Cambridge Suites Toronto

Cambridge Suites Toronto

suite
Traveler (611)
Panorama at the Cambridge Suites Hotel
360
Panoramas (34)
suite
Room & Suite (574)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#35 of 125 hotels in Toronto
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Toronto Island Airport
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
12.6 mi
See all flights
Queen
3 minToronto Rapid Transit
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,211 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Cambridge Suites Toronto garners praise for its clean, spacious rooms equipped with cozy beds and handy kitchenettes, as confirmed by numerous travelers. Guests have called out the accommodating staff and convenient services such as early check-ins and luggage assistance, although an isolated safety concern with an elevator was noted. The hotel's central location is a highlight, providing easy access to attractions and public transit. While some furnishings may appear dated, the overall atmosphere remains comfortable, and many regard the hotel as a good value for its competitive pricing.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,211Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,155
  • 741
  • 187
  • 58
  • 70
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Brian L wrote a review Feb 2020
London, Ontario, Canada122 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
At this downtown (Richmond St near Yonge) Toronto Hotel you get a comfortable, clean suite for the price you would pay at other establishments for a room with one-third (or less) the size.
Our room featured a large living room, with sofa & chair & separate table & chairs, sink & small refrigerator, bedroom with large bed, bathroom with separate shower & bath; each room could be closed off for privacy. Two flat-screen TVs, one in the living room & one in the bedroom.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony Hooi, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Dear Morstan, Thank you for your wonderful review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto and were impressed by our large suites. We look forward to seeing you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bitofasnob wrote a review Jan 2020
Kitchener, Canada138 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here two nights but wish we could have stayed longer. Desk staff made an excellent first impression: we arrived 3 hours early for check in, and staff happily stored our luggage...and had it waiting in our room for us when we returned to check in. That's service. In our room we appreciated the table by a window with comfortable seating, real wine glasses, real coffee mugs, and a compost bin. The closet contained 2 bath robes, and the bed linen is quality stuff. It's these things that make the difference in one's stay. Convenient parking, a top-floor Jacuzzi and sauna, and direct access to PATH (staff provided us with a PATH map, thank you very much), spacious clean rooms, fast elevator, decent breakfast. What's not to love? We'll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TonyHHH, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Dear bitofasnob, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suties Toronto. It's great you had an excellent experience with our staff and facilities. We look forward to welcoming next time you return to the city!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
LHKel wrote a review Feb 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with 2 young children so opted for this hotel as we wanted a suite for more space. We were really impressed! Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The suite we stayed in was close to the lifts but we heard no noise at all. No issues with waiting for lifts either like there can be with other hotels in Toronto. Location was excellent - we have stayed in various hotels across downtown Toronto before and this is now our favourite in terms of the hotel itself and the location. Staff are really kind and friendly. Highly recommend it!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TonyHHH, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear LHKel, Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you were impressed with our large suites and ideal location. I'm happy the rooms and stay were mostly enjoyable for you and your family. We look forward to seeing you next time when you return to the city!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth D wrote a review Mar 2020
Fruitport, Michigan253 contributions93 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Cambridge in Toronto in March for a weekend conference. To me, the entrance was a bit unwelcoming. I expected a bit more for a front entrance. I felt it was almost back in an alleyway vs out front and obvious. The staff was welcoming at check in and quick for getting me checked in.

I had a king suite room on the 8th floor. The bed was VERY comfortable. I loved the setup of the room and how the bathroom had a door to it both from the living room area and the bedroom. So if traveling with another person/family members the person in the living room on the pull out could access the bathroom without having to go through the bedroom.

The bathroom was ample size with plenty of counter space. Provided soaps and hair dryer along with a makeup mirror. Water pressure for the shower was great (I have stayed at some location that this isn’t the case).

There were some things I would personally have liked to see upgrades on. The room itself felt a bit old. The wallpaper was peeling away in areas and then you could tell that the cupboards were old as well. Felt very rickety when opening them. I would also have liked to have some sort of “plate” in the room to use with the microwave. There were glasses and a nice “bar” type set up on the counter.

This may just be a big city issue but the sounds of the street and traffic were very loud at all hours of the day/night. I have stayed in other big cities where it was quiet as a mouse in the room even though there was massive amounts of traffic.

Overall a nice stay. I just personally expected a bit more for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Dear Beth D, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you didn't have the most enjoyable stay. Being in downtown Toronto, the noise can some times be a disturbance and I do apologize you had to experience that during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we will definitely be looking at it and hope it will help us improve on our services and products. We do hope to see you again and welcoming you back to the Cambridge Suites Toronto in the near future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dawn D wrote a review Sep 2021
Ottawa, Canada126 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel as an alternative to the King Edward, as we were in town for a family wedding and wanted to be within walking distance to the venue (La Maquette). The rooms were spotless and spacious and the beds were very comfy. The staff were all extremely efficient (quick check-in) and friendly. We also really liked the $10 per night parking deal - unheard of in Toronto. Great location with many nearby options for meals. Would stay there again in a heartbeat and highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a great downtown location at a very reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Sep 11, 2021
Dear Dawn D, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are glad you were impressed by our large suites and ideal location. We hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VJ5 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sarnia, Canada45 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed in a Deluxe Suite for one night in January. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. There was a microwave and a mini fridge as well as a Keurig available in the room. The fridge did need to be turned up a bit. We liked having the separate bedroom so we could visit with another couple more comfortably. The location was convenient - steps from the Hudson Bay store downtown.
There was also parking underground for $27 per day and we were permitted to use it before check in and until 6pm the day we were leaving. It is also in-out privilege.The ceilings in the parking garage were very high - even my husband's truck could navigate down there.
The 22nd floor had a nice quiet sauna and a hot tub. There is also a workout room at that level. There are no bathrobes so bring something for going upstairs. There appears to also be a small laundry room at P1 for longer stays.
The bartender, Jeremy, was very friendly. We did not try the breakfast but it is $15 per person.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms on the 17th floor are pretty quiet. They also have quiet hours after 11pm.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TonyHHH, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Dear Jennifer G, Thank you for your wonderful review! It is great you were enjoyed our large suites and location. We do provide bathrobes upon request, if you would like one for next time when you come back. I'm glad Jeremy was very friendly with you during your stay. We hope to welcome you back at the Cambridge Suites Toronto next time you return to the city!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmyHannah wrote a review Feb 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom234 contributions227 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 2nd stay at the Cambridge Suites (the 1st being a few years ago). We stayed for 4 nights in total.

Pros:
* staff are very friendly and helpful. Happy to provide things that we needed such as plug converter and wine glasses.
* location is excellent - close by to many great restaurants, the Eaton centre, Union Station etc.
* price is great - we paid approx £90 a night which is fantastic value for money in downtown Toronto.
* rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. Amenities in the room are also good including iron, robes, Toiletries, hairdryer, extra pillows/bedding etc.
* bedroom and bathroom can be closed off if you have guests staying over.

Cons:
* the rooms are starting to look a little tired now and could do with a refresh.
* some rooms had minor issues - we checked into a room where the toilet didn't work and the team offered us a new room. Our 2nd room had dirt all on the bed (I think where the air con blower had chucked it out), we were moved again and the 3rd room was perfect. The staff handled the issues extremely well and we're very apologetic.
* the restaurant/bar is closed right now so you do need to go off site for food and drink (not an issue considering there are plenty nearby).

Overall this is a great hotel that provides amazing value for money given the location and room size/comfort.
We wouldn't think twice about staying here again and would recommend for anyone looking for a base to explore Toronto from.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There is no bottled water provided, so you may want to bring your own :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Mar 4, 2022
Dear AmyHannah, Thank you for your review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We do apologize for those minor issues you had during the stay, but I'm happy our staff was able to address those issues. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to see you again when you return to Toronto!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mick H wrote a review Feb 2020
Canada385 contributions285 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was nice and we enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable for the two of us and the location was great for walking and being able to park right there in their underground parking. You can easily walk to Yonge Street ( Eaton's Centre )
The only thing that I took notice of was that you could not reach anyone from the front desk after we arrived via their phone. Just busy even before the ring could go all the way through. We just wanted to add a wake up call but it was not a huge issue. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TonyHHH, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Michelle H, Thank you for your great review! We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. It's great you were impressed by our large suites and location. I do apologize you had issues with the phone during your stay. If it does happen again next time, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you return to the city!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherpa36977837999 wrote a review Dec 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Was in town for the weekend for a concert. Travelled with a friend, her daughter, myself and my daughter. We booked a kind room with sofa bed. The room was spacious and clean. The king bed was in a separate bedroom. There was a tv in the bedroom and in the living room. You can enter the washroom from the living room area or the from the bedroom. Once in the washroom, the toilet and shower are in a separate room which was great as shower and toilet is in a separate room which was great so I could bath my daughter as my friend was doing her daughter hair in the other area of the bathroom. The location of the hotel is great. 5 min walk from LCBO hahaha, breakfast restaurant across the street, 15 min walk to the Scotia bank arena. 10 min walk to the mall.

