We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre

Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly renovated Airlane Hotel & Conference Centre is conveniently located just minutes away from the Thunder Bay International Airport, at the intersection of Arthur Street and Highway 61. Conveniently located for both the business and pleasure travelller. The Travelodge Hotel Airlane is a full service hotel, offering a restaurant,lounge, full convention services with 12 meeting rooms, an indoor pool complex and fitness centre, as well as complimentary 24 hour shuttle service to the Thunder Bay Airport. Complimentary high speed wireless internet access available throughout the hotel. Ample free parking is offered on site.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
174Reviews
52Photos
0Q+A
52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 23
  • 27
  • 46
  • 32
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From the initial contact with front desk staff to final check out we were made to feel welcome and important to the staff. We had family drop in and we needed some pool towels, I asked a staff member in the hall where to find some. She said she would go and get them for us and
Read more
Response from Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much. Happy to see you had a good stay. we will pass on your comments to the staff. Thanks again.
Read more
Booked my parents in a room at the Airlane for their visit. Admittedly was not my first choice, but the city was very busy and the pricing was good. My parents had a beautiful experience which began with Betty at the front desk, and continued at check out with the manager
Read more
Response from Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded Nov 26, 2018
Thank you so much for the kind words. Betty and Steph are certainly great. We will pass on your comments. Doing some work to the property as we speak. Hopefully more to come to bring us into the 21st century. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
The lobby is beautiful the restaurant is very nice the conference rooms are good but until they renovate the rooms and upgrade cleaning I will not stay there again. My first room didn't lock properly, and there was someone's dirty toothpaste in the sink. The room was dark and
Read more
Response from Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded Oct 31, 2018
We apologize for the experience you had with your stay. We will definitely have some discussion with the staff regarding our standards. Definitely toothpaste in the sink is not acceptable. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
Passing through town are usual hotels were full so we tried this unknown hotel. The hotel is large with lots of rooms but we were very satisfied with the hotel. The hotel even has a nice restaurant and all the amenities of the larger hotels. We would not hesitate to stay here
Read more
Response from Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded Sep 17, 2018
Thank you very much. Happy to hear you had a good stay with us. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
Had driven for 11 hours & it was dark and we were exhausted otherwise would have gone elsewhere. The picture on line looked so nice and then when we arrived we were sent to the back of a deserted parking lot with pot holes which looked like a run down motel not hotel. The door
Read more
Response from Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre
Responded Sep 12, 2018
We are so sorry about your experience. We are going through some upgrades as we speak. The items you mentioned are all on the list but unfortunately it is a slow process. A lot of the doors have already been painted as well as some of the room items. Parking lot hopefully next with more to follow. We will certainly address the other issues with the staff. Thanks for letting us know.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Changement de chambre
Shower
through the window screen
Notre chambre 250
PreviousNext
123456
"Not facing the street"
"There are no real good rooms and I don't think you get a choice."
"pull-up rooms are available if you come and go a lot"
"Stay somewhere else."
"Try to get room with a view of the front of the hotel."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge thunder baytravel lodge thunder baythunder bay travel lodgethunder bay travelodge
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioThunder Bay DistrictThunder Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing