We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moonlight Inn And Suites Sudbury

87 reviews
Save
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (28)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (87)Write a Review
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
24
32
18
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
32
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent continental breakfastample spacemini fridge and microwavebagelsdecent sizebeds were comfortabledefinitely stay here againgreat place to staybreakfast roomtwo nightsfree wififront desk staffmoteltvhighwayrenovations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Passing through with husband and friends on snowmobiling trip. Great stay, warm bed and tasty breakfast. Although we didnt park here, appears to have ample space for trucks and trailers. Recommended if in the area.

Thank melissa R
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very quiet. We have stayed 4 times and everytime has been good. The room that we stayed in could easily accommodate four adults. The owners are very nice and personal we had a nice visit with him while we had breakfast...More

Thank Leeann M
Response from moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites SudburyResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you....More

Reviewed November 12, 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom kitchenette room and it was amazing. The room was big and bright and most importantly it was CLEAN. Check-in was fast, even though we were a little early. The woman at the desk was polite and made sure the room...More

Thank Deborah G
Response from moonlightinnSudbury, Webmaster at Moonlight Inn And Suites SudburyResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you....More

Reviewed October 15, 2017

The first staff I dealt with was rude and curt with her responses when checking in. She claimed only one room was booked under my name and took a bit of troubleshooting on my part to figure things out for her. She was extremely unprofessional....More

1  Thank mythology3
Response from MoonlightInn, General Manager at Moonlight Inn And Suites SudburyResponded November 5, 2017

This entire review is a Myth, Where do we start, I really don't know where to, the only truth in this review is you were charged for towels you knowingly decided to take towels back home with you and was charged accordingly. I guess you...More

Reviewed October 14, 2017

I stayed at Moonlight Inn for one night, just passing through Sudbury. Because I was traveling alone, I had one of the smaller rooms, so take my comments with that in mind. Overall, my stay was comfortable though not outstanding. My room had a standard...More

Thank James K
Response from MoonlightInn, General Manager at Moonlight Inn And Suites SudburyResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you find us a Good place to stay. I’m glad we could satisfy you.We’ll be here for you when you need us again. We will make the appropriate changes based on your detailed feedback. To note...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
$80 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$80 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Josee R
March 27, 2017|
Answer
Response from MyurP |
Great question, we have only 3 rooms that are smoking. All are other rooms are Smoke-Free rooms.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The pictures on the website don't do this motel justice."
Read review
"I would choose an upstairs room, and if it were summer stay two nights to enjoy the outdoor grill."
Read review
"Ground floor room parking for sled in front of room"
Read review
"Don't book online."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing