We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for two nights on a recent visit to St. Catharines. We booked here because of the location, which was central to all our destinations around the city, and the price, along with reading positive reviews, of course. After paying more than double the price across the road a couple of months ago, we agree that this is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank stonefountain5876
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place was clean and quiet. Exactly what I was looking for. Several associates stayed as well, check in was fast and uncomplicated, we'd definitely recommend this place and stay here again. We had no problems and the price was right.

Helpful?
Thank 6Lori
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you 6Lori for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to hear that everything was exceptional during your stay. We try to do our best to make our guests feel at home and accommodate their needs. I am glad you found the staff and establishment perfect for your weekend. I thank you for your stay with us.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff was great at check in, I couldn't have been more than 2 minutes as my cards and package were ready upon mentioning my name. Bed was great, shower was super hot and room was clean. Not sure what more you need in a hotel while traveling. You're really just there to sleep, clean up and go another day!

Helpful?
Thank Luc B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a one night stay for July 30th, 2016, at Best Value Inn at St. Catherines in Ontario. However, they did not honour their reservation even though they gave us confirmation (confirmation #: 56262SB003588) and they had our credit card number to hold the room. When we arrived at 11 pm they said they were fully booked and suggested... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrienne Z
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Adrienne Z for your feedback. You have now relayed your opinions to the franchise, management and websites. You booked your room via an online booking website and had a room reserved. On such a busy night being Saturday night in Niagara region we pre authorize credit cards to make sure the funds are there so we are ensured... More 

Travelers are raving about these St. Catharines hotels

Kawartha Lakes, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room was dirty, yellow stain on the mattress cover, cob webs hanging from the ceiling, in the bathroom the paint was peeling off the wall behind the door, the carpet was old & stained. when i turned the TV on there was a purple line going through the tv. The general manger was rude after I called to complain... More 

Helpful?
Thank vgayed
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you vgayed for your feedback. I do recall my meeting and conversation with you sir. With our meeting and conversation you felt that you had overpaid and I explained to you that the average cost of a room in the Niagara Region on a Saturday night in August is approx. $250/ a night. You were charged $149. You had... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Natasha checked us in quickly, room was clean, neat, and quiet, not disturbed by road noise. Pool was clean and warm. Property has a grill by the pool for visitor use. In the am hot coffee and juice is available. A very nice place to stay. We did not find any of the bad issues that other reviewers reported.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gayle M
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Gayle M for your feedback. I am glad you were able to prove to Trip Advisor users that not everything stated by some users is true and those issues did not occur with you. Mistakes do happen and we take full ownership of all and will always try to resolve them. I am pleased to know you found... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I book people from out of town into this hotel frequently. I always ask how their stay was the day after. Their reply is "oh yeah, it was just fine, same as always, our room was tidy, put us in an easy accessible room, nice and easy off of the QEW". Hotel across the street from Kelsey's and Montana's so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bbdjmax
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

This is one of the cheapest places to stay in St. Catharines and is in a convenient location as it is right off the highway. The room in which we stayed was basic, but it was clean, spacious and comfortable. The owners were pleasant and really went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We were travelling with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank eh296
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you eh296 for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us a number of times. We feel proud when our guests give us feedback like you have. We are a family run business and understand sometimes we forget things and are here to help in any way possible. I am happy you found our rooms clean,... More 

East mids
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Great value motel with good equipment in rooms, plenty of space and pool and BBQ area. We are a family of 3 with a 10 year old travelling for 6 months, and after a hot sweaty day at Niagara and then driving through the picturesque Niagara on the Lake, needed a good rest and cool down with a pool. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Onthepisteandbeach
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you Onthepisteandbeach for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you were this satisfied with our service, rooms, amenities, staff and location. It was a pleasure having you here and I hope you have a safe journey on the rest of your trip and way back home to England. I am happy you enjoyed the pool and bbq area... More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

The hotel needs upgrades and more personable staff. Do not try and check in early as they will not let you. Our room was old and the lock did not work. you could enter room without key card. Taps could not be fully shut off and room was very run down. We needed just for a bed and it works... More 

Helpful?
Thank James M
MannyGrewal1, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines, responded to this review

Thank you James for your feedback. We understand your concerns about the upgrades and as it is a larger property we are only able to do certain changes each year. Since you left we have done some major patch work on the driveway and also sealed the entire lot as it was a concern our guests were bringing up. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
York - Haig
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#4 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
York - Haig
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
3.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#10 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines

Address: 420 Ontario St | Queen Elizabeth Hwy Exit 47, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5M1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge St. Catharines)
Location: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Price Range: $68 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge St. Catharines Hotel St. Catharines
St. Catharines Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge St. Catharines
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay