We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2 Canada
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$309
View deal
Hotels.com
$309
View deal
Agoda.com
$255
View deal
Travelocity$309
Trip.com$271
FindHotel$271
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (576)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (564)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#31 of 140 hotels in Toronto
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
2155Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,124
  • 729
  • 185
  • 54
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
NGVAN wrote a review Jul 2022
Vancouver, Canada17 contributions4 helpful votes
A good hotel for a family. We enjoyed this hotel. It was quiet and had lots of space for the three of us. (our kid on the sofa bed worked out fine). Bed was super comfy and the dining table was great. It was in a good location and we felt safe in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Naomi G, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are happy our location and suites worked well for you and your guests. We hope to see you again next time you return to the Toronto!
Read more
naomimel wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
We had a really negative experience at this hotel. We were booked for a room with 6 people, however at the end of the night when we came back we were told we were only allowed 4 in the room. We understand that there was a waiver signed that we agreed to only four however the night staff were extremely rude and unaccommodating. This is especially frustrating considering we were a young group of women from out of town at 2:00 in the morning with no place to stay and the response from the staff member was "that's not my problem." We agreed to paying an extra $400 for another room, however when we went to the room there was another couple already in bed. This was quite uncomfortable and completely inappropriate. As the person who had to walk in, it made me feel unsafe. We were given 50% off of our room as compensation, however that does not feel like it makes up for the aggressive night staff members and horrible situation of walking into somebody else's room when they and we were at our most vulnerable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear naomimel, Please accept our apologies for your resent experience. Kindly contact my office prior to your next visit to Toronto so that we can assure you of the true Cambridge experience. Nick Vesely
Read more
Barbara L wrote a review Jul 2022
NY18 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a 1 bedroom suite. It was clean, quiet, secure and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and clean. Bath with tub/shower, good pressure. Small counter with microwave, keurig coffeemaker and refrigerator. Gym on top floor with several treadmills, weights and jacuzzi. Furniure dated. Self-Parking available. Easy walk within the city to CN tower, aquarium, harbour, St. Lawrence market, Eaton mall, many restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Jul 4, 2022
Dear NyBarb, Thank you for your great review! We are happy you had a comfortable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I'm glad our location and suites were to your satisfaction and worked well for you. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
Keith C wrote a review Jun 2022
Alberta, Canada1380 contributions32 helpful votes
Booked here for our Blue Jays weekend because I thought the price was good($250/night all taxes included directly from their website while all the third party sites were considerably more) & so we could explore a different part of downtown since we stayed by Union Station the other 2 times we were there. We were not disappointed with the choice as it was easily walkable from Union Station & to the stadium & perfectly situated if you used transit for other things which we did. There's a Rexall across the street for any supplies, like water since the hotel does not supply in the room, & decent restaurants close by. We asked for & got a nice quiet room on the west side of the building on the 21st floor. Was also very pleased with the size of the room & bathroom while the linens & bath towels were of high quality. They still are not doing housekeeping every day as of June 21st, but that's not really a big deal for us & we just called down to the front desk for more coffee supplies as needed. I was also concerned about wifi reliability after reading reviews here but it was no issue. The only thing I could complain about would be the funky shower set-up & no bath mat until after the 2nd night when housekeeping brought one. It was a stand-up shower, which is fine, but there was no door & was only half cut off from the rest of the room by floor to ceiling glass so there was no way water wasn't going to get on the floor outside so we had to use 1 of the 4 towels provided. This combined with a lack of places to properly hang towels to dry was a slight problem because after exploring for the day we returned to our room to "freshen up" & had to use 1 of the still slightly damp towels. Overall I would recommend & would stay again just note that their website always offered the best deal from what I saw during my research. I just have to add that having a cool Irish pub, McVeigh's, with live music & Guinness a block & a half west was just a bonus. We went here twice during our stay since I had read that the owner refuses to sell to a condo development on the block so now they will have to build around this lively little pub. A victory for the little guy I'd say & something to support with your business.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Requested a high floor & quiet room & was not disappointed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Dear Keith C, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are glad you enjoyed our large suites and our ideal location. We appreciate all your kind words during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to the city!
Read more
S. James Wegg wrote a review Jun 2022
St. Catharines, Canada289 contributions116 helpful votes
Back to Cambridge Suites as the pandemic seems to lessen, it was a mixed reunion with a favourite hostelry. Let’s be brief. The good: Location and very friendly staff. A General Manager who actually returned calls. The not so much: Describing many of the rooms as kitchenettes, it was very frustrating to find no real cooking utensils (even a can opener), actual coffee cups and anything to cook in! In the accompanying photo, management did provided the bowel, plate (after I requested them); the baby spoon/can-not opener was “on the house” and so I felt like I was camping and not in a first-rate hotel. Here’s hoping my next visit will be on par with many other Toronto locations who have gone back to living up to their reputations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Be sure to bring your own utensils and cookware.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Jun 16, 2022
Dear S. James W, Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us on the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't to your satisfactory and we weren't able to provide what you needed during the stay right away. We are still currently in the process of getting everything back to normality at our property, but there is still many actions that are a work in progress. We hope you do choose to stay with us again next time you return to the city and everything will meet your expectations.
Read more
Lisa M wrote a review Jun 2022
London, Ontario, Canada157 contributions61 helpful votes
Exceptional staff. Clean and comfortable room. Great location. Many sights are within easy walking distance and the subway is essentially just around the corner. Parking also has in and out privileges so you can drive to more distant activities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Jun 16, 2022
Dear Lisa M, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are glad our staff was able to make your stay comfortable and were impressed by our large suites and ideal location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Read more
Jane W wrote a review May 2022
ontario15 contributions13 helpful votes
Cambridge Suites was very clean and staff were very friendly. We have stayed a couple times here and will definitely be back. Staff were very knowledgeable of the area and always willing to answer any questions. Our most recent stay was during covid so things were definitely different
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear Jane W, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you have had enjoyable stays with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visits to the city and we hope you continue to do so each time you return to Toronto!
Read more
muszekfan wrote a review May 2022
Sewell, New Jersey303 contributions148 helpful votes
The hotel's location is fantastic! Right in the heart of everything. Easy to get to and easy to find after a long day of sight-seeing. Our suite was spacious and comfortable. Bed a little soft, but still very nice and kept very clean - thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear muszekfan, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We look forward to seeing you next time you return to the city!
Read more
win54 wrote a review May 2022
Ontario (Canada)76 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed one night in a suite with a king bed. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. My only complaint was the bathtub. The grout needs to be replaced. The tub stopper did not hold the water in and the tub was uncomfortable to lay back in. They had a special for parking which was a nice surprise. The restaurant was closed and breakfast was not included but we felt we got good value.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded May 27, 2022
Dear win54, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you you had a comfortable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for the bathtub issue. We do hope our restaurant does open in the near future, but currently don't have a time table yet. We hope to see you again in the near future when you return to the city.
Read more
CarolynGee wrote a review Apr 2022
Owen Sound, Canada255 contributions79 helpful votes
Our group of 7 women stayed in 2 suites in April. The rooms were beside each other. The room was spacious and clean. We had excellent customer service. Parking was easy. Elevator waits were short. We loved the location and walked to dining and shopping and Tim Hortons.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Apr 30, 2022
Dear CarolynGee, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you and your group had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. I'm glad our rooms and locations were ideal for you all. We hope to see you all again next time you return to the city!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$255 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cambridge hotel toronto, cambridge suites toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Old Town / Church-Yonge Corridor / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cambridge Suites Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Levelup Reality (0.2 miles), The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.1 miles), and Ed Mirvish Theatre (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richmond Station, GEORGE Restaurant, and The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - York Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Cambridge Suites Toronto located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cambridge Suites Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.1 miles), Spadina Museum (2.4 miles), and Casa Loma (2.4 miles).