We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Save
Share
220 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
InterContinental
$124
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$121
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$132
$105
View Deal
SAVE $27
Free cancellation until 12/02/20
Expedia.com$121
Booking.com$121
Prestigia.com$132
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (61)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 7 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
76Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
31Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
178Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 146
  • 23
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
chelle923 wrote a review Yesterday
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
The service here is horrendous. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Room service line goes to voicemail at 8. Housekeeping also doesn’t answer. Front desk is rude. We could only stay 1 night as it was just unbearable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
SharreseM wrote a review Nov 24
Tweed, Canada1 contribution
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times now. It is far the best out of the 4 we have been in. The room service is great and the staff are always friendly and have smiles on there faces.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
MJD wrote a review Nov 18
2 contributions
Kudos for location, cleanliness and safety precautions. Comfortable, wonderfully decorated rooms. Quiet. Very good (not superb) mattress. Fabulous shower. Accommodated my request for early check-in. Looking forward to staying here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
kingzogofalbania wrote a review Nov 17
Canada247 contributions51 helpful votes
Checked in unexpectedly (burst pipes in my nearby condo) , it was very late (2 a.m.) ... but everyone very helpful and accommodating. Ended up staying six nights ...staff couldnt have been more pleasant. hotel is very quiet, and very clean. Sadly the hotel bar and restaurant are closed and room service meals --- while nicely done, are quiet limited. But this is due to the virus. The hotel is very virus conscious.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Away from Bloor street is quieter.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Rob-ShowersAndMore wrote a review Nov 9
London, Ontario136 contributions57 helpful votes
We booked a studio suite for myself, my wife, my 4 year old son and 11 year old daughter. I would not call it a suite, it's just a room that is about 30 square feet larger than a regular room. None of the suites have any view -- all looking out at a flat roof an the brick wall of an apartment building. The hotel has no parking anywhere and has absolutely no instructions about how to find one, prices or any suggestions. In the room, my favorite channel, CNN, has no sound. The only channel with no sound! The room is quite dated, absolutely not worth the money they are asking. The light on the desk is flickering non-stop. The hallways badly need the carpet changed. This hotel needs a makeover. Maybe that is why it's changing its name to another brand in December. We were looking to find a new corporate accommodation supplier amongst the hotel chains after our preferred chain (Trump Hotels) is downsizing, but it will definitely NOT be the Intercontinental! Cannot recommend it to anyone, unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from IC Toronto Yorkville, Owner at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rob-ShowersAndMore, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to post your review and rating of your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville experience - it is through valuable feedback such as yours that we can truly address our shortcomings and maintain our strengths. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the unsatisfying stay you had with us. I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have discussed your comment regarding no sound on CNN, and I can ensure you we are doing everything to avoid this from occurring again, as it was sincerely an isolated incident, that has since been rectified. In regards to your comments concerning the size of the room, perhaps should you choose to stay with us again, we may look into options such as an Executive Suite, which offer a separate living and bedroom area. Alternatively, we can explore rooms close by, perhaps offering a view of Bloor Street, and our magnificent city of Toronto! We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and show you a stay worthy of the high InterContinental standards. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. With Warm Regards, Simon Chapman General Manager InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$166 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental toronto yorkville hotel toronto
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoAnnex / Midtown / The Annex / Old Toronto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville?
Nearby attractions include Royal Conservatory of Music (0.04 miles), Royal Ontario Museum (0.09 miles), and Bata Shoe Museum (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jacques Bistro Du Parc, STK Toronto, and The Oxley.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does InterContinental Toronto Yorkville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Portuguese.