We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Toronto Centre

Save
Share
225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
$226
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1252)
Room & Suite (755)
Dining (68)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#28 of 140 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centre's best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Parking garage
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Minibar
Refrigerator
On-demand movies
Radio
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
217Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3233Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,591
  • 1,111
  • 363
  • 102
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andrea P wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
What a great location, walking distance to those must see/do in TO. Easy parking ! We were welcomed with a big smile, easy check in, Love it. Everyone is so kind ready to help if needed. Always respecting the pandemic rules. The hotel is super clean, the view is amazing and the rooms very classy . We ordered breakfast and it was so good, tasty and abundant ! We had the opportunity to have a massage. We were welcomed by Marcia, very nice lady with a big smile and she made sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay at the spa I had a massage with Marin (RMT) he is so knowledgeable !!! The massage was amazing! I had a very bad pain and now is gone ! I highly recommend you to book a massage with Marin ! And highly recommend this hotel , one best stays we ever had in Downtown Toronto
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I liked the view with the CN tower, but the view to the union station is nice too
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
betty l wrote a review May 2021
Brampton, Canada9930 contributions829 helpful votes
On Mother's Day hubby and I spent a day at the Intercontinental Hotel in Downtown Toronto. The best thing with this hotel is that it is right smack at the centre of Downtown Toronto. Our 17th floor room was just a standard hotel room but we have one of the best views of Lake Ontario, the CN Tower, Rogers Centre and the Ripley’s Aquarium as well as the Billy bishop airport. My only observation is that the Intercontinetal does not have any microwave and our room has no bath tub only a shower. Toilet amenities were also limited and they have already dispensesd with the small bottles of shampoo etc..Unlike other hotels which has plates, saucers, spoon and even fork , this hotel has none of those. The best thing about this hotel is its location
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Maria wrote a review Feb 2021
7 contributions4 helpful votes
I have only just got around to writing my reviews for travels over the last couple of years so our stay was actually summer 2019. We stayed 1 night before heading back to the airport. Clean room and comfy bed. Good breakfast and nice piano bar, staff on reception were friendly. Only thing that was a pain and it really was a niggle was that when we checked in we asked for an extra bed for our son to be put in our room, we spent all day site seeing and didn’t return to our room until late where there was no bed - we were tired and had to wait for them to bring a bed before we could go to sleep. Apart from that it was a good location and so it wouldn’t put me off rebooking or recommending but I would stress about anything “outside the norm of booking” to make sure it’s is done, it could have just been a one off.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Mavin, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded Mar 9, 2021
Dear MariaTooby, Thank you for taking some time out of your day to write a review about your stay with us back in 2019. We are delighted to read about the clean and comfortable stay you had as well as the great service you were provided during your stay. We do apologize about the delay you experienced with the additional bed delivery and can assure you that this is not typical of our service. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon during your next trip to Toronto. Best regards, Todd Mavin Guest Relations Manager InterContinental Toronto Centre
Read more
Jenni Farley wrote a review Jan 2021
11 contributions11 helpful votes
This place was mad luxurious. Massive lobby. The room was a great size with a huge window. Loved the couch. We were provided with robes and nice wine glasses. Made for a fun night. Close to all our favourite Toronto spots within walking distance. Night on the town vibes. I like how only hotel guests could go onto the floors because of the card. Also, enjoyed how there was a 24 hour window between guest stays. Safety first. Thanks, keep up the good work. -Love Snook and Jen
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: go on a high floor
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Mavin, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded Mar 9, 2021
Dear Snook_Jenn, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your review about your recent stay at the hotel. We are thrilled to read your enjoyment of your accommodations as well as the location of the hotel within close proximity to all of your favourite spots in the city. We are also delighted to read your positive comments about the key access within our hotel elevators as well as the additional safety measures we have pertaining to the pandemic to ensure our guests safety during their stay. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel during your next trip to Toronto. Best regards, Todd Mavin Guest Relations Manager InterContinental Toronto Centre
Read more
nebula456 wrote a review Dec 2020
Windsor, Canada149 contributions100 helpful votes
I stayed here for two nights in March 2020 right before COVID broke out, so my review will be based on the hotel pre-COVID. Overall, my stay was enjoyable. The hotel is centrally located, right next to Union Station and across the street from the Billy Bishop Airport shuttle. I remember the valet was a little less polished and closed the door on me before I got out of the car, it's a minute detail but these little things do matter at a property like an Intercon. The hotel itself is connected to the PATH so it was easy getting around downtown while staying indoors. My room had two queen beds, everything was clean and worked as expected. I think there are several options at this price point, nothing special jumped out at me about this property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Mavin, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded Dec 19, 2020
Dear nebula456, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your review about your stay earlier this year. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel during your stay. We do apologize for the experience you had with our Valet and we will be sure to look into this further and provide re-training as needed. We are thrilled to read your enjoyment of the location of the hotel within the city and the convenience of being connected to the PATH. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel during your next trip to Toronto. Best regards, Todd Mavin Guest Relations Manager InterContinental Toronto Centre
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental toronto centre hotel toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Entertainment District / Waterfront Communities-The Island / CityPlace / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
584
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing