The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto

The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto

Traveler (109)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (79)
The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
$292
Get rewarded with One Key
$292
$233
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#23 of 125 hotels in Toronto
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Situated on Toronto's renowned Mink Mile in the heart of the Culture Corridor, The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto provides an unparalleled introduction to one of Canada's most remarkable cities. Luxurious guest rooms exude a cosmopolitan air and breathtaking views of historic Queen's Park and the city skyline. Relax at our spectacular indoor rooftop pool and savor fine dining and drinks in a stylish setting. For business gatherings, reserve up to 7700 square feet of flexible meeting space bathed in natural light while our 24-hour Business Center helps you stay productive and in touch. For a taste of culture, the Royal Ontario Museum and other top attractions, are just across the street. This is where refined elegance and worldly culture converge into the city's most vibrant and memorable boutique hotel experience. Discover our escape on Bloor Street during your next visit to Toronto.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 8 more
Hotel links
Special Price:Super Savings Event

Location

220 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Toronto Island Airport
Toronto Pearson Intl Airport
11.6 mi
See all flights
Museum
4 minToronto Rapid Transit
379Reviews1Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 264
  • 55
  • 34
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Joseph L wrote a review May 2023
Brampton, Canada11 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely hotel. The staff at the front desk are so very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are beautiful - very spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is perfect, within walking distance to so many places.
Great restaurants in the vicinity as well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a public parking lot right behind the hotel. It’s handy and economical.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
winwolf56 wrote a review Jan 2020
Plymouth, Minnesota256 contributions124 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrific location on Bloor Street, the heart of Toronto’s upscale shopping and museum district. This is a friendly hotel with attractive public spaces and nicely updated rooms. We had 4 restful nights in very comfortable accommodations. The lobby level restaurant has very friendly wait staff and good food. The fitness room is on the small side for a hotel of this caliber and one of the machines was not working. Valet parking is expensive ($50/night) although given the location, probably fair value. The frustration is the long wait to bring cars around or dropped off; ICH needs an additional staff person on duty to support. All in all a pleasant stay and a nice hotel. At the right rate, a great choice for this area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICTY220, General Manager at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear winwolf56, Thank you for your excellent review! I am happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, as well as your interactions with the staff and the location of Yorkville. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to Toronto and our hotel soon! However I was disheartened to read you that we had you waiting for your vehicle, as well as your experience with the fitness centre. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve our facilities and services. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! With Warm Regards, Simon Chapman General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donmgd3456 wrote a review Feb 2020
Mono, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is very nice as is the staff. Do not agree with the sensors in the bar fridge. We merely picked up the bottles and put them back without consuming them and charges for consuming two bottles were on our bill. We had these removed. How many guests dont even check? More care for the guest should be in place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICTY220, General Manager at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear Donmgd3456, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. It is through valuable feedback such as yours that we can truly address our shortcomings as well as maintain our strengths, and we are very sorry to hear about your minibar experience. We opted in to the weighted minibar for our guest's convenience, and we are sorry to hear that it had the opposite experience for you. We trust our colleagues swiftly removed them from your bill, making for a wonderful check out experience. We are delighted you enjoyed all of your interactions with our colleagues, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! With Warm Regards, Simon Chapman General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Justmyopinion wrote a review Jan 2020
Toronto, Canada2,081 contributions904 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My kids had a party at our house so I needed a nice place to say.
This one really checked the boxes.
Walking distance to our dinner plans.
This place is very nicely done and well thought out.
The common areas and the rooms are taken care of and make you feel good being here.
Our room was done up nicely, clean and a comfortable bed too.
This is a good option for staying.
My only small complaint is the hefty $50 valet charge.
The room was already inflated for New Years $50 was a bit much when the parking lot is right next door for $22.It's a small thing but other downtown hotels do not charge $50 which might just make me stay elsewhere.
The $20/ea breakfast was convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICTY220, General Manager at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Dear justmyimpression, I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay with us on New Years Eve. Thank you for your excellent compliments to our newly renovated rooms, comfort of the bed, location and breakfast. I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding the valet parking charge. We truly appreciate your feedback and recommendation, and greatly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. With Warm Regards, Simon Chapman General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellen P. wrote a review Feb 2020
Thornhill, Canada5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed here for two nights while I recovered from eye surgery at the Bochner Eye Institute which is only a block away, so it was the perfect location for this trip.

The Concierge service was excellent as they texted me immediately upon check in to ask if I needed anything. Once they learned about my surgery, they were super accommodating and offered me extra pillows and additional bottled water. It was a very nice touch and I appreciated the treatment.

The breakfast goes until 11:30 and can be ordered to the room. The later breakfast during the week was a nice difference as we travel frequently for business and have never seen a breakfast offered past ten.

We ate dinner in the Signatures restaurant which was delicious. The prices are high, but that's to be expected for a Yorkville hotel restaurant. I had the Lamb Sheohards Pie and my husband had the burger.

The bedding was very comfortable and the climate control was very good. The room was spacious and I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICTY220, General Manager at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear EllenpToronto, Thank you kindly for your excellent rating and review of us at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville! We appreciate you choosing us due to our location, and we are glad that your procedure went so well, and you enjoyed interacting with our colleagues! We are delighted we were able to make your stay most comfortable during your recovery, and that you enjoyed the restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back again soon to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. With Warm Regards, Simon Chapman General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth wrote a review Feb 2020
Holmfirth, United Kingdom54 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my sister for four nights in mid February. We requested a room with a view and were kindly given a top floor room with an excellent view of the Toronto skyline. The hotel is located in Yorkville an affluent neighbourhood close to The Annex with lots of food options. Toronto is very walkable but there a multiple subway stations nearby. The hotel overlooks The ROM. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Everything was spotless. The shower could have better water pressure but okay. Toiletries are provided including conditioner. The beds were comfortable and the room was warm. Staff were friendly and always greeted us as we came and went. The service was 5 star and we would definitely make the Intercontinental our first choice if we returned.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICTY220, General Manager at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear bethd939, It was a pleasure reading your comments and compliments to the service you received during your stay at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville! I am thrilled you and your sister enjoyed your stay, and had the opportunity to explore our location and wonderful neighbourhood! We look forward to your speedy return! With Warm Regards, Simon Chapman General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joel D wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada43 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The InterContinental in Yorkville was great. It's great for a vacationers and for business travellers.

There are USB ports and power outlets on each side of the bed. There are more ports and outlets at the desk. And there are even more on the side of the chest of drawers. Can't make it any more convenient than that.

The room was very quiet, everything was generously sized (see my review title), and all of the staff was super nice. There is a nice desk for working at and plenty of closet and drawer space to unpack into. The mini-bar is very well stocked!

The location is right by several museums, and there are two subway stops less than a block away. Lots of restaurants all within two blocks, plus restaurants, fast food, and a pharmacy all on the same block as the hotel.

The only complaint would be the incredibly sad water pressure in the shower, as well as the hair dryer barely pushing any air at all even on its highest setting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICTY220, General Manager at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Feb 25, 2020
Dear Joel D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. We are so glad you found everything to be generously sized, and comfortable for you! We are so glad to see you liked our newly renovated guestrooms. It is through valuable feedback such as yours that we can truly address our shortcomings as well as maintain our strengths, so we thank you for bringing the water pressure and hair dryer to our attention. This allows the opportunity to improve our services by providing your feedback, and we will look into both oppourtunities! We look forward to your speedy return. With Warm Regards, Simon Chapman General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
danzrae21 wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was located downtown in front of ROM and RCM. Service was great and the people at the desk and housekeepers were fantastic. Was just a little disappointed with the housekeeping aspect that sometimes they do not come when you need condiments, toilet paper and more but not a big deal. Room was very clean and the gym was good. Crowd control and COVID protocol was greatly observed! Also, I wish the place is sound proof because I could hear some wild noises from the upstairs neighbours and it was hard to fall asleep.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RoamingRara wrote a review Oct 2021
Kingston, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for two nights in a standard king room. The room had adequate space unlike many other Toronto hotels I've stayed at. During Covid times, I have made a habit of bringing wipes to disinfect high touch surfaces. This hotel provided them! The hotel also provided a phone number that patrons could text if they had a question or needed something. What a fantastic idea! The reviews about the beds are true, they are super comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I am a forgetful person and left a jean jacket hanging in the closet. This is the only hotel I have ever visited that had a system in place for returning lost items. We used the valet because my husband has a truck, and underground parking was not an option for us. Given the great location, our vehicle remained in the lot our entire stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tricia F wrote a review Feb 2020
34 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had tickets for the ROM After Dark event “Desire” and decided to stay the night at the Intercontinental Yorkville due to the amazing proximity to the ROM and the fact we’ve had an incredible experience at this location in the past.

The renovations are lovely. The rooms look great and are very comfortable. We always enjoy the pool, fitness area and saunas. The Breakfast buffet the next morning was delicious and we also loved the upgraded decor in the breakfast area. It is calm and relaxing. The staff all around were happy, friendly and efficient.

Will definitely look to return again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ICTY220, General Manager at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Tricia F, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the newly renovated guestrooms, and our amenities!! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville. With Warm Regards, Simon Chapman General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlisonMI asked a question Dec 2019
Detroit, Michigan7 contributions
How much is parking and is it on site?
Answer from Elizabeth C
Naples, Florida63 contributions17 helpful votes
Parking on site in an underground lot. About 40-50 per day?
Auguster wrote a tip Feb 2024
United States43 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about the taxes and do not do their upgrades or ensure you ask what it entails.. the lovely customer service will cost you in fees."
Read full review
Tony McMahon wrote a tip Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom381 contributions242 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The restaurant is very quiet in the evenings but busy for breakfast. "
Read full review
Kendra M wrote a tip Oct 2023
7 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are many issues with the hotel that are not disclosed. The WIFI service as well what they have done to block your own links is concern"
Read full review
Sightseer56057992959 wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The bed and pillows were so comfortable "
Read full review
Joseph L wrote a tip May 2023
Brampton, Canada11 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a public parking lot right behind the hotel. It’s handy and economical."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toronto area.
PRICE RANGE
$295 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental toronto yorkville hotel toronto
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoAnnex / Midtown / The Annex / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE YORKVILLE ROYAL SONESTA HOTEL TORONTO - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Royal Conservatory of Music (0.05 miles), Royal Ontario Museum (0.10 miles), and Bata Shoe Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include STK Toronto, Sassafraz, and Trattoria Fieramosca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Portuguese.
All Toronto HotelsToronto Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TorontoHotels near The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars