We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Peterborough

150 George St N, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5 Canada
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save More on Your Rate
View Deal
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View Deal
SAVE $16
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (133)
Room & Suite (56)
Videos (1)


Experience the Friendliest Service Among Peterborough, Ontario Hotels Located In the heart of the Kawarthas, the Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough Waterfront is ideally situated along the Trent Severn Waterway in the downtown business and shopping district with 60 restaurants within walking distance. Our hotel's central location puts you near the world's highest hydraulic lift lock and Canada's only Canoe Museum, 1.5 km from our hotel. Peterborough hosts numerous festivals throughout the year, such as summer's Festival of Lights and is home to popular arts facilities, like Showplace Performance Centre. You'll also find some of the best shopping opportunities in downtown Peterborough. Lodging here puts business travelers near GE Canada, Siemens, Pepsi-QTG, De Laval, Ministry of Natural Resources and other businesses in Peterborough. Our hotel's amenities include over 650 sq. m. of meeting space, catering services and a 24-hour Business Centre. From the indoor/outdoor pool and whirlpool to the kid's playroom and recreation room, our Peterborough hotel's amenities keep you entertained. Enjoy a meal at the Riverside Grill, visit the Fitness Centre and relax in a 100% nonsmoking guest room or suite featuring comfortable beds with triple-sheeted mattresses, work areas with free high-speed Internet access, a 32-inch LCD TV and more. We invite you to stay at our hotel in Peterborough, where the only thing we overlook is the water.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Free internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Marina View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
497Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 153
  • 124
  • 42
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I haven’t stayed here in quite a while. We booked to stay 1 night as I was hosting a Christmas party for 30 people at the Axe Throwing place up the street. We showed up to check in and our room wasn’t ready. We waiting in the lobby for quite some time. I finally had to go to the desk and speak with the manager. I explained we were attending a function and needed to change and get settled in. She apologized and found us a room to check into. I know things aren’t always perfect but if you’re paying for a room it should be ready upon arrival. Glad that the manager on duty was professional and sorted everything out. Room was very nice and clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Read more
My wife was bit by LITTLE RED ARMY ANTS under the sheets!! I checked my sons bed and also had ants under the sheets. They moved us to a higher floor eventually but offered no apologies or even refunds. The very least they could have done is refunded the PARKING FEE which is the most ridiculous thing ever charging to park at their own hotel. Overall very bad experience with hotel in general and mostly staff, so I suggest other option in Peterborough!!
Read more
Response from Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough
Responded Dec 1, 2019
We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we are very sorry you weren't made to feel this way. Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Services Manager, Vanessa Rudkin at vanessa.rudkin@whg.com. Our goal is to exceed expectations at every opportunity and we hope to get another opportunity to show you this.
Read more
The hotel put a pending transaction on my credit card for $238.44. $100 was for incidental charges I might sign to the room. $138.44 was for the room which was already paid for through a 3rd party. It shouldn't have been there. I was told by hotel staff and the desk manager the charge was an error and it would be gone in 2-3 days. After 8 days it's still there. The hotel manager hasn't returned my call. Watch this hotel for false charges on your credit card.
Read more
Response from Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough
Responded Oct 8, 2019
These are not false charges nor would out hotel put false charges on a credit card. It is a standard hotel procedure to pre-authorize credit cards at check-in and after speaking with our accounting manager, I understand that this was discussed when you spoke with her on the phone; so I am unclear as to why you are saying this hasn’t been responded to? Our accounting manager let you know that because no charge was actually put through the timeline for release the pre-authorization was likely to be 3 to 10 business days. I understand that she also let you know that if your wanted to have your bank contact her, she was more than happy to help your get the pre-authorization released early.
Read more
Our hockey team has stayed at the Holiday Inn Peterborough 4 times over the past 6-7 years and we have always had an excellent experience. The staff at the hotel are very thoughtful, helpful and courteous. During our last couple of stays the hotel gave out granola bars and a sports drink to all of the players staying at the hotel - it's little touches like this that make this hotel stand out. The riverside views are beautiful; the indoor/outdoor pool is rarely crowded; the spacious rooms were recently updated; and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is a 4-6 minute drive to most hockey arenas and there are plenty of places to eat/shop within walking distance. As the team manager, I have booked dozens of hotels in dozens of cities/towns across Ontario and we keep coming back to the Holiday Inn Peterborough. The parents love it, the kids always enjoy their stay, and the staff are courteous and professional.
Read more
Response from Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that your team chooses to stay with us year over year and we are honoured to host your team while you are in our city! We appreciate your continued business and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Ive stayed here on a few occasions, always had a warm greeting from front desk staff. Rooms are modern (newly renovated), spacious and if you have a river view room the view is outstanding. Hotel has a decent gym, large pool area and on site restaurant. Location is close to downtown and the hotel has a large outdoor patio.
Read more
Response from Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Thank you so much for your great review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you again soon!
Read more
$115 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn peterborough hotel peterborough, holiday inn peterborough ontario, peterborough holiday inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Peterborough
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Peterborough?
Nearby attractions include Avant Garden Shop (0.2 miles), Art Gallery of Peterborough (0.2 miles), and Del Crary Park (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Peterborough?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Peterborough?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Peterborough?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Peterborough?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wee Wok Express, Electric City Bread Company, and Riley's Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Peterborough?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Peterborough located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Peterborough.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Peterborough?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Peterborough?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Peterborough offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Peterborough?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Peterborough Lift Lock (1.4 miles), Hutchison House Museum (0.7 miles), and Peck House (0.5 miles).