We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Business Inn & Suites

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Business Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Business Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,081: English reviews
Lebanon, Ohio
Reviewed July 4, 2016

This hotel is well located in a nice neighborhood in Ottawa. There are restaurants and pubs nearby in easy walking distance. A cab to Parliament Hill is about $7 CAD. The hotel is older but our room was clean and comfortable. We had a small kitchen off the sleeping area and good closet space. We parked for $15 CAD per...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 60judy301
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Business Inn & Suites on the TripAdvisor site. We always try our best and your comments are very encouraging. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 2, 2016

I have stayed here twice on an Ottawa getaway weekend. You can't beat the price for a suite style room. We didn't need it but each room is equipped with kitchen stuff - dishes, cutlery etc. For a more extended stay. There is a desk top computer with a printer in the room which was handy even though we all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SportsMama88
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Business Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We booked a room with a king-size bed. When we got to our room it was a Queen. We talked to them, they quickly changed our room to a king-size With no problems The hotel is clean, beds are a little soft Breakfast is amazing breakfast sandwiches hash browns toast etc Overall we are very happy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bradjackson2012
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to hosting you upon your next visit to the Nation’s Capital.

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Only stayed one night. Good location! ($9 cab ride from the Byward Market) Unfortunately, the hotel parking was completely booked when we checked in so we had to park at a Public Parking lot (it wasn't far). Great size rooms with everything you'd need. One set of elevators was out of order, and we never got used to the layout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 101Becky
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor .Your Feedback is much appreciated.

Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

It was our 2nd visit in the Business Inn,the front desk employees are polite and helpful , the rooms are huge but so dirty. Better bring some cleaning wipes. Won't be coming back. Make sure you don't get a room on the first 4 floors because you won't be able to sleep of all the noise from the bars near...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ivona I
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Clean rooms and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast provided is very good and the bagged lunch with snacks was an added bonus. The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1415AUannek
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay. We appreciate your positive review regarding the hotel and staff. We always strive to ensure that guests experience the comfort of their home while away.

Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Just in town for one night found this on here. Good value for money, large batchelor with balcony and full amenities. Great area for food and close to everything. Parking is a little tight and additional cost however. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We always strive to exceed expectations and your comments validate our efforts. Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed June 27, 2016

The Business Inn provided the absolutely perfect basis to celebrate our daughter's convocation, June 19, 2016. Fantastic location, excellent accommodation, comfortable suite, beyond our expectations, clean, friendly and prompt service. Wonderful treat of a breakfast! Laundry facilities and detergent provided free of charge. A hot, proud, emotional 3 days in Ottawa we will not forget.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophia R
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your invaluable feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Business Inn.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I needed to reserve a room in Ottawa for a Saturday night but it was already Thursday so I didn't hold out much hope for anything good to come up. I was quite wrong. We got a room at The Business Inn & Suites, which is at the corner of MacLaren and Elgin Streets, for $112 (CAD) on a Saturday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo v
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay. We appreciate your positive review regarding the hotel and staff. We always strive to ensure that guests experience the comfort of their home while away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed June 26, 2016

I recently stayed here for 2 nights in a "mini" suite. The location of the Hotel is FANTASTIC! Many shops and restaurants are just outside the door and a lot of nightlife. The room has everything you need for your stay with a small kitchen, desktop computer and printer, large TV with an endless amount of channels. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerpetualTraveler77
Andrew S, Guest Services at The Business Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Business Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Our entire team is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

617 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (285)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Executive (43)
Viewed
Mini (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Signature Suite (58)
Viewed
Standard Suite (51)
Viewed
Studio (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
ByWard Blue Inn
#14 of 67 in Ottawa
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Byward Market Area
Andaz Ottawa Byward Market
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 67 in Ottawa
1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spread your paperwork over large desk tables, relax on the comfortable living room sofas and wake up refreshed in a king size bed. If your family is traveling on business with you, our spacious suites feature fully equipped kitchens and household amenities to satisfy their needs as well. Located at the central hot-spot of Ottawa. Locals and visitors enjoy dinner, dancing and live music. 24 hour diners, Parliament Hill, the Rideau Canal and the ByWard Market are within walking distance, making The Business Inn the perfect location when staying in Ottawa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Business Inn & Suites

Address: 180 Maclaren St | at Elgin, Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0L3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $85 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Business Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Business Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Business Hotel Ottawa
Business Hotel Ottawa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ottawa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#3 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#5 Family Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Business Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Business Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms above 4th floor will have balconies”
 of 5 bubbles beachkat2, 1 week ago | Read review
“Cabs are readily available out the door during the week - weekends call to schedule.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Need to ask to two sofa beds on the comments when booking hotel and/or phone ahead before arriving.”
 of 5 bubbles HappydadEmo, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“TV box is located rather high and the light from it was too bright, so you might want to completely turn it off.”
 of 5 bubbles andres642, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Second floor has a gym, and it was great to have my associate next door so we could work together easily”
 of 5 bubbles Rozgrace2016, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question