We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madison Manor Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
#82 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Madison Manor Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has so much potential to be more. It has your basic charms but it is located in a college area. The bar/restaurant has the horrible food and even worse service. The worst part about this hotel is its location. It is too far away from major attractions. Each taxi ride will cost you about $15-20... That adds up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina H
madmanor, Special Events & Hotel Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: I am sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. We will review your concerns with our front desk, as we provide a very detailed guest check in at our front desk. During guest in we let guests know we are here to assist, call taxi's and assist with any information they need. We have Public... More 

Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

This small hotel is located close to Spadina subway station and in easy walking distance to the university. Rooms are ok, AC was somewhat noisy at night. A nice feature is the pub that belongs to the hotel. Breakfast is substandard.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maphysto
madmanor, Hotel and Special Events Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Glad you liked the location. If you are looking for a grander room our suites our wonderful. Room 201, 301 and 408 are the largest. We promise a continental breakfast, which is a coffee and pastry. We are doing our best to let guests know it is not a hot breakfast. Thank you for the feedback. Sincerely, Kelly... More 

Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We checked into the Madison Manor for one night in early July. The clerk at the front desk was rude and condescending throughout the process. To give but one example: when we mentioned that we didn't know that we should have reserved a parking space in advance, we were curtly advised that "most people" do "their homework". Thank you Manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jruhabs
madmanor, Hotel and Special Events Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Special Guests: Thank you for sharing that although your initial disappointment that parking was not included in your stay that you booked on line, our Manager Steve and sever Jennifer were able to make things better for you. Our Front Desk receptionist did offer to get you a manager to rectify your parking concerns. We were glad to offer... More 

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

I will say this is a quaint hotel in a good location. I would compare my room to a room a one's grandmother's house. Everything was clean and fine. Bathroom was newly redone, towels, safe, hangers. Great price. Areas for improvement... Ice machine--there is one, just it has no ice. AC unit is consistant.

Helpful?
Thank David F
madmanor, Hotel and Special Events Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review and the title Good Little Hotel. Glad you liked your room and the location. Our owner wanted to extend to all of her family and friends a special place to stay while in Toronto and created a 23 Bedroom Guest house as an extension of her home. It is eclectic and old fashioned.... More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We normally book at other hotels while in Toronto but chose this one as it was close to the function that we were attending. The checkin process was very quick and smooth. The parking which we paid for was not not very good, as it was between 2 buildings and not very secure. We woke up the following morning to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gino P
madmanor, Hotel and Special Events Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Thank you for the 4 star rating. Check in was good. I am sorry that when you booked we did not have a room available with a fridge. We only have 3 suites that have fridges. We have been fully booked throughout July and I am sorry that an upgrade on your room was not available when you... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Location pretty good, close to tube and tramline. Next door to Madison pub. Saturday night shouting and singing in road outside until 06.00 Sunday morning. Similar on Sunday night/Monday morning. Breakfast included!!! "Come and join us for a coffee and a pastry", arrived at 09.30.... No pastries left and no apparent intention to "top-up" the stock, only boiled eggs. Plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank rwelfare
madmanor, Hote and Special Events Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Glad you liked our location and the cleanliness of the room. If you are looking for a larger room our suites are great. Rooms 201, 301, 408 and 105 are the largest. 3 of our rooms have a fridge, most do not. You had reserved a standard room which are the smallest rooms we have in our 23... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 401. Arrived early June for a 4 day business trip. Was looking forward to a quaint, Victorian B&B like the ones I've stayed at in England (apparently that was supposed to be the theme here). Unfortunately I felt like I had stepped back into 1985. Nothing that a lick of paint and some modern amenities wouldn't fix.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Santacruzgal44
madmanor, Kelly Kane, Special Events and Hotel Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Glad you liked the location. We are located within a 5 to 10 minute walk to the ROM, University of Toronto and Yorkville. We are a 1 minute walk to the Spadina Subway station connecting you to all the major downtown attractions. Thank you for sharing you liked the Pub and good service, glad you had the opportunity... More 

Charleston, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

My title explains why we stayed here. It is an old building with lots of stairs, if you book on an upper floor, which I did to try to avoid some of the noise reported by other travelers. When I inquired about a quiet room, the management suggested this one. It faces a fraternity instead of the pub, so we... More 

Helpful?
Thank knobren
madmanor, Hotel and Special Events Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am glad you liked the location and breakfast, but would have liked brown sugar instead of white sugar for your oatmeal. Found the bed to be comfortable. Thank you for sharing you liked the Pub and found it to be fun and used your $12.00 Restaurant Voucher to enjoy the Pub. Thank you your comments regarding the... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Our wee getaway started off great with our TRW 30th Anniversary celebration. Things went south from there; nothing major, just a lot of little things. The Madison Manor "boutique" hotel we reserved has Murphy's Law as manager. We checked in and picked up our keys. It was an interesting old Victorian mansion, and we were eager to see our room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
madmanor, Hotel and Special Events Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests. We take all reviews seriously. The ice machine is out of order and we are working on a solution to find a new ice machine that fits the new updated requirements and it has been a challenge that we are still working on. We offer ice to guests from the Madison Avenue Pub, which is celebrating over 30... More 

Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

We came up with a new name for this hotel - the Skimpy Arms. The water pressure is skimpy, the towels are skimpy, the bedding is skimpy the "breakfast" was definitely skimpy (cold cereal and sad muffins with dishwater-weak coffee). The ice machine was out of order, the coke machine was broken. The blinds were bent and the pictures were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 24fps
madmanor, Hotel and Special Events Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Our owner is originally from England, where large old fashioned Guest Houses or large Victorian B&B’s are very common. This is the concept our owner wanted to have for her guests in Toronto at our 23 Bedroom Madison Manor Boutique Hotel. Our Century Victorian Mansion has been converted into a guest house and decorated by our owner in an eclectic... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#38 of 135 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Filmores Hotel
Filmores Hotel
#99 of 135 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Midtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#28 of 135 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#70 of 135 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighborhood Profile
Midtown
Midtown is a dynamic part of Toronto with some of its most stylish high-rise residences and heritage buildings. The area sees busy shoppers with bag-laden arms balancing lattes in paper cups as they travel from one luxury brand to the next, taking advantage of the proximity of high-end shops. The reflecting pools, jogging trails, and nature treks of the Rosehill Revision are always a hub of outdoor activity, and after a workout from either running or splurging, many take advantage of the spas and massage parlors Midtown has to offer. Away from the bakeries, boutiques, and glamorous old theaters of the district's center, locals use the weekend to embrace the more suburban feel of Midtown's parks, tennis courts, outdoor markets, and the manicured grounds of Casa Loma, while families indulge the area's state-of-the-art playground and learning facilities. Of course, no high-brow district is complete without a healthy counter-culture: Midtown boasts some of the wildest street art and full-wall graffiti of any neighborhood in Toronto.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Madison Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 20 Madison Ave, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Price Range: $100 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison Manor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Madison Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Manor Boutique Toronto
Hotel Madison Manor Boutique
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#39 Family Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay