We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sudbury ON

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Sudbury ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sudbury ON
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2017

I was staying there last Monday . Found the rooms too be very good and clean. Wish the towels were better as they need new ones. Other then that slept well and it was a good experience.As i did give a bad review the last ime I was there brought my ear plugs and my sinise meds as i figured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lumbertr
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are happy to see you found the recent renovations to be to your liking. We will certainly look into your comment in regards to the towels. Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to share your thoughts with us. We look forward...

New Liskeard, Canada
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyaG7884NS
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

London
Reviewed January 23, 2017

We I arrived at the hotel, I was tired. Got to the room and the room smelt moldy and musty, room was cold, turned up the heat in hopes that the room would smell better....no go. But we had to sleep, we had another long drive in the morning. Went for the continental breakfast in the morning, the fruit was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie T
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our apologies that your stay was not a great one. Policies and procedures will be reviewed with those on staff when you were here, so that no repeat of your experience will be had. Once again, our deepest apologies for what transpired and we hope we have another chance to serve you...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmarsh_981353
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Elliot Lake
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dhkElliotLake
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed January 6, 2017

We stayed there in early January. Upon arrival, the room was freezing cold. We cranked the heater in the room to 27 (celsius) and it took about 5 hours for the room to be comfortable, although the heat never reached the bathroom and the tile floor there remained freezing cold. The front desk did offer to change rooms, but when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank northerngirl2017
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the cold room. Policies will be reviewed with all departments so there is no repeat of that problem. We are happy to see that outside of that, you found the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and the location convenient. We once again thank you for letting us know how...

Terrace Bay
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Stayed Dec 26 rooms 133 and 136. Same old carpet as previous still not changed. Tv cable broke had to loosely insert in tv. They could have used another cable from a room not being used but would let mtc know in morning. Breakfast was a joke very little to offer. A toaster taking forever. The only warm thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trent D
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Carpeting has begun being replaced this week. As previously stated in your companion's earlier review, you were offered another room and refused. Our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a layover on my drive, so it served the purpose of an inexpensive, no bells and whistle hotel. However it did not serve purpose of restful sleep as my room was right beside lobby (102) and the employee was vacuuming the lobby area at 12:15-12:30 turning the vacuum on and off between these times. I thought "are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly T
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced while here. We will look into the late night vacuuming you mention and insure policies that are in place are followed. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Our rooms should never be rented out again! Rooms 133/136 smelled of smoke and mould! Bathrooms were dirty, showers had scum all over, I guess they don't feel it's worth wiping down! Carpets had chips and pretzels from previous guests all over! Cable did not work in 133. Blood dried up on door handle. Pillows had nasty stains. Duvet had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 243deec
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologise for the issues you did face. You were offered new rooms due to one of them not being vacuumed properly but turned the offer down. The rest of your review seems vindictive so we will have to agree to disagree on the matter. The owner's version of events also differs from yours,...

Reviewed December 24, 2016

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly. It was nice that they had coffee on all day in the lobby. I do know that they are replacing the old carpeting in the coming weeks. They do offer Hospital rates and it's only a $10.00 cab ride to the hospital.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarvis P
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. We are always happy to hear about guests such as yourselves enjoying themselves at our hotel. The carpeting you mention is scheduled to begin being installed within the next 2 weeks. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to hosting you again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#13 of 32 in Sudbury
130 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 32 in Sudbury
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#1 of 32 in Sudbury
687 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury ON Ontario
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super 8
Sudbury Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The way the building is situated, there are no good views. Go for first floor as close as possible to an exit. Road noise not an issue.”
871Ron, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“explore and enjoy the area.”
722scarlettr, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“If you have alot of stuff request a room by a door that you can park near.”
NrthwoodsGal, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Lots of stairs”
mandypeck56, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“It was nice to have a king size bed and a couch in our room.”
mdkscarey, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question