We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Where do I start, We chose this location as a cost effective way to stay close to family. When we checked in (which was at 10:30pm), we we're greeted by an out of date musty smelling front office. Once we got to our room we opened the door to a room that had yet to be cleaned. The bed was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ShawnL L
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Hello ShawnL L, I would like to thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I have taken the time to read your review and also the notes left by the front desk clerk. Shawn you checked in at 10:30 pm and by mistake were given the keys to a "dirty" room. Housekeeping was unable to finish cleaning all rooms... More 

Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

The room was not at all cheap but because we were attending a wedding we had to book early and this hotel was on the list. The pictures on the website look lovely but the room we had was awful. Not recommended.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jim and Ann D
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Jim And Ann D for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I had a chance to take a look at your registration and notes left on the website. I understand your biggest concern was that the room was not cheap Jim/Ann. What I would like you to know is you were charged roughly $150 CDN for a Saturday night... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Catharines hotels

Hazel Park, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

As some other reviewers I made a mistake trying to save on my impromptu trip. I thought that staying a few miles away from the falls would be cheaper and the two hotels right around the corner were booked, so I took a room without a second thought. It wasn't too expensive, but as I found out later I could... More 

Helpful?
Thank almostbob
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you almostbob for your Trip Advisor feedback. Sir in the summer months especially July and August prices do get very high in the Niagara region which includes St Catharines. As you stated we weren't as expensive as most surrounding hotels/motels because we believe in value. I understand you may have been able to get a room at one of... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

I am an international student who has never been to Ontario. I stayed here for about a week in August. I would say this is a very satisfying experience. I arrived in this area looking for an apartment, literally knows nobody here. The hotel owner Patrick, his son Manny and several staffs here offered me great amounts of local information.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Di Y
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Di Y for your feedback. First off I would like to thank you for staying with us and it was a pleasure having you here. It can be hard when moving from some place else and not knowing anyone. We understand that and also do our best to help as much as we can. I wish you the... More 

Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I thought I'd be smart and save some money on a room while visiting Niagara Falls with the family. Found this hotel on Hotwire rated at 2 stars and thought it couldn't be that bad. I was wrong. The motel is right on the expressway and very loud. The lobby wasn't that bad, and the clerk was mostly helpful, although... More 

Helpful?
Thank GR_FamilyTraveler
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you GR_FamilyTraveler for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I have read your feedback and would like to discuss the following: When you booked online all websites outline the location of the property. Along with the directions or gps routes it would have shown how close we are to the QEW. Many of our guests comment on how convenient our... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

The young lady at the front desk does a fine job especially during the rush in the morning. She went above and beyond and printed tickets that we purchased for a show. It's affordable room and you get what you pay for, The continental breakfast was prettyweak .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank drown_christopher
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you drown_christopher for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that the front desk staff was able to go above and beyond even through a busy morning. I hope you enjoyed your show and had a safe passage home back to Texas. Like you said It's an affordable room and you get what you pay for. As an economy... More 

calgary, alberta, canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Worst hotel that I've ever stayed at. What a DUMP!!!! Skip this HOLE and do yourself a favour. Can't say enough bad about this hotel. Don't stay here. Had booked this hotel be mistake. Bathrooms were filthy, carpet was disgustingly filthy and stained, also ripped. Cabinet corners were literally falling apart. Main entry door was falling apart and Desk clerk... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank maumel
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Maumel for your feedback. Maumel I am shocked to hear about your stay at our establishment. I do recall your stay with us but I am sure it was not as dreadful as you describe. We recently had the outside of our property painted and I recall your door sticking as it had just been painted the evening... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

we did not like the lady and the price she asked for the room. there is a note outside that gives a much cheaper price, but this is the price when you would stay here a week. but who wants to stay in such a dreadful place? the breakfast was awful, just some cookies and dreadful coffee and no teabags.

Helpful?
1 Thank otje2015
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you otje2015 for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear you felt your stay was the way it was. Otje2015 I understand your concerns and will see to who was at the desk when you checked in. You are not the only guest that mentions the price we have on our sign. It is for guests who... More 

Petawawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights, and I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. I'd expected mediocre service for the cost of the room. So happy to say that I was wrong. The staff was awesome upon check in, and respected my privacy when I'd said not to send cleaning staff in. I loved the size of the room. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 480rjk
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you 480rjk for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your few days spent with us. We always try and go above and beyond our guests requests. We believe you should be able to get clean and comfortable without having to pay an arm and a leg. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

loved the room tv was very good location was great was on a visit to see my daughter lovely town food area,s were all close highway was very close room was clean air worked wonderful shower was very good hard water power

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you John W for your Trip Advisor feedback. I am glad to hear we were able to make your stay with us pleasant and comfortable. I am happy you mentioned the water pressure. I myself have stayed in many hotels and have been very unhappy at how little the water pressure is. We have not put any reducers and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
York - Haig
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
York - Haig
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines

Address: 420 Ontario St | Queen Elizabeth Hwy Exit 47, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge St. Catharines)
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Price Range: $55 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge St. Catharines Hotel St. Catharines
St. Catharines Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge St. Catharines
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay