We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for three nights in late July early August. ..the hotel is probably the cleanest I have ever seen. The pool was recently renovated and is nicely appointed with a sauna and hot-tub. The only issue we experienced during our stay was the lack of towels in the pool area on one day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Thanks Doug! This is one of the greatest compliments a hotel can receive! We will be sure to share this kind comment with our Houskeeping team as they work very hard everyday to provide an exceptionally clean hotel for all of our guests and employees. Geoff Eisenbraun, CHA General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I am in Sarnia regularly to visit my parents and have stayed at most of the local hotels/motels. This is the best by far. Nice rooms, particularly in new section, nice pool and fitness centre. Good business centre and good restuarant and bar. The front desk staff have been there so some time and are very courteous. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rjdixon5419
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

Welcome back and thank you so much for your continued business while visiting your parents in Sarnia. We are glad to see our facilities such as the onsite restaurant and leisure centre meet your needs. With over 10 seperate stays at our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for providing us with some constructive comments as... More 

Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My family had a pleasant one night stay at this hotel, conveniently located just past the border crossing. The room was clean and tastefully decorated, and the beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient. I would stay here again when passing through this area.

Helpful?
Thank smj000
Geoff E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

As a senior contributor with Tripadvisor with over 19 cities visited, I genuinely appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and share your experiences with everyone! Thank you for making us your hotel of choice and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Geoff Eisenbraun, CHA General Manager More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I've stayed in expensive hotels, and I've stayed in low end hotels. The reason I had so much fun this weekend was because of this hotel. It was right next door to USA! It had a swimming pool, Jacuzzi and a gym which hardly anyone uses so you get to have it to yourself! The room was awesome. So spacious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NurseRM
Rachel B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

WOW!!! We are all thrilled that you had such a spectacular stay this past weekend. It really sounds like you enjoyed all of the facilities, had a GREAT nights sleep and loved the service provided by all of the "friendly and amazing staff". I truly appreciate you sharing your experiences and I will be sure to share your comments with... More 

Knox, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. The location was perfect looking out onto the bridge to U.S.A. The room was spacious and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The pools were great--it's nice to be outside when the weather permits. Enjoyed the patio overlooking the pool. Conveniently located within walking distance to the Casino.

Helpful?
Thank Linda46534
Rachel B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

....and what a generous review of the Team and our hotel! Thank you for sharing your experiences and we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your guest room, the heated saltwater pools and the Patio. We are truly spoiled as we do have a great location and are close to many areas of interest....the Casino, the Bluewater bridge,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

What I expect from a holiday inn...clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. I wasn't impressed with the breakfast but the burgers in the restaurant were exceptional. The only issue I had was the Jimmy Buffet fans that were staying at the hotel during our stay were rude, drunk and actually threatened someone in our group. Apparently they are always... More 

Helpful?
Thank dewwyy
Rachel B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed both our great location and clean and comfortable guestrooms! Also great to see your feecback on our summer homemade burger menu...we are getting ALOT of positive comments! Sorry to see that you were disturbed by some of the other convention guests. This was our first time hosting the Jimmy Buffet fan group and if... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were down for a day and half meeting the Hotel has great amenities which complimented our meetings. From arrival experience to employees who anticipated all of our needs. The hotel has a great Patio and we were lucky to be on the day they had entertainment on the patio which a great touch. The food would probably have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank slim786
Rachel B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

We were pleased to host your company event as our hotel is a great location to bring retreats and other corporate events. With a very talented and creative Sales and Catering team, we can customize all of your needs to suit both your tastes and your budget. We are fortunate to have a culinary team that is second to none... More 

Baden(outside Toronto)
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was definitely up to Holiday Inn standard. Room was very clean, spacious. Pools was the best part. They have a beautiful patio area, outside and around the outdoor heated salt water pool. Found it very relaxing, nice trees around and golf course behind. Indoor pool was kept up nice as well, hot tub and sauna as well. Looked like... More 

Helpful?
Thank qtpiede19
Rachel B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

It really sounds like that you enjoyed our resort-style amenities with our heated outdoor pool and 9 hole Executive Par 3 golf course. During the summer months, we also have a fantastic outdoor patio with entertainment playing on selected evenings. It truly is a great summer get-a-away spot with so much to do in the local area including our waterfront... More 

Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

First time to Canada and was very excited to be there along with my family. Front desk people where very nice and the rooms where as well. Nice beds very comfortable and room was clean. Now the restaurant was a different story, great deal that kids eat free but when we went to the restaurant it took awhile to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JC1940
Rachel B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

It is such a shame that you had a poor service experience in our restaurant and for that I am truly sorry. The majority of the feedback from Bridges is normally very positive, both in quality of food and service delivery. Clearly, we did not deliver to you and your family. For training and immediate improvement, I have shared you... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Outdoor and indoor pool, both good. Front desk staff very good and enjoyed the complimentary fruit, cookie, water for joining as priority member. The room was older but updated and we could smell a slight hint of varnish in the hallways suggesting updates were on going around the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Greg V
Rachel B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center, responded to this review

With the hot summer fully upon us, both our indoor and outdoor saltwater pools are being enjoyed by many of our guests as they are both heated and oversized. We were happy to see that you joined the largest frequent traveller program in the Industry, the Priority Club - now called IHG Rewards Club. Thank you for staying with us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarnia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guildwood Inn
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Sarnia
Quality Inn Sarnia
#3 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Harbourfront Inn
The Harbourfront Inn
#7 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Sarnia
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel In Sarnia Offers Quality Service With beautiful views of the marina and the comforts of home, you can expect a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel and Conference Center in Point Edward, ON. Our hotel's convenient location is 10 km from Sarnia Chris Hadfield Airport (YZR). From the Point Edward Charity Casino to Centennial Park, numerous attractions surround our hotel's guests. In Sarnia, you can visit the Sarnia Sports & Entertainment Center, see a show at the Imperial Theatre or shop at Lambton Mall. Golfers can enjoy a game at our own 9-hole Holiday Inn Golf Course or one of the many greens throughout Sarnia. Lodging here is also beneficial for business travelers working with Aamjiwnaang First Nations, Ontario Power Generation, UWO Research Park, Chemical Valley, the Canadian Coast Guard and more. Our hotel's amenities include over 12,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, business suites and a 24-hour business centre to meet your corporate needs. We go beyond other hotels in Sarnia to bring you the comforts of home, such as the on-site Bridges Bistro and Freightor's Lounge, an indoor and an outdoor pool, a hot tub, a sauna and a fitness centre. Our Sarnia hotel's rooms feature work areas with free high-speed Internet access, large TVs, spacious layouts and beautiful views. We are also 4 Green Keys - Environmentally! You'll enjoy a comfortable stay at the Holiday Inn hotel- Sarnia.Local pictures courtesy of TSL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center

Address: 1498 Venetian Blvd, Sarnia, Ontario N7T 7W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Sarnia
Price Range: $76 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Sarnia
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel And Conf Center
Sarnia Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sarnia Hotel & Conf Center Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay