We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Had to find a hotel under not so great reasons, and thanks to a Blue's festival this was the only Hotel that had a room available. The staff was very good and made the stay as painless as possible. They are currently working on updating...More
Thank Marilyn T
Response from Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference CentreResponded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us. You're right about us trying to make some upgrades but with a property this size it is slow going. Good to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. I will pass on your concerns to the restaurant. Thanks...More
I just had my bridal shower brunch at the Airlane and couldn't have been more pleased with how everything turned out. The brunch buffet was absolutely delicious; we received lots of compliments on the food. Favourite items included the breakfast potatoes, crepes, and all of...More
Response from Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference CentreResponded June 7, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words. I will pass your comments on to everyone. Thank you again.
So in spite of the bad reviews I went there because they had a pool. Turns out the pool was closed for repairs. The room was basic but ok. They put us towards the back and that was good because we were not subjected to...More
Response from Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference CentreResponded May 25, 2017
We really are sorry about the pool issue. We developed a significant leak that took quite a bit of time to fix. We are in the process of filling the pool as we speak. With any luck we will be ready by the weekend. We...More
Rooms are disgusting!! Mold, glass on floors, no screens in windows, beer bottles everywhere. Not safe AT ALL! Manager on duty was rude, snotty etc. Was put there because of house flood, would have rather stayed home then there!!More
Thank Ashley T
Response from Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference CentreResponded May 9, 2017
We are so sorry this happened. Unfortunately it is difficult to investigate as I could not find you in our system. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel and ask for the GM. I would like to try and make this experience right...More
I end up leaving as soon i open the room door. It was dirty and smelled like smoke. they had buckets on the floor because the roof was leaking and the floor was filthy. I was soooo desappointed in this hotel, i remembered it was...More
Thank Marie-lou B
Response from Nick B, General Manager at Airlane Hotel and Conference CentreResponded May 3, 2017
We are so sorry this happened. Not sure why you were checked in to that room and I wish I had more info. We are making some upgrades in the near future but it is baby steps at the moment. Thanks for letting us know.
$84 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlane Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As
Travelodge Thunder Bay ,
Travel Lodge Thunder Bay ,
Thunder Bay Travel Lodge ,
Thunder Bay Travelodge ,
Airlane Hotel And Conference Centre Thunder Bay, Ontario