We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rideau Heights Inn

Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (24)
Videos (1)

About

#35 of 75 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rideau Heights Inn is a short drive to the downtown area, along which you will discover the historical Rideau Canal and the heart beat of Ottawa. In the other direction you will be pleased to know we are also a short 15 minute drive to the Ottawa International Airport!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Contact
72 Rideau Heights Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 7A6 Canada
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Ottawa Intl Airport2 mi
Gatineau Airport11 mi
See all nearby hotels
354Reviews
4Q+A
76Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 115
  • 164
  • 50
  • 17
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for one night on a quick trip to Ottawa. Located in a quiet neighbourhood. Felt safe and secure during our stay. We were able to park our truck right outside our room. Bed was very comfortable. Check in was quick and efficient. However this motel is showing it's age. The pull out couch was worn. The carpet needs a good steam cleaning. The comforter probably hadn't been laundered in ages because and I woke up in the middle of the night fully congested due to dust allergies. I was able to breathe after moving the comforter off the bed. Wi-Fi signal wasn't very strong and was intermittent so don't count on it. General cell phone signal was poor too. Maybe it's the area? We tried devices from two major carriers and had the same problem and . Skip the 'free breakfast' and coffee. It was awful. You qre better off going to a local drive-thru. If you need lotion or conditioner bring your own as they are not supplied. Liquid shower gel and shampoo are mounted to shower wall in a dispenser. Fridge was unplugged and there was no microwave. However we were able to use the microwave by the main desk. Would I stay here again? Probably not but I woudn't rule it out entirely. You get what you pay for so keep in mind your are paying for an inexpensive motel and all that goes with it.
Read more
Response from AinsleyVelasquez, General Manager at Rideau Heights Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Good Morning Dawn, Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate all comments. I am glad you enjoyed parking in front of your room and the new mattresses! They were all replaced this year and we have had great feedback. I am happy to mention that we have replaced most of our flooring, painted all of the rooms and are in the process of replacing the couches! We do indeed launder all of our linen and perhaps it was the down filled duvet that was causing the issue. In regards to the breakfast, we offer coffee, tea, orange juice and a variety of cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and muffins. The light breakfast is to get your day started and is reflected in the affordable pricing we offer. Thank you again for the review and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I believe this is the 5th time I've stayed here in the past couple of years. Wonderful staff, clean rooms, "very" comfortable beds, great showers, fridge in room and nice size TV. To top it off the rates are excellent in comparison to other facilities. Close to the airport and easy access to anywhere in the city. Highly recommend Rideau Heights Inn for business or personal travel!!
Read more
Response from AinsleyVelasquez, General Manager at Rideau Heights Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Peter! You posted! Thank you! It was great chatting with you the other day. We are glad to see you back and that you enjoyed your stay again! Thank you for your detailed positive comments. It is truly valuable to us and our future guests. We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay. Enjoy your summer.
Read more
Stayed here and was very happy with the accommodations. Clean and comfortable. Looks recently painted and bathroom Reno. Near airport so expect noise but not terrible. A hidden gem nice to stay somewhere not run by a franchise but a family.
Read more
Response from AinsleyVelasquez, General Manager at Rideau Heights Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Good Morning Marta, Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. You are correct, we have recently painted all of the rooms and replaced the flooring. We always have a project coming up to keep everything well maintained. From our family, we would like to thank you for your stay and supporting independent business. We hope to see you again!
Read more
We had a second floor room on one of the side buildings. There were no issues, although if you would prefer not to carry things up and down stairs, you may want to consider that when making a reservation. There is a sort of courtyard and it is possible to sit down and enjoy the sunshine.
Read more
Response from AinsleyVelasquez, General Manager at Rideau Heights Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Good Morning Flyer, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you had some good weather and were able to enjoy the Adirondack chairs out on the lawn. We are always happy to accommodate a guests request. Next time please let us know and we will make sure to give you a drive up / ground floor room. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Read more
Booked last minute on hotwire in order to attend early medical appointments- super clean- great location, Wi-Fi and fridge in room- as well as coffee machine. Continental breakfast at 6;00am- No frills but I would return in a heartbeat!
Read more
Response from AinsleyVelasquez, General Manager at Rideau Heights Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Good Morning, Thank you for booking with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Ottawa!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rideau heights hotel ottawarideau heights motel
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing