We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto

Save
Share
220 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Create Your Own Culinary Experience
Booking.com
$374
View deal
Official Website
$363
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$301
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
Expedia.com$373
Orbitz.com
Travelocity$373
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (68)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Updated 07/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 143 hotels in Toronto
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Situated on Toronto's renowned Mink Mile in the heart of the Culture Corridor, The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel provides an unparalleled introduction to one of Canada's most remarkable cities. Luxurious guest rooms exude a cosmopolitan air and breathtaking views of historic Queen's Park and the city skyline. Relax at our spectacular indoor rooftop pool and savor fine dining and drinks in a stylish setting. For business gatherings, reserve up to 7700 square feet of flexible meeting space bathed in natural light while our 24-hour Business Center helps you stay productive and in touch. For a taste of culture, the Royal Ontario Museum and other top attractions, are just across the street. This is where refined elegance and worldly culture converge into the city's most vibrant and memorable boutique hotel experience. Discover our escape on Bloor Street during your next visit to Toronto.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 8 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Create Your Own Culinary Experience

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
81Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
32Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
313Reviews1Q+A26Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 227
  • 43
  • 23
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
monty999967 wrote a review Sep 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Very expensive for the amenities offered. Needs upgrading. Very average food. Looks like the same menu all day long including the bar. Rooms to be lighted up some more. Here’s the big issue. I was put up into an accessible room. That’s creepy. I requested to be moved from room 727. Maybe I looked handicapped. This was unacceptable. I didn’t say much at the front desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Good day Monty999967, Thank you for taking the time giving your detailed feedback for us. We are sorry our hotel couldn't live up to the standards you have come to expect from us. As per checking, the original room type that you booked is our Accessible Deluxe Room with King bed. My apologies, for not mentioning this to you upon your check in. Rest assured, appropriate actions has been taken. We are hoping you will visit us again in the future, and give us a chance to serve you better. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me should you have any questions or concerns. Best regards, Leadhel Revilla Front Desk Supervisor 416-960-5200 leadhel.revilla@sonesta.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shery K wrote a review Aug 2021
Boston, Massachusetts54 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Absolutely Lovely! Stayed last minute on 21st enroute from midwest to new england. Not cheap but not exorbitant, the hotel is lovely and our room pristine! We originally planned to break up drive in Niagara, but recent reviews seemed to point to staffing issues that were likely to be worse on a Saturday. After 12 hours in a car with broken A/C, the pool was a welcome respite. Its open 530am-11pm for ad hoc bookable 1 hr slots. Kids had no problem getting “passes” for 830 at night and were the only ones until their slot drew to a close. Pool seemed to have steady use but was also v clean. Room bathroom was great with a large soaker shower. Front desk staff super helpful too!! Location is grand- walked around Yorkville and it was hopping! (Crossed border at Sarnia-15 min wait that went smoothly)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tiger2379 wrote a review Sep 2022
New York City, New York14 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a short trip to Toronto and spent a night here at the Sonesta. Very nicely taken care of property; rooms are clean and comfortable. Slept well in the bed and there was no noise from other rooms or the street. Very solid choice and would absolutely stay here again. I was not around enough to sample the hotel amenities but maybe next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tiger2379, We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the experience overall. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know, we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful week!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
79lily wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely loved this room, spacious, comfortable, beautifully designed, great location. However, for an executive room, I expected more amenities. Like body lotion , microwave, bottled water which is a standard in much less luxurious places I stayed in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 79lily, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Toronto. Thank you for your kind words about our team: we will make sure to share your remarks. We look forward to your return, hopefully soon! Warm Regards Paul Renouard Director of Rooms Email: Paul.Renouard@sonesta.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bostonbob2017 wrote a review Aug 2022
Wellesley, Massachusetts7 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I have been to Toronto quite a bit, and we love the Yorkville area. However the downside of the area is some extremely pricey hotels. Thus we decided to give the Yorkville Royal Sonesta a try, as the rates were bordering on reasonable. What we got was a beautiful suite, very modern and tons of space, and close to all our favorite restaurants and entertainment. That made the suite an excellent value! We especially enjoyed the Proof bar and adjoining patio, which was a lovely quiet sanctuary from the busy Toronto streets and sidewalks. The staff was very attentive and we will likely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Other at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Dear bostonbob2017, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon in Toronto ! Paul Renouard Director of Rooms
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve3120 wrote a review Aug 2022
West Grove, Pennsylvania1 contribution
We stayed a few days to visit the ROM, aquarium and zoo on our way to Niagara Falls. The rooms were very nice, modern, clean and spacey. The ROM was directly across the street which was great. Shopping was also close.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Steve3120 It is a pleasure to read your review - thank you very much for sharing! We are lucky to have such an amazing team, and happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to Toronto’s most exciting neighborhood, Yorkville. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Paul Renouard Director of Rooms Email: Paul.Renouard@sonesta.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
freezing1 wrote a review Aug 2022
Ontario, Canada1465 contributions92 helpful votes
I have stayed at his hotel (formerly IHG’s Intercontinental) three times previously for conferences. Although the rooms and facilities are the same, the food quality for conferences has gone down quite a bit. The staff at the conference services are very friendly and helpful, so the issue is not with the friendliness of the staff. The rooms lack the “little things” that they used to have. I understand because of COVID, the snacks and other amenities, free and paid, cannot necessarily be available in the rooms any more, but you dont even get a free bottle of water or a robe to use. Seems like they’re cutting the little things that make the difference between a moderate or budget hotel and a “luxury” hotel. Hallways were quite noisy, children crying and running down the halls, etc. The quality of food and menu choices at the on-site restaurant, and the lack of small conveniences in the room make this hotel only an average rating from me. Previously I would have rated it much higher. Not a luxury hotel any longer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear freezing1, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta. We never wish for our guests to leave our property dissatisfied; thus we are saddened to learn you did. We sincerely apologize for falling short on delivering a memorable stay for you and your family. We have addressed the shortcomings you experienced with our staff to ensure such incidents do not occur. Should you wish to speak further, I would welcome the opportunity. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Toronto. If and when, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly as I would love to detail your stay personally. Paul Renouard Director of Rooms Email: Paul.Renouard@sonesta.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
taestick73 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Hotel with calm, clean, nice atmosphere, convenient, luxurious, kind service. Has everything I seek when I travel overseas. You don't need to take additional transportation when you go for restaurants , stores, groceries and shops. Has even one of the great museum right in front. Will definitely come back to stay next time I come to Toronto.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear taestick73, It is a pleasure to read your review - thank you very much for sharing! We are lucky to have such an amazing team, and happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to Toronto’s most exciting neighborhood, Yorkville. Hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Paul Renouard Director of Rooms Email: Paul.Renouard@sonesta.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
19551997 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This was a nice hotel with a great pool… but the room wasn’t ready at check in time and we had to upgrade. Upon upgrade the room was not clean.. it was a bit disappointing. On top of this, the service was very poor. Housekeeping didn’t come clean our room and it felt like they were understaffed. We would ask for toothpaste and waited an hour then had to go down to get it.. that happened the entire time. The only great thing was it was next to a 24h circle k and the employee there was actually nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear 19551997, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta. We never wish for our guests to leave our property dissatisfied; thus we are saddened to learn you did. We sincerely apologize for falling short on delivering a memorable stay for you and your family. We have addressed the shortcomings you experienced with our staff to ensure such incidents do not occur. Should you wish to speak further, I would welcome the opportunity. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Toronto. If and when, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly as I would love to detail your stay personally. Paul Renouard Director of Rooms Email: Paul.Renouard@sonesta.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle S wrote a review Aug 2022
Greater Sydney, Australia38 contributions5 helpful votes
Really enjoyed our stay. The room was a good size for two people, very clean, and the most comfortable bed. Location was very good as it was easy to walk to lots of great restaurants and cafes and also jump on the subway to downtown. The pool area wasn’t as lovely as the photos suggest. Being indoors it was very warm and uncomfortable, the sun loungers were outside overlooking buildings. Not a big deal - just don’t book for the pool. Service was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Renouard, Guest Services / Front Office at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Responded Aug 9, 2022
Dear Michelle S It is a pleasure to read your review - thank you very much for sharing! We are lucky to have such an amazing team, and happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to Toronto’s most exciting neighborhood, Yorkville. Hope to see you again soon Warm Regards Paul Renouard Director of Rooms Email: Paul.Renouard@sonesta.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$276 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental toronto yorkville hotel toronto
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoAnnex / Midtown / The Annex / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto
Which popular attractions are close to The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Nearby attractions include Royal Conservatory of Music (0.04 miles), Royal Ontario Museum (0.09 miles), and Bata Shoe Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Conveniently located restaurants include STK Toronto, The Oxley, and Trattoria Fieramosca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Yorkville Royal Sonesta Hotel Toronto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Portuguese.