We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Madison Manor Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
#83 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Madison Manor Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place has so much potential. We stayed in a suite that was once the front room of this old Victorian home. At first glance, it was lovely. Unfortunately, there were many things that made our 2-day stay unsatisfactory. From a non-working ice machine and unclean facilities to being woke up at 6 am by the gardener using a blower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
madmanor, Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Guest accommodation as per your booking is for accommodation only and does not include parking. And our small downtown Madison Manor B&B has 3 parking spots available @ $18.00 per day, or there is a public parking lot directly behind us for approximately $20.00 per day. I am sorry that we could not honour your request for free...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful pub and restaurant with a laberinthyc layout in between 3 victorian mansions. You can get lost in there. Very tastefully decorated were every corner can accommodate guests. Great for watching a game or playing pool with your friends. The service and food are great. Important information: Thursday to Sunday are the busiest days... over 2000 people according to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
madmanor, Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, loved the food and service. Thank you for the top marks. The Madison Manor has been for many of our guests their home away from home for over 16 years. Our guests love our location close to all the main downtown attractions. But it is unique because we are located on...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was really clean and well-kept, the ONLY bad thing was that there was not a functional ice machine in the building we stayed in. The staff was very friendly and the food at the restraint was amazing - I'd recommend the meatloaf

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
madmanor, Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Thank you for your review. "The Best hotel ever". Thank for very the top marks. Delighted you found our staff friendly, clean and well-kept and liked our food found it amazing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Madison B&B & Pub is a 23 Bedroom old fashioned Victorian Mansion, rooms vary in size and...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed four nights in this turn of the 20th century B&B. The room was adequate size for two. Very quiet, clean, friendly guests and staff. The location was super convenient (walking distance or streetcar) to so many Toronto neighborhoods. Great value for the money too. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
madmanor, Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Delighted you found the Madison Manor to be a Charming B&B. And found the property to be clean, quiet and friendly staff. Delighted you liked the convenience, good value for money. Thank you for the high marks and sharing your feed back for your 4 day stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you again upon...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

Location is very good and the pub has a nice terrace (however this place is always crowded). And for the rest? Noisy (young crowd outside and drunk until 3-4 AM) stinky common rooms (stanch of beer during the breakfast which was very poor and we ate only once), old furniture, not attractive at all. The room offered nothing more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DomenicoLF
madmanor, Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Glad you liked the location. We take your comments seriously. Your request was for a standard room for your booking and those are our smallest rooms. Our Madison B&B & Pub is a 23 Bedroom old fashioned Victorian Mansion, rooms vary in size and no 2 rooms are the same. They are similar in size to a residential...

Princeton, NJ
Reviewed October 15, 2016

The hotel is very run down. Our bed is particularly problematic as it is old and uncomfortable. The worse part was the bed had someone else's hair in it. Not clean. For this price ($150), I don't consider this good enough. And, I have a hard time understanding how this can be cerificated excellent by tripadvisor. Book elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany M
madmanor, Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: We take your comments most seriously. Our linen sheets and towels are cleaned everyday and are put on fresh daily for all of our check ins. We often get high marks for our cleanliness and if it is brought to our attention, we will re-make your bed again or if you are not happy with your room we...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed October 15, 2016

a boutique hotel. But the service and room conditions are not worse than the standard hotel. Free breakfast, one free lunch coupon, free bottle water in room, amazing internet speed, nice bathroom... Mostly important, the price is quite cheap in that area! the only unsatisfactory part is the window has no curtain. so i have to wake up early because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yichuan D
madmanor, Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Thank you for your comments and top marks and high ratings. Glad you found our pricing to be quite cheap for the area, liked that we offer free breakfast, a lunch voucher for the restaurant -our Madison Avenue Pub and free bottled water in the room. All of the bathrooms in the Madison Manor are similar and you...

Reviewed October 8, 2016

The property is in a quiet residential street and close to subway station but there is a pub next door which is very noisy at night, customers run in the road screaming at regular intervals until about 4.00 am and the owners appear to take no action to try and encourage them to consider residents. It must be awful to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANNE H
madmanor, Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: We take your comments seriously. It is important our staff are helpful and welcoming. We have a 23 bedroom B&B Guest House and our maintenance is on duty from Monday to Friday and only for emergencies on the weekend. I am sorry that we were fully booked during your stay and there was no option to give you...

Darlington
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and the hotel was next to the metro station which was convenient for getting downtown. The place is old and has a lot of stairs and we found the room to be stuffy with limited air con. Breakfast was limited but we knew this when we booked. Close to bars and restaurants and the pub atttached...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam H
madmanor, Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: Glad you liked our location and the Pub. For guests that are only expecting what we promise, a coffee and pastry, they are very pleased that we offer much more. We offer a self service of: bagels, daily in house baked muffins, danish pastries, orange & cranberry Juice, coffee & tea, hard boiled eggs, cream cheese, jam, peanut...

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has so much potential to be more. It has your basic charms but it is located in a college area. The bar/restaurant has the horrible food and even worse service. The worst part about this hotel is its location. It is too far away from major attractions. Each taxi ride will cost you about $15-20... That adds up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christina H
madmanor, Special Events & Hotel Manager at Madison Manor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests: I am sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. We will review your concerns with our front desk, as we provide a very detailed guest check in at our front desk. During guest in we let guests know we are here to assist, call taxi's and assist with any information they need. We have Public...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
Comfort Hotel Downtown
#74 of 131 in Toronto
449 reviews
Midtown
Windsor Arms Hotel
Windsor Arms Hotel
#38 of 131 in Toronto
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
Comfort Inn City Centre
Comfort Inn City Centre
#85 of 131 in Toronto
229 reviews
Downtown
Wellesley Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighborhood Profile
Midtown
Midtown is a dynamic part of Toronto with some of its most stylish high-rise residences and heritage buildings. The area sees busy shoppers with bag-laden arms balancing lattes in paper cups as they travel from one luxury brand to the next, taking advantage of the proximity of high-end shops. The reflecting pools, jogging trails, and nature treks of the Rosehill Revision are always a hub of outdoor activity, and after a workout from either running or splurging, many take advantage of the spas and massage parlors Midtown has to offer. Away from the bakeries, boutiques, and glamorous old theaters of the district's center, locals use the weekend to embrace the more suburban feel of Midtown's parks, tennis courts, outdoor markets, and the manicured grounds of Casa Loma, while families indulge the area's state-of-the-art playground and learning facilities. Of course, no high-brow district is complete without a healthy counter-culture: Midtown boasts some of the wildest street art and full-wall graffiti of any neighborhood in Toronto.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Madison Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 20 Madison Ave, Toronto, Ontario M5R 2S1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Price Range: $78 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison Manor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Madison Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Manor Boutique Toronto
Hotel Madison Manor Boutique
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Madison Manor Boutique Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
3 months ago
Garland, Texas
4 months ago
Cambridge, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Madison Manor Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Downtown, but tucked away so it's quiet”
 of 5 bubbles sarahrR228VY, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a quiet room allocated away from the pub but it did not stop the noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles O4885WAanneh, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“I was on level 1. which is the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidF374, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, very small room and noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles 759ginop, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Beware of the subway vibrations and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 794arlenem, May 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay