We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Sarnia on

Save
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good32%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Sarnia on
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Sarnia on
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
59
97
86
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
97
86
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour home away from homevisiting friendsplace to sleeppleasant staywould stay here againmain floorfridge and microwaveoatmealgreat place to staybeds were comfortablemcdonaldsraviratesjuliemichiganstatesbridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is located close to downtown shops, the movie theatre, the waterfront and park. The IceCreamery for home made ice cream is a nice stroll away. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel is really good.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mnoble761964
Response from Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sarnia onResponded 6 days ago

Dear mnoble761964, Thank you very much for your great review of Super 8 Sarnia! The hotel is in a great location close to the beautiful waterfront, parks, shopping, bank, hair salon, IceCreamery, Bluewater Bridge to the USA, Casino, Highway, and many fine places to dine....More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for one night b/c we were on a road trip. The room was clean & the front staff were extremely helpful. Our first room key door wouldn't open, so the front end receptionist upgraded us to another...More

1  Thank ladybugpikachu
Response from Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sarnia onResponded August 18, 2017

Dear ladybugpikachu, Thank you for your wonderful review of Super 8 Sarnia! We appreciate it very much. We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and our helpful front desk staff. Our staff tries very hard to make our guests comfortable. We hope you had...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As my sister put it, I guess we've become complacent about the standards of Super 8 --I've had so much good luck staying with them! Frankly, I used to be reluctant to stay at them because I didn't think that they were so great but...More

Thank nwk_berlin
Response from Super8Sarnia, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sarnia onResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. I apologize for all this inconvenience to you. I fully understand your frustration. We are under process of renovating this property to the full standards with a separate breakfast room. We are starting renovations in...More

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Nothing spectacular but it worked for our needs. King room was spacious but dingy. Marie at front desk was terrific.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank barneskim1226
Response from Super8Sarnia, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sarnia onResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your feed back. We are planning to renovate this entire rooms and bathrooms at the end of this year. Thank you in advance for your understanding and patience

Reviewed April 12, 2018

Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast area very limited. Lobby could use a paint job....first impression not great.More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 427garryv
Response from Super8Sarnia, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Sarnia onResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you so much for your feed back. We are working on to renovate the entire facility and making a breakfast area bigger to facilitate all our guest. It’s most probably happening in the end of this year. Thank you once again for your sincere...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sarnia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$55 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 by Wyndham Sarnia on staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid booking this hotel! Book Best Western and Holiday Inn"
Read review
"Pick one of the rooms with an outside entrance."
Read review
"Get a room on back of the hotel if you can to avoid street noise"
Read review
"very quiet rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing