We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Holiday Inn Peterborough

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 302: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We checked in to this hotel on July 31st for 1 night. The location was awesome, right next to the riverfront. The rooms are a bit outdated but overall, amenities wise it was good. We had breakfast the next morning in their river ire restaurant and it was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
221 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Elevators were broken, no air conditioning in stairwell and the paint was chipping outside on the balcony. For the price, I was very disappointed in the dated decor and over all lack of attention the buildings so desperately needed. Only stayed once, won't go back.

Helpful?
Thank Bella B
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us and do apologize for the unfortunate situation with our elevator not working. It was a situation beyond our control as we had to wait for a part, but we did our best to ensure there was little disruption to our guests. We are schedule to undergo a complete renovation... More 

Travelers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Cavan Monaghan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can sit on the patio and enjoy a great meal and drinks, with the best music in town. They bring in blues bands from all over every Friday night, all summer long. The food is awesome and the service is too. Not sure who books the bands, but keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank Grant D
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! A lot of work goes into the Friday Night Blues on the Gazebo all summer long and it's great to hear it's paying off! So glad you're enjoying the performances! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, beautiful view overlooking water and marina, next door to park offering free concerts Wednesday and Saturday nights during summer months, clean rooms, awesome restaurant , great food and service, would recommend this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're so happy to you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon! More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived after a very long day on the road , tired and hungry . We had the wonderful pleasure of meeting the guest services Manager Brent P. who took great care of us right from the start. He automatically offered us a wonderful upgrade on the water side and on the same floor. He is one of the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susanh1016
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! Thank you so much for your comments. They will be shared with Brent and the rest of our team. We hope to welcome you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay if you are doing some boating on Trent waterway.right next to the marina .hotel has friendly staff.is a little dated. balcony could use a paint job.great outdoor patio Al and Donna Ottawa Ontario

Helpful?
Thank Al E
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! The Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront is perfectly situated for a boating weekend. We will be undergoing a renovation in the coming month which will updated and modernize the hotel from top to bottom. We're excited for the changes and hope you will come back to see them! More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in was pretty smooth - a young man was posted at the entrance to the parking lot, with a list of expected guests, to keep Music Festival freeloaders out of the parking lot. He found our name and waved us toward the front desk. The clerk was effective and efficient, dealing with people who had several connecting rooms assigned to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rabbit180
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

By the sounds of your comments, you had an very enjoyable stay both at The Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront and in our city. We couldn't be happier to hear it. Thank you very much for your comments and we hope to welcome you again soon! More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean, nice pool, outside bar and live music.The hotel staff were extremely helpful, the city has many places to eat lots of craft places to try different beers, people were very friendly hotel is right on the water with a beautiful view.We are going back with some friends I highly recommenced it for a nice getaway

Helpful?
Thank ultraclasic1
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments regarding your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and in our city. We really appreciate the recommendation! Look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always a great stay, my hometown and a great place to visit. I love this hotel because the waterfront is nice in the summer, festival is just next store for music and everything is walking distance. People treat you great and can get a deal on a room just calling in after a couple stays. Worth a shot for sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh H
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

We agree, Peterborough is a great place to visit! Thank you for continuing to stay with us during your visits back! We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon! More 

Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is an older hotel and badly needs renovating. This is the second time I have stayed here. I know there are not a lot of hotels to choose from in Peterborough. The staff is really friendly and pretty fantastic which is why I give it 3 stars. The restaurant is pretty good. The workout equipment really needs upgrading along... More 

Helpful?
Thank David D
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback we received from our guests. The hotel will be undergoing a complete renovation in the coming months that will updated and modernize the hotel inside and out. We are really excited for these changes to happen and hope you will come back to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 159 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
8.9 mi away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#1 of 2 in Lakefield
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Friendliest Service Among Peterborough, Ontario Hotels Located In the heart of the Kawarthas, the Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough Waterfront is ideally situated along the Trent Severn Waterway in the downtown business and shopping district with 60 restaurants within walking distance. Our hotel's central location puts you near the world's highest hydraulic lift lock and Canada's only Canoe Museum, 1.5 km from our hotel. Peterborough hosts numerous festivals throughout the year, such as summer's Festival of Lights and is home to popular arts facilities, like Showplace Performance Centre. You'll also find some of the best shopping opportunities in downtown Peterborough. Lodging here puts business travelers near GE Canada, Siemens, Pepsi-QTG, De Laval, Ministry of Natural Resources and other businesses in Peterborough. Our hotel's amenities include over 650 sq. m. of meeting space, catering services and a 24-hour Business Centre. From the indoor/outdoor pool and whirlpool to the kid's playroom and recreation room, our Peterborough hotel's amenities keep you entertained. Enjoy a meal at the Riverside Grill, visit the Fitness Centre and relax in a 100% nonsmoking guest room or suite featuring comfortable beds with triple-sheeted mattresses, work areas with free high-speed Internet access, a 32-inch LCD TV and more. We invite you to stay at our hotel in Peterborough, where the only thing we overlook is the water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough

Address: 150 George St N, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: $108 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough Ontario
Peterborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay