
The location and view was perfect, walking to shops, restaurants and the Blue Jays game, the underground path is accessible from the hotel as well. The staff were exceptional the hotel and area was very clean and welcoming
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We overlooked Nathan Phillips square
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maureen F wrote a review Sep 11
Edmonton, Canada400 contributions48 helpful votes
Great location - close to subway! Customer service at check in was wonderful and we were “upgraded” to a cabana king that was walk out to the pool. Room was dated with the carpet pulling and having creases across the room. The walkout patio was nice to have, however all access to the pool was locked. Customer service left me less than satisfied. 1. The hairdryer in the room only blew cold air - clearly the heater was broken. It took 3 times of calling guest services to get someone to answer. They then questioned my use of the hairdryer and I confirmed the heat switch did nothing. A dryer was brought to the room. 2. Our stay overlapped with Elton John and the start of TIFF so prices were high. We decided to enjoy the pool on our last full day - it was marked closed from 11:30-2; but it was after 2….manager says hopefully soon. I’m expecting it is closed for maintenance but no, it is closed for Marriott marketing photo shoot - peak night for rates, nice weather and I saw over a dozen guests turned away. We went back to our little patio and noticed almost 45min after the posted time did the pool open. I tried to be proactive during this time and contact customer service with their app which was aggressively marketed prior to my stay. After 15 min I got more than the auto responses and they’d take my feedback under consideration but didn’t seem to care. Overall the location was the greatest value and similar to other reviews, if customer service was more important this could have easily been a 5 star review.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bmfromhart, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are disappointed knowing you had issues during your stay with us, and we apologize our associates were not responsive to your needs. We strive to provide an outstanding experience to all our guests; therefore, we are sorry for not meeting these expectations. Please be assured we will share this with our team to improve our service going forward. On a positive note, it is good to learn our location worked well for your needs. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with the flawless stay you deserve on a future visit. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Foodiac wrote a review Sep 11
Riihimaki, Finland394 contributions98 helpful votes
The passing of time and the bygoness of better days shows in many things here. Location is still good. Lobby fine with a bar ( just ask for botlled tonic in your drinks) some shops and the "43" restaurant. Bathrooms are aged with tubs and really odd old shower taps that do allow no real possibility control the flow and temperature of the shower. And they are very uneconomical too. And the wall to wall carpets in rooms: for ever dirty after a short use. No amount of vacuuming and deodorising will change that. Just get rid of those 19:th century relics already.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Foodiac, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy you liked some aspects of our hotel and our location worked well for your needs. However, we are sorry to hear that your guest room fell short of your expectations. We take the feedback from our valued guests seriously and seek to improve based on your comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vipnj wrote a review Sep 10
NJ43 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
This property lacks in every possible way, with the exception of its location. I booked a 3-night business stay. For whatever reason the price was quite ridiculous, averaging $600 (USD) per night for a standard king. Well, it is what it is, I thought, but the stay was bound to be great. Very wrong! A day before my arrival I was upgraded to a Club Level room, as a Bonvoy Titanium. That made me partially looking forward to the stay, thinking of the CN Tower vista. On arrival, slightly late, 9pm the reception was like a circus. Long lines to check in. Luckily, I went to the Club level where my wait was only 5 minutes. A rather tired looking Club associate handled my check in progress. It took him a little while, but I was soon on my way to the room. Well, not the one on my reservation. He muttered something like “oh, I got you a quiet room at the end of a corridor.” But he directed me to go all the way down to the 7th floor in a side tower (Richmond). The walk took quite a while, eventually down a very long eerie corridor. There was my room, nothing like in my reservation in Bonvoy app. Generally dated look, but I liked the walk-in shower. There was some water damage on the ceiling above the sink, with the paint visibly peeling off. I subsequently found out I could also not switch between the handheld shower and the wall shower, they both always worked simultaneously. There were no real glasses in the bathroom either, only the coffee cups from the room. The bed was comfortable though. That long corridor to the room always had something “extra” in it. Like a permanently, it seems, placed housekeeping cart that did not move in the three days I was there. The last day, that corridor turned into a convention registration desk of sorts, with a chair and a person on it every 5m or so (about 6-7 of them). We’d glance at each other oddly as I was walking from my room at the very end of the corridor to the elevators. The Club Lounge was a mixed bag. The breakfast was reasonable, but not much variety. Eggs, potatoes, sausages, cereal, pastries, juices (with a choice of one smoothie), yogurt, several coffee choices. Some staff was helpful, others constantly kept interrupting guests in a long line, cleaning the food area (without saying anything, they’d just cut the line). It was busy, that’s for sure. I liked the views, longing for the same from my room. My days were busy in the office and at work dinners, so I was looking forward to a quiet late evening in my room. But soon upon arriving back at 9:30pm, I realized my room was not serviced. Odd, I thought, for $600/night. Next morning, I contacted the front desk about both the housekeeping and the room downgrade. I was promised a call back or email from the front desk manager. That never ever came. On the last night, I walked over to the front desk and inquired about the lack of response. The person who introduced herself as a front desk manager was apologetic but could not explain why I was downgraded. She stated the rooms are serviced every 4 days. “Isn’t that odd, given the price of the room?” I asked. She nodded in response and said they’re trying to improve it. Really? I’ve been getting daily housekeeping in Marriotts in Thailand throughout the pandemic, and even back in the US, at the lowly Fairfield Inns it is back to daily service. I was offered a compensation in points for all the issues. Sadly, like the call or emails from a manager, that never materialized either. Checkout sealed it all. I went to the Club level to check out at the quiet 2pm hour, with almost no one in the lounge. After a coffee (which was served, but my requested glass of juice never arrived), the conversation with the associate at the check-in counter went like this. Me: “Could I please check out here? Room 7xx.” Club associate: “Yes. [looks at the terminal for 10-15sec] All right, all good.” No smile, no “how was your stay?”, “have a pleasant day”, “have a good trip”. This place seriously lacks in so many ways. Dated rooms. Large size makes it feel like a zoo when the place is busy. Lack of housekeeping. Most importantly, the staff is not trained and they don’t care. But, in my humble opinion, the management does definitely hope to make up for what they may have lost in revenue during the pandemic. At any cost, even if it means blatantly overcharging when offering nothing in return. Shame on Sheraton Centre Toronto.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear vipnj, Thank you for sharing the specifics of your visit. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the room you reserved. We will see what went wrong in your case. Your feedback is valuable to us as we are continuously striving to strengthen our guest experience. We understand your frustration with the room assigned to you and the issues you mentioned, which inconvenienced you. We will relay your concern to the appropriate team members to take corrective actions. Please also accept our apologies for our associates not being attentive to your needs and for the unsatisfactory service you received during your time with us. This is not typical of our standard, and we will share this with our team to improve our service going forward. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Tim Reardon General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheridan hotel toronto, toronto sheraton, sheraton toronto downtown, sheraton hotel downtown toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Bay Street Corridor / Entertainment District / Financial District / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1372
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.3 miles), Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts (0.1 miles), and Nathan Phillips Square (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richmond Station, Michael's on Simcoe, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - York Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.