We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Toronto Centre

Save
Share
225 Front Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2X3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
InterContinental
$120
View Deal
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$125
$88
View Deal
SAVE $37
Booking.com$120
Agoda.com$120
lovevacations$125
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1249)
Room & Suite (633)
Dining (71)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Toronto Centre
Updated 08/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
With a Front Street location adjacent to the Metro Toronto Convention Centre, InterContinental Toronto Centre is considered the city centre's best location. We are steps away from the CN Tower, Canadian Broadcasting Centre, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, the entertainment and financial districts, Toronto Eaton Centre, the Royal Ontario Museum and Roy Thomson Hall.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Parking garage
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
214Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
36Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3,228Reviews53Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,590
  • 1,107
  • 363
  • 102
  • 66
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jean-Claude wrote a review Aug 2020
Montreal, Canada66 contributions18 helpful votes
Just checked out today from this hotel. I was really disappointed from their poor service. We stayed 3 nights there, they cleaned the room once after we had to call them to do so. This is unacceptable from a well reputable hotel chain like Intercontinental. I want to give it 1 star but I gave it 2 by respect to the Intercontinental hotel in Montreal, my hometown, which is one of top hotels in the world. All in-room services like fridge (chocolate, snacks, drinks, etc. ) and coffee/tea machine were removed from the room. The room service for food is really on demand in advance as if they have to order it for you from another restaurant. They blamed it on COVID. Please gimme a break!!! Who you're fooling. They are finding stupid reasons to cut cost and still charging clients full price. The room and its bathroom were so old, I felt that I went back to the 1990s as if time has stopped in this hotel. The bathtub was yellowish as it aged and its edges are poorly fixed with silicon. Really appalling!!!! And by the way, it was not cheap at all, $228 a night. Never again....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Mavin, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jchidiac, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. We sincerely appreciate the feedback you have given us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the overall experience you had at the hotel. At this time, some changes have been made to our typical hotel services. Our Housekeeping service is now upon request only as guests cannot be in the room while cleaning is being performed. Additionally, we have removed many high touch items or items that cannot be sanitized, from our rooms to reduce the amount of items needed to be cleaned between guests. This also limits the amount of single use products like paper menus or signs that would have to be thrown out between guests as they simply cannot be sanitized or cleaned. All items are still available and no items have been discontinued or not allowed. We understand that some of these changes do impact the overall experience that our guests may be used to from previous stays or other similar locations, however, these changes have been mandated by IHG for all locations for the health and safety of our guests. We do understand that at this time you do not wish to stay with us again, but we do hope that we will have a second chance to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Todd Mavin Guest Relations Manager InterContinental Toronto Centre
Read more
melmo1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Woodstock, Canada236 contributions242 helpful votes
My husband had a meeting in Toronto on a Saturday. We haven't been getting AWAY much (who has...lol) so we discussed me tagging along and making a night of it. I got an offer from the Intercontinental (one of our faves in Toronto) through social media for an incredibly great price so I booked it for Saturday night. The price was so great that I decided to add Friday! The rate wasn't available online so I called the reservations department and was quoted a rate 3 TIMES higher. I called back and spoke to the Front Desk, spoke to Jennifer (I hope I am remembering her name) who was super helpful and extended our stay at the same price. Very appreciated and honestly makes sense as I feel like right now they really need people IN the hotel! So, lesson learned..call the front desk directly! We arrived Friday afternoon and checked in very quickly. We were upgraded to a large room with a sitting area which was very nice. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable and very nicely upgraded bathroom. Only issue (not really) was that you really need to crank the air down to keep the room cool...that said it was very hot out. Once I figured that out...totally fine. We visited the pool and felt very safe, they are limiting the number of people...can only be hotel guests, temperature checks and you have to wear masks when not in the pool. Wish they had the restaurant open for breakfast but I get it doesn't make sense while occupancy is so low. They'll get there! I was a bit annoyed seeing so many guests ignoring the mask law while in public areas but that isn't the hotel's fault...they can't watch what everyone is doing in the hallways/elevators. They should maybe have someone closer to the doors in the lobby reminding people though (it's a huge lobby). Great location, steps from so many great attractions and everything else you may need. We didn't really do much but it was nice to get away. Last thing, we left an item in the room (realized once home unpacking) and the hotel has been great helping to get it back. Excellent customer service from start to finish. Definitely wasn't our first time at this hotel and hopefully won't be our last!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Mavin, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear melmo1, We really appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy day to provide your review about your stay with us at the hotel. We are so thrilled to read all of the positive feedback about your experience, especially about the safety protocols we are taking at the hotel to ensure the safety and security of our guests and colleagues. Although improvements can be made and some amenities are still not open, we have ensured to offer a competitive rate for our guests during this time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again during your next trip to Toronto! Best regards, Todd Mavin Guest Relations Manager Intercontinental Toronto Centre
Read more
gracetanzola wrote a review Jul 2020
Whitby, Canada15 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean room, and good service. Pool was a little dirty, but it’s understandable. I was there with my kids for a work convention, definitely a very professional/ adult hotel. Also we didn’t eat at the hotel, it’s cheaper to go out to eat :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Todd Mavin, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear gracetanzola, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. We are so delighted to read about the cleanliness of your accommodations as well as the good service you received from our team during your stay. Although we were saddened to read about the cleanliness of the pool, we are happy that you had an overall positive experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the InterContinental Toronto Centre during your next trip to the city. Best regards, Todd Mavin Guest Relations Manager Intercontinental Toronto Centre
Read more
Julian wrote a review May 2020
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
My wife and I just went here for our honeymoon and loved it. The view of the lake and the CN tower was beautiful and the room was nice and clean and comfortable. That staff were all super friendly and helpful also. It's also so close that you can walk right to the lake! No complaints here!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ToddGRM, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded May 14, 2020
Dear juliansJ3416HS, Thank you for sharing your review with us about your honeymoon stay. Congratulations on your marriage and we are so happy to have been a small part of your celebrations. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, especially the views from your suite and the convenient location of the hotel within the city. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to the hotel during your next trip to Toronto. Best regards, Todd Mavin Guest Relations Manager InterContinental Toronto Centre
Read more
Nelson E wrote a review May 2020
23 contributions9 helpful votes
I keep coming back here and the stays are pretty consistent. Although it looks older on the outside, everything inside is up to date inside. It is nice they recently added nespresso machines in the rooms. Even in the winter, its nice to walk over to Union Station and have shopping, coffee and small eats close by. All connected mainly by the skywalk. Will always look to keep staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from ToddGRM, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Toronto Centre
Responded May 14, 2020
Dear nelsone35, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback about your experiences staying with us at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. We are thrilled to provide you with a consistently pleasurable stay and to read your enjoyment of the Nespresso machines and convenient location within the city. We hope to continue to welcome you back to the hotel during your future visits to Toronto. Best regards, Todd Mavin Guest Relations Manager InterContinental Toronto Centre
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental toronto centre hotel toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoDowntown / Downtown West / Entertainment District / Waterfront Communities-The Island / CityPlace / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
586
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Toronto Centre
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Nearby attractions include Ripley's Aquarium of Canada (0.1 miles), CN Tower (0.1 miles), and Come From Away (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kit Kat, Pai Northern Thai Kitchen, and Michael's on Simcoe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is InterContinental Toronto Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.04 miles away from the center of Toronto.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Toronto Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Toronto Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Filipino.