Front desk staff were so kind and helpful. Provided us with bottles of water when we checked in. I forgot my daughter’s toothbrush and they provided us with toothbrushes. She gave us recommendations for places near by to eat at that were walking distance with two 5 year olds.

Indoor parking was definitely a plus. Will definitely return! Thank you for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: - paid indoor parking - walking distance to many restaurants and pharmacies -many attractions...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Dec 31, 2022
Dear Sherpa36977837999, Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm glad you had a great stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. We are happy with our large suites and ideal location. I hope you enjoyed your concert and we look forward to seeing you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayla W wrote a review Sep 2023
Lethbridge, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Cambridge this week while on vacation for 4 nights. The location is fantastic, it's within walking distance to almost all of the venues, shopping and attractions we went to see, it's also close to the subway station which we also used.
The rooms were much larger than I expected, they were clean and the housekeeping staff were fantastic! Our room was always cleaned and beds were made when we returned and the staff ensured our morning coffee was always replenished which I really appreciated.
I read a lot of negative reviews about the building locking after 10pm, but I had no problem with this at all, there was security guarding the doors and as long as I used my key card they gave me no hassle. They also allowed me an early check in and held my baggage while I did some shopping and waited for our room to be ready.
The wifi wasn't great, but wouldn't deter me from staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tony H, Guest Services / Front Office at Cambridge Suites Toronto
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Dear kaylawA9524MI, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Cambridge Suites Toronto. It's great you had a good time in the city and were impressed by our large suites and ideal location. I hope you had an amazing vacation in Toronto and hope to see you again next time you return to the city!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
London, Canada121 contributions39 helpful votes
I can't speak for the hotel, but most hotels provide luggage storage. Would suggest you reach out to them through their web site and get a firm answer
tam asked a question Mar 2023
25 contributions4 helpful votes
When will the restaurant open?
Answer from retiredandhappy
Ottawa, Canada11 contributions1 helpful vote
There was no indication that the hotel intends to reopen the restaurant. I suggest that you contact Cambridge Suites directly. Good luck!
Answer from PlatypusQueen
3 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. The boys took the beds, and hubby and I took the couch, no extra charges.
Answer from PlatypusQueen
3 contributions4 helpful votes
We travelled to Toronto by train, and got around the city on foot. Sorry, I don't know the parking fees.
Answer from margaret0077
ontario79 contributions20 helpful votes
they take $250 deposit in total I believe...pretty normal for TO. Stayed there for 2 nights and that was the case.
Victoria A wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ottawa, Canada3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can access the Path Network or the metro 1 pretty easily and quickly from the hotel. "
Read full review
Curtis D wrote a tip Mar 2024
Sydney, Canada15 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check-in is a bit late (4pm) but take advantage of dropping your luggage off! The same applies for checking out if you want to explore!"
Read full review
Ryan L wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sort out your own parking as you'll get screwed by this hotel."
Read full review
Graham C wrote a tip Jan 2024
Worcester, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"‘The Path’ is a little difficult to navigate but useful to stay out the cold. You enter the path in the building opposite hotel entrance"
Read full review
l c wrote a tip Dec 2023
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots in walking distance "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
$203 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cambridge hotel toronto, cambridge suites toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Old Town / Church-Yonge Corridor / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CAMBRIDGE SUITES TORONTO - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Cambridge Suites Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Nearby attractions include The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.1 miles), Ed Mirvish Theatre (0.3 miles), and St James Anglican Cathedral (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and a hot tub.
Which room amenities are available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Richmond Station, George Restaurant, and The Carbon Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Cambridge Suites Toronto located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cambridge Suites Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Cambridge Suites Toronto?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Elgin & Winter Garden Theatre Centre (0.1 miles), Spadina Museum (2.4 miles), and Casa Loma (2.4 miles).
All Toronto HotelsToronto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorontoHotels near Cambridge Suites Toronto
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars