We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mornington Rose Bed and Breakfast

168 reviews
Save
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“ivory room”(14 reviews)
“cookies”(16 reviews)
“b b”(78 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (168)Write a Review
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
160
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
160
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivory roomcookiesb blovely private balconychampagne roomhalf portionchocolate shopsglass of wineupstairs hallgracious hostsother guestshome bakingbed and breakfastthought of everythingrooftop patioa separate sitting roombeautiful experience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 168 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

One of our favorite reasons for going to Stratford (other than the fine entertainment) is so we can stay at Mornington Rose B&B. This was our 7th year staying at this B&B and the host and hostess never disappoint. Victoria and Murray are loving and...More

Thank Lynne M
Response from MorningtonRose1905, Owner at Mornington Rose Bed and BreakfastResponded October 29, 2017

We love to have you stay with us, and as the years roll by you have become not just guests, but very good friends. We love to chat and catch up with your comings and goings over the years! Thank you for your kind words...More

Reviewed October 17, 2017

For the second time, we spent a ladies' weekend at Mornington Rose. We stayed in the Ivory room which has two single beds - perfect for the two of us. It has a rooftop patio which where we enjoyed a glass of wine on a...More

Thank L0laE13
Response from MorningtonRose1905, Owner at Mornington Rose Bed and BreakfastResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for the review! It was lovely to see you both back again at Mornington Rose and we were glad that we were able to meet all your needs while you were staying with us. We try to make sure our guests are happy,...More

Reviewed October 4, 2017

Can't remember what year this was for us, either 4 or 5. Always a warm greeting from Victoria and Murray. We love the Ivory room because it has twin beds and that is hard to find in a B & B. Amazing breakfasts of Victoria's...More

Thank macKay201158
Response from MorningtonRose1905, Owner at Mornington Rose Bed and BreakfastResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are so lucky to have such great returning guests such as yourselves. We're glad you notice the Swan Food and took some for our famous birds. They will be off the river soon and tucked away in their winter...More

Reviewed October 2, 2017

My mother and I enjoyed our visit to Stratford, taking in a play, shopping downtown and visiting our favourite tea house! Mornington Rose was exceptional! Our lovely Avon room with outdoor garden balcony, the deliciously fresh baked cookies, the many beverage choices, the scrumptiously delicious...More

Thank Carin1959
Response from MorningtonRose1905, Owner at Mornington Rose Bed and BreakfastResponded October 13, 2017

We're so glad that you felt comfortable and at home when you stayed with us recently. That's what vacations are for: to be relaxed, entertained and pampered while experiencing all the beauty and magic that Stratford has to offer! We're happy that you felt that...More

Reviewed September 30, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend enjoying the shows as well as walking through the beautiful city of Stratford. The Mornington Rose is an ideal location to walk to the theatres, parks and shopping. Victoria and Murray are very accommodating and welcoming.More

Thank Ken D
Response from MorningtonRose1905, Owner at Mornington Rose Bed and BreakfastResponded October 13, 2017

Stratford is such a lovely city to visit, with so many things to do and places to see. We're quite centrally located, so people can park here and walk to wherever they choose quite easily. We enjoyed meeting you and would love to see you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
$61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
$61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Bathroom (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mornington Rose Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Rooms are on the second floor and there are quite a few steps"
Read review
"There are 4 rooms each with its own bath. Two rooms have a balcony, one has a sitting room, and one has its..."
Read review
"I'm sure they are all great."
Read review
"All rooms are upstairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite