We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Hotels.com$104*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$117*
$104*
Great Deal
$108*
$117*
$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
 Click to rate
Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

We were unsure of this place at first, the outside looks a bit older and shabby, but it's clearly been redone. Very nice rooms, super big pool area, with big slide. Nice restaurant with really good food. Staff was really nice and so glad it was pet friendly. Good rates and comfy beds! We had a room that faced the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki F
VictoriaInnHotel, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello Nikki, Thank You for the great review. We are pleased that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the hotel. We are always working on upgrading and renovating for our guests and have some plans here for the summer, including the Marquee which is being redone as we speak. We hope you have the chance to join...

Reviewed April 12, 2017

The staff were all around the best staff that we have ever encountered at a hotel. They were all so friendly and extremely nice. They went out of their ways to make our stay great. Every encounter we walked away thinking wow. The front desk was extremely accommodating, our reservation hadn't come through yet (booked online) and she made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaaho
VictoriaInnHotel, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello Klaaho, Thank you for the Amazing review! We are all so happy that your stay was a great one and hope you will return soon. Raymond General Manager

Trenton
Reviewed December 24, 2016

The hotel is clean, friendly, easy to access from highways and airport, with a fantastic restaurant that serves huge portions at a fairly reasonable price considering the amount of food served.. you won't leave hungry. Close to shopping and fast food outlets. indoor pool with slide available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertGlenn
VictoriaInnHotel, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello RobertGlenn Thank you for the amazing review! We are pleased that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay and meals with us. Come back soon. Raymond General Manager

Kelowna
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way out of town for a vacation. The room was very nice and recently updated. We were able to leave our car in the lot for the week we were away which was a huge Benefit. The food in the restaurant was pretty good too. There is an airport shuttle on demand

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlakeVW
VictoriaInnHotel, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello BlakeVW, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our services. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Raymond General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We spent two nights here and the property is tired but well maintained and clean. The rooms were comfortable. The amenity that had us book here was the large pool area. Call ahead for water slide hours if that's important to your visit, as the slide with life guards were only open selected hours each day - the pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cottagergirl
VictoriaInnHotel, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello Cottagergirl, thank you for your kind review. Although we are not a new property we have done some extensive upgrades to our property and as mentioned we do work very hard to ensure a clean environment for our guests. We are pleased that we met your standards and hope to have you back soon. Raymond General Manager

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Our room was perfectly located between the parking lot and the pool. Great place to stay if you like to hot tub and/or watch pool activity. Great to have a full restaurant and bar on site. Beds were comfy and the room clean and modern. Stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brenda d
VictoriaInnHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Brenda D for your great review of the Victoria Inn Hotel and Convention Centre! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer at our full service hotel. We hope to accommodate you again soon ! - Kelly Guestroom Sales Manager

Billings, Montana
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days on a business trip. The staff was very nice and very accommodating. My room could have been cleaner, I found candy wrappers behind the nightstand while looking for a plug in. Do not order the room service wings, they are absolutely terrible. I returned to Thunder Bay a few days later and chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KStiles84
Raymond N, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello KStiles84, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation on this stay however, want to ensure you that we do work hard to ensure a clean , safe environment for all our guests. i hope you stay with us again and allow us the opportunity to deliver...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Some friends and myself stayed in two rooms for a night and we loved the hotel. The check in was super fast and we were received with a smile. Our room was facing the water slides and it was a nice view. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were super amazing with a powerful draft. The beds are extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogaprasad
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello Yogaprasad, Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you received great service with a smile. Our team works hard to provide great customer service and it is nice to see that was recognized. Raymond General Manager

Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

Nice and tidy Professional design, good quality restaurant with reasonable price. Swimming pool with slides are surprisingly fun. My window was opening to the pool😉 There is a small and cozy bar though which is not expected in Thunderbay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soheyl N
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello Soheyl N Thank you for the kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found value in your stay with us here in Thunder Bay. We hope to have you back soon. Raymond General Manager

manitouwadge, on canada
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

I wrote a review from 2014 and haven't stayed since. Recently,on business, we stayed a few nights and have changed our minds. I loved the new renos and it was much cleaner and surprisingly quieter. Good job Vic Inn!!!! I look forward to our next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kacwadge
OntarioRay74, General Manager at Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review

Hello kacwadge, Thank you for the review and I am well pleased we have won you back. We have made some extensive changes to the property and it is nice to see that we hit the right mark with you as a business traveler. We hope to have you back soon. Raymond General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thunder Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Valhalla Inn
Valhalla Inn
#8 of 33 in Thunder Bay
1,413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Thunder Bay
2.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Thunder Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Thunder Bay
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
Days Inn Thunder Bay North
#2 of 33 in Thunder Bay
840 reviews
2.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
TownePlace Suites Thunder Bay
#5 of 33 in Thunder Bay
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 555 Arthur St W, Thunder Bay, Ontario P7E 5R5, Canada (Formerly Victoria Inn)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Thunder Bay
Price Range: $87 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Thunder Bay
Victoria Inn Thunder Bay
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Thunder Bay, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is a 24 hour grocery store, Metro, next door which is handy. There are also some fast food restaurants within walking distance.”
maitken1, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
“If they clean up the hot tub and keep it clean, it will be a great hotel.”
aaronm566, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool”
628joyc, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“If you want to fall asleep before the pool closes, avoid a poolside or pool view room.”
heajayjr, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Great indoor water slide for the kids”
adellaf2016, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$108
TripAdvisor$104
Elvoline$117
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates