We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Sarnia ON

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Sarnia ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Delhi, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at this particular Super 8 and we will be making it our home away from home each time we are in Sarnia. Right from the Get Go, Maria at the front desk was everything a person could ask for, polite, courteous, helpful, and doing 6 things at once and always with a smile. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank patriciarJ3584MH
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Courteous and efficient desk staff, clean room, all amenities including a microwave, fridge and coffee maker, lots of easy to reach outlets for charging laptops and phones so all in all a very good hotel. Also received a voucher for $10 in free play at the nearby casino.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Dundas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the title implies, we spend a lot of time at Super 8 in Sarnia. We have family duties to attend to every few weeks. This motel is perfect for us. The staff is very polite and kind to us. Maria, Julie and Ravi a super people that help us out and are very sincere. They help to make our... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnnyb2
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear johnnyb2, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We appreciate it very much. We are very happy you enjoy your stays at Super 8 Sarnia in our clean, comfortable rooms. We look forward to your visits as you are the ideal guests! Always smiling and always pleasant! The hotel is in a great location. We are glad you... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed twice now - once in February and again mid-June. Location is handy to most things in Sarnia and the price is right. While the bathrooms still need some updating, the bedroom furniture is modern. Beds and pillows are genuinely comfortable. Continental breakfast is adequate (and fits the definition/description) - and the coffee is GOOD! Staff has been quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany L, Thank you very much for your review of Super 8 Sarnia. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel in our comfortable beds with our welcoming and helpful staff. Super 8 Sarnia is in a great location close to the beautiful waterfront, Blue Water Bridge, Hwy, Casino, shopping, banks, hairstylists, and many fine places to... More 

Cornwall, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The moment we entered the lobby of this hotel, we could smell it. Cigarette smoke! Though the first sign we saw said "Thank you for not smoking" and the desk clerk assured us that he wasn't sure what we were talking about, we found the stay otherwise good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brentt75
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear Brentt75, Thank you for your review. We apologize if you could smell smoke. We are a non-smoking facility. We hope you had a chance to try our free Continental Breakfast and the onsite Steak and Seafood Restaurant, "Wagg's" where our guests get a discount. Super 8 Sarnia is always updating the hotel to improve your experience. Now we are... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay and will stay again! Friendly staff! Nice room! Internet worked fantastic! I was in a King suite. The first room smelled like smoke and I was given another room without a problem!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank J7522GTkatherined
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear 37522GTkatherined, Thank you for your great review! We appreciate it very much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 Sarnia with our friendly staff and nice rooms. All of our rooms come complete with a flat screen tv, fridge, microwave, hair dryer and coffee maker. We also offer free internet, free parking, free local calling and... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
361 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We recently stayed at another Super 8 in northern Ontario, and were quite surprised at the overall quality of the establishment, but this one was in a different league. The good was the rate, but from there downhill. The lobby was dingy, not welcoming, the TV only wanted to give us one channel, the paint was peeling off, and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank yankeefan730
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear yankeefan730, Thank you for taking the time to send Super 8 Sarnia a review. We are currently giving the hotel a face lift. We have painted the front lobby and the hallways to brighten things up. The new flat screen TVs we have offer many channels. We wish you had called Front Desk about this and they would have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sarnia hotels

Woodstock, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

There was non stop partying on my floor, even a domestic dispute at 2am in the morning which the front desk told me to go out and find which room it was coming from, like it was my job. Horrible breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank L1771VAmatthewp
Super8Sarnia, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Sarnia ON, responded to this review

Dear L1771, We apologize that you had a bad experience at Super 8 Sarnia. We have a no party or noise policy in place after 10:00. Our free Continental breakfast includes blueberry muffins, white and multi grain bagels, cream cheese, waffles, egg patties, hot cereal, cold cereal, toast, milk, apples, yogurt, orange and apple juice, coffee and many varieties of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarnia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#7 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#3 of 16 in Sarnia
4.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Sarnia ON

Address: 420 Christina St N, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 5W1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range: $59 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sarnia ON 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Sarnia ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Sarnia Hotel Sarnia
Super 8 Sarnia ON Ontario
Super Eight Sarnia
Sarnia Super 8
Sarnia Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay