We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay

698 Arthur St W, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R8 Canada
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)


#28 of 33 hotels in Thunder Bay
Newly Branded to Ramada by Wyndham in Thunder Bay Ontario. We have 155 Guest rooms and over 8,000 square feet of meeting space. 2 Restaurants onsite.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Kids stay free
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
16Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
as2ltz wrote a review Feb 2021
Fergus, Canada1 contribution
We checked in and got to our room where the wall heater was blowing cold air, door to outside didnt seal properly. We at first thought it was just cold from unloading the truck and having the door open for 20 min at -40c outside, we waited a hour and our heater in the room still was blowing ice cold air. Went to front desk they came down and said its cuz the heater takes air from outside but the heater was not providing any heat. So they then told us they would move us i said ok the manager then came back to say we can move to a room upstairs where a airline flight crew was isolating for 3 days after flying in. Due to covid i found this very unsafe and not appropriate at all. My girlfriend who travels with me had viral meningitis 2 weeks prior, and is required to be monitored 24/7 as she had multiple seizures and was hospitalized. So we take covid very seriously with her immune system being abit weaker. The manager then said well if you dont want to move to second floor the best i can do is provide you with a electrical heater they use at the lobby desk. Which i said ok as i am a trucker and had my truck and trailer and it was now 6:30 at night and i was beat from driving all day. It was very upsetting to both of us that we were treated so poorly in a hotel that was hardly booked had maybe 10 cars parked for night and has multiple rooms that they felt it was ok to try and move us to a isolating floor after putting us in a room with no heat. I stayed here everytime i went to thunder bay because of the large parking lot and it was very easy to park my truck with 30’ trailer but i will be finding somewhere else to stay from now on after my health and my partners health were completely disregarded.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Response from Elisa Share, Revenue Management at Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay Airlane Hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that we did not meet your over all experience. As you mentioned you stay with us every month and this is the first incident, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Ramada, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and please let me know your upcoming stay, The General Manager will personally take care of your stay. it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Michael wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
The problem with corporate is well-known...they're always trying to give you less for more. Wyndham is busy stamping it's name all over the leisure hotel scene in Canada and with very mixed reviews (in my experience). THIS hotel was the ripper! Charged me the highest amount on my whole trip across Canada and back--for a drab, dreary room in a super poorly maintained hotel that smelled funny, was dirty and made me feel depressed. Had I not been completely exhausted after a long day's travel--I would have left. Someone at Wyndham decided to buy an aging conference facility--put ZERO into maintenance and upkeep, slap a Ramada on the beast and unleash sheer unacceptable onto the unsuspecting public. The front-desk agent in the morning, when I asked for the Manager immediately asked "Why, would you like to make a complaint?" She didn't even skip a beat. Trust me...she's getting it every day, all day! Do yourselves a massive favour and skip this smouldering heap.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Juned S wrote a review Sep 2020
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
very nice and clean hotel, very close to airport. the staff is super friendly, parking is free and the good part is you can park in front of your room, 24 hrs staff, the only negative is the breakfast, pool and fitness room was close due to current virus. but lots of option around to eat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Dave H wrote a review Sep 2020
New Bothwell, Canada2 contributions
Although the hotel is on the older side the rooms were clean and well maintained. All the staff went above and beyond to cater to our group. Betty at the front desk was exceptional. I highly recommend staying here. We were a group of 12 on a motorcycle trip and we were looked after well and at a reasonable value
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Sleep Quality
Dave J wrote a review Aug 2020
London, Canada10 contributions
I am a little disappointed in this hotel. First there was no sign outside indicating this was a Ramada. Upon check in no one was at the desk and I called out but no one came. I ended up calling the hotel and an employee came out to check me in. He was nice and mentioned he was alone and was sorry I had to wait. He also mentioned the hotel just switched ownership so that was why there was no Ramada signage. The hotel is large with rooms with internal entrances and rooms with external entrances. There is more than enough parking but the entrance he told me to go in was off a rear parking lot which made me nervous to leave my car in as there was very little other traffic. I ended up parking nearer to the front and finding another entrance. Rooms were clean and there were no other issues with the stay. The hotel is decent enough they just need to make it feel a bit more welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
$88 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
travelodge thunder bay, travel lodge thunder bay, thunder bay travel lodge, thunder bay travelodge
Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre
CanadaOntarioThunder Bay DistrictThunder Bay
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay?
Nearby attractions include Alexander Henry Museum (0.7 miles), Galaxy Lanes (0.1 miles), and Albany River Provincial Park (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Naxos Grill & Bar, Man vs Meat, and Joey's Seafood Restaurants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort William Historical Park (3.4 miles).
Does Ramada by Wyndham Thunder Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